We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
168
213
84
34
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
168
213
84
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river balcony overlooking the river perfect location rooms are nice per night stay there again promenade terme mountains bracelet luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 519 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2019

This hotel was very clean and the staff was great. Location was nice for walking around the old town but parking is rather inconvenient (across the river) if you need to get to/from your car often. The hotel and rooms are NICE but rather cramped, especially if you have a lot of luggage. The outside balcony lights look cool from the outside of the hotel but unfortunately there is no way to effectively block them from inside your room and no way to shut off your balcony light from your room. Very nice breakfast buffet and we very much enjoyed our stay here.

Room tip: The view of the river is nice but the trees are starting to encroach on it.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MBoznian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

Right in front of the Merano Terme, this hotel delivers the best service and accomodations we could ask for! Very kind staff, specially in the front desk (Lidia) who arranged everything for the Terme use (you get the bracelets in the hotel, do not need to pay in the terme and get towels/bath robes) and parking. Also the hotel management surprised us with a special gift for our honey-moon and we loved it and the nice note from the family who owns the hotel. Location is very good, right on the city center. Accomodations are very modern (bathroom design is a must see) and very comfortable, our room had a nice balcony with the view to the river. Breakfast is rich and delicious. You should definitely stay there.

Room tip: first floor
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MarcellaSSteinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Perfect location-across the bridge from terme. With bracelet, robe and towel, provided by the hotel, you enter it skipping the line. Plentiful breakfast in the open air. Perfect service! After quick check-in they take you to the room, showing around. And they sent me the pendant which I left on departure. Special thanks to Lisa, a competent charming lady with a disarming smile!
Wi-fi won’t work pretty often, but it looked like a common problem summer-2018 in different parts of Italy.

Room tip: Top floor guarantees better view on the river and surrounding mountains.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

During our last stay in Merano we frequently went to the Restaurant of the Hotel Aurora for a meal and/or late evening drinks. The location with its terrace overlooking the promenade and the river is wonderful. Such a shame about the poor service. It felt we were bothering them with our presence. Yesterday evening with had a meal, which was not bad, but the bread was old and stale (it was a Friday, hence no excuse). When we told them about it, there was no apologie, just an « ok « . Also ensure that you receive a proper receipt when paying!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 497stephanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Hotel is in perfect location right next to the river and only a few minutes walk away from all the key locations. Hotel should consider providing better info on the parking ( we had to stop in a public place to get directions from front desk ) but otherwise the entire stay was most wonderful. The room and bathroom was well appointed and our balcony allowed us to enjoy river views after dark . Wonderfully quiet despite the central location with a great buffet style breakfast selection .

Room tip: Select a room with river view and balcony
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drscdstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews