We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
335
113
15
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
335
113
15
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river cozy hotel busy street outdoor seating family run spacious rooms short walk excellent hotel central location recommend this hotel mauro promenade claus di town mountains walks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 472 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2019

We just came back from our small trip to Italy and one of the highlights was our stay at this hotel. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome to the hotel and to the city. The guy at the reception made sure we don't have to lift a finger and was very helpful to answer any question. The facilities are nice and very well kept. The hotel itself is not so big, but it does have the basics, a nice area for breakfast, an elegant reception and the rooms are very spacious and beautifully decorated.

Here are a few things to keep in mind:
The location is very central, but it is also next to a busy street so you will hear the traffic, especially in the morning.
There is no restaurant in the hotel, so be prepared to plan ahead.
Save money and choose outside parking, it is literally next to the entrance of the hotel.
The hotel has partnerships with some of the attractions, be sure to ask what about it before you go out and adventure around.

Finally, I will definitely recommend this hotel to those who like to be close to the city. The family that runs this hotel is very nice and will ensure that you have an excellent stay in Merano.

Room tip: Try to choose higher floors.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sonia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Very nice, clean, friendly and cozy hotel conveniently located near the train station. One can do leisure walks along the river right by the side of the hotel. Going about places is easy. Sumptuous breakfast. Room is good size and clean. There is a swimming pool in the garden. Love it there.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel555176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Mauro and Christine run a very tight ship but provide personal, responsive, empathetic service to their guests. The rooms are well furnished with all one could want. The breakfast spread is varied and ample. The pool is clean and refreshing, with an amazing hot tub to top off a swim. The only — small — drawback is considerable traffic noise from the street if one sleeps with the doors to the balcony open, but in the dead of night, the sound of the Adige lulls one to sleep. Right on the Passagiata along the river, easy walking to all Meran offers. We’d choose it again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FletchW_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

We are a family of 5 that spent three nights here on a trip to Italy. This is a comfortable and friendly hotel in a gr at location that is an easy walk to the center of town but also to the train and bus station. The pool is beautiful and makes a nice end to a long day of touring. The staff are wonderful and very helpful in recommending things to do and how to get there. They offer discounts to some excellent local restaurants as well. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are passing through Merano.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mobyparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Beautiful, clean rooms in an absolutely perfect location. Very nice stroll along the river to "down town". We couldn't wait to get downstairs every morning to the delicious breakfast. GREAT COFFEE. The owners are on site and are very active in assuring their guests enjoyment. We were even offered the owners corporate tickets to get us into the local horse races!
We even stayed an extra night because of the town and these wonderful accommodations.

Room tip: The riverside rooms offer a great view.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews