We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
298
46
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
298
46
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful room excellent location wonderful hotel elevator terme jacuzzi terrace town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 353 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

Right in the citycenter this small hotel offenes all you need in Merano: full equipment for the bath designed boy matteo thun. A lot of discounts for art, food, shopping. Extremly friendly staff, good breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Immer-gern-unterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ImperialArt, Leiter Front Office at Boutique & Design Hotel ImperialArt, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thank you so much for your beautiful review! We appreaciate your feedback and are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our unique boutique hotel. We hope to see you soon!
Best regards from Merano,
Stefanie, Samantha & Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

This hotel is in the perfect location for a Meran visit. A couple minute walk to the Terme and admission is included with your stay. The view from the rooms is amazing. They have a CD player with several great Italian music CDs which set the atmosphere before leaving the room. Great touch!
The service was exceptional! We were recommended to go to a restaurant called Deja Vu which was a 15 min walk from the downtown area and we walked in and the place was empty. First we thought this might be a bad sign, but it turned out that this restaurant would classify as Great Fine Dining! Totally under prized for the quality of service and food.
The ladies at the front desk went out of their way to accommodate our wishes and we received nothing but stellar service and recommendations.
This will be the only hotel I'll be staying at in Meran.
Thanks again for making our stay at the hotel a great experience.

Room tip: Rooms on the north side for view of the mountains.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ImperialArt, Leiter Front Office at Boutique & Design Hotel ImperialArt, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you very much for this amazing review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our Boutiquehotel in the heart of Merano. We can't wait to welcome you again!
Best regards from Merano,
Samantha, Stefanie and Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Right in the center of town, walking distance to everything, very helpful staff. Stephanie was so very helpful and accommodating; we were here for just a brief evening, passing through to Lake Garda, but we regretted not being able to stay longer. Stephanie suggested a fantastic restaurant for dinner and made our reservation.
Beautiful room, great experience, would return over and over.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mohawkdjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ImperialArt, Leiter Front Office at Boutique & Design Hotel ImperialArt, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

A big THANK YOU for this amazing review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are very happy that you liked our restaurant-suggestion. It was a pleasure to meet you, we really hope to have you here again soon. Have a good time and take care!
Best regards from Merano,
Stefanie, Marion and Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Since amny years we make vacations in different hotels in Meran. We tried the ImperialArt for the first time - better than any other hotel!
Location is fantastic - you can't have it better!
Rooms are nice with good, comfortable beds and very very clean!
The staff is amazing - the difference to other hotels is soooo huge! This is a hotel, where they really care about you.
It is a small but cosy hotel with an elevator and always someone at the reception, ready to assist you with a friendly smile.
We will be back for sure!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank swiss3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ImperialArt, Leiter Front Office at Boutique & Design Hotel ImperialArt, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Thank you so much for this AMAZING review!
We love reading, that you enjoyed your stay in our small but beautiful hotel ImperialArt to the fullest. We are already looking forward for you to come back, hopefully soon!

Best regards from Merano,
Samantha, Stefanie and Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Lovely property - central and well appointed. The rooms are large and fresh. Views are lovely from the upper floors and you can even have a jacuzzi on your terrace. Hot Springs are walking distance across the river.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seanhepburnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_ImperialArt, Leiter Front Office at Boutique & Design Hotel ImperialArt, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We appreciate all the compliments and are happy, that you enjoyed your stay in our ImperialArt! We would be happy to welcome you again soon!
Best regards from Merano,
Samantha, Stefanie and Marion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews