We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveler rating
517
97
29
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
517
97
29
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel offers wine cellar an upgrade restaurant service every morning the hotel staff outdoor pool spa garden pools wellness tirol region combination
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 664 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is in a quiet spot of Meran, 20 minutes walk from the town centre, not far from bus stops with frequent connections to the city centre and the Merano 2000 resort.

This hotel offers amazing, excellent services, including an outdoor swimming pool with warm water during the winter (we enjoyed this very much), an indoor swimming pool and a historic car garage. Clients can hire some of these cars (regrettably, we did not). All facilities are well kept and enjoyable.

We were very well received with a drink of our choice at arrival. We were offered an upgrade for a panoramic view room. The room was spotless, well decorated and very comfortable. The hotel provided good quality bathroom products.

Breakfast was excellent. There was plenty of choice, from homemade sweets and breads of many types to continental breakfast with all types of croissants, ham, salami, eggs and cheeses. Clients can ask for their own eggs, omelettes, etc. and the same goes for the coffee. The restaurant service was simply outstanding. On the last day we ordered an apple strudel baked in house with locally grown apples, which was delicious.

In summary, this hotel well represents the best of Italian hospitality, food and service! We look forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stephenkase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

...with very kind people welcoming you and making you feel like a princess.
Wonderful location only 10mins walking by city center, well positioned far away from noises for a complete relax.
Great food and wellness offer, with many planned activities (walking, aquagym, steam bath and much more). Sauna, pools, gym and all the stuff you might need during a restoring weekend.
Comfortable rooms, poufs and sofa in the garden to relax after an intense day.
Great breakfast buffet, delicious cakes in the afternoon and very good dinner with unusual but great taste combinations of tastes and flavors.
I will be back soon, that's simply excellent.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Marta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

We were recently lucky enough to spend a few nights here while attending a wedding in the region. What an amazing place! Great rooms, amazing wellness facilites, food and Wien to die for and a staff that will cater to your every wish.
They offer activities such as hikes, visits to local wine cellars and bike rides. Their wine cellar has ca. 22‘000 bottles of wine, with a story to each of them. Only roughly 20 minutes by foot to Merano.
Well worth it for families, groups or couples.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Daniel_Rust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannesAP, Leiter Front Office at Ansitz Plantitscherhof, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Mr. Daniel_Rust,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
regards
Family Gufler with all employees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

First of all, this is an exceptional hotel, we would go back in a minute. Lovely staff, grounds, rooms, and ambiance. It was rainy and cloudy while we were there, but the rooms were cozy, and the afternoon cake buffet was a lovely addition. Get the 1/2 board, the kitchen does an amazing job.
Be forewarned, though, most of the literature in the rooms, and in the dining room is in German, and some Italian. We were fortunate that some of the wait staff spoke some English (we speak Italian and English) and we waded through the menu, but we were unable to translate any of the activities, and so probably missed out on something. As I said, we'd come back in a minute, it was exceptional.

Room tip: we were upgraded to a romantic garden room, which was lovely
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fooddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes1975, Leiter Front Office at Ansitz Plantitscherhof, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
regards
Family Gufler with all employees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We stayed at Ansitz Plantitscherhof for tre nights and have only good things to say about the hotel. We got a free upgrade and stayed in one of the big, beautiful garden suites.
The hotel is very high standard. Friendly staff and great facilities. The pool area could have a few more sunbeds but it's not a major problem. When you lay by the pool you instantly relax from the beautiful views of the mountains and the lovely hotel garden.
We had dinner at the hotel restaurant two nights and it was absolutely perfect. The food is very good and so is the wine selection.
I would very much recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 298mettek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes1975, Leiter Front Office at Ansitz Plantitscherhof, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
regards
Family Gufler with all employees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews