We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Merano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Garni Domus Mea
Ranked #2 of 47 Merano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect B&B”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed in Hotel Domus Mae to visit a friend in Merano and the local skiing resorts. Hotel is very clean and welcomming, Massimo is a perfect host. Breakfast is buffet style with fresh bread, meats and cheese. Very close to Merano centre and the river. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    37
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
70
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Varese, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Garni Domus Mea is the perfect place to go to if you want to visit Meran and surroundings and do not need a luxury hotel! Quiet and comfortable rooms, a warm welcome by Massimo the owner who is always helping you with any need or question, private parking lot and a good breakfast! Only a two minute walk from the thermal centre and also center of Meran - you can leave your car and walk or use public transport! High chair for kids available, the only thing we needed to bring was our travel cot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merano, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I was myself in this Garni and I suggested it to several of my friends without receving any bad feedback. It is a simple but very lovely and confortable place to stay at two minutes walk from the thermal centre, the Christmas market and the city center. Massimo, the housekeeper, is the right person to get suggestions about restaurants and any other activity. Just get there, forget your car and live a relaxing vacation in the pearl of South Tyrol!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mambamerano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We were travelling from the mountains of the Dolomites and found Domus Mea the perfect stop before heading back south. Our room was incredibly comfortable and immaculate. The owner was very friendly and accommodating to our needs and helpful with directions, restaurant suggestions, etc. The breakfast was really great as well, with a lot of variety and home made tarts and delicious coffee. We couldn't have asked for a more pleasurable experience. The city center is just a short walk away and the amazing Spa is just across the street. We will definitely be returning on our next trip to northern Italy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Coming in late one evening to Merano having travelled all day, we ended up at Hotel Garni Domus Mea. Central location, easy parking and a spacious room. Having found the place on TripAdvisor the owner was quick to respond when we called and gave directions.
The breakfast was good with a vide variety of selections. Free wifi.
The hotel was situated just oposite the entrance to the central spa and just 2 minutes walk from town center with restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RIFFIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Wonderful B&B just in front of Merano SPA and close to the centre.
The owner is absolutely kind and helpful and the rooms are very nice and clean.
Good breakfast served in the morning.
For those going there because of the nearby SPA it's worth knowing they have an agreement so that the owner can get you the entrance ticket at a reduced price!
All in all a great place considering it's a budged hotel, I'd recommend it and will go back again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IanCPFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merano hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#4 of 55 in Merano
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terme Merano
Hotel Terme Merano
#3 of 55 in Merano
1,261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Flora Meran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
City Hotel Merano
City Hotel Merano
#7 of 55 in Merano
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meranerhof
Hotel Meranerhof
#6 of 55 in Merano
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa Splendid
Hotel Europa Splendid
#10 of 55 in Merano
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Domus Mea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Domus Mea

Property: Hotel Garni Domus Mea
Address: Via Piave 8, 39012, Merano, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Merano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Merano
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing