We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
203
91
20
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
91
20
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 319 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2017

The hotel is isolated, at about 2 km from the first village. The ski shuttle coms lot of time per day. Selva Di Val Gardena is at 10 min with the car. Lot of cafeteria, restaurants, shops and nice walking streets. We're you looking you can see ski slopes, incredible! :)

Room tip: The view is practically the same. Bed are good
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Corin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piccolruaz, Owner at Hotel Chalet Tianes, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Dear Corin,
thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Chalet Tianes and hope you'll visit us again.
kind regards
Family Piccolruaz & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

We returned this year following a good experience last year.
We had a different room but with the same beautiful views over the mountains. There was an even larger balcony with table chair and lounger. Once again our menu was provided in English without having to ask.
The evening meals normally consisted of 4 courses plus an extensive salad buffet but on a Sunday it was a 7 course gala dinner. The wine list was extensive but a house Sauvignon at 8 euros was available and very nice. Breakfast was an extensive buffet style with eggs cooked to order. The afternoon cake buffet was even better than last year with more choice together with fresh fruit.
The indoor and outdoor pools were excellent but there was a shortage of umbrellas for the outside loungers.
A small problem was that we appeared to arrive at hay making time and following collection the farmers do like to spread manure on their fields which if the wind is in the wrong direction smells.
Wifi is only available in the public areas of the hotel, and for such a good hotel should be extended to the rooms.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnbGilberdyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piccolruaz, Owner at Hotel Chalet Tianes, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2016

Dear johnbGilberdyke,
thank you for returning to our hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you and hope it won't be your last visit. We are glad you enjoyed also your last stay at the Chalet Tianes.
Greetings from Castelrotto,
Family Piccolruaz & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2016

We could not fault this amazing gem which we selected as our skiing/new year celebration family holiday. We wanted somehwere which had something for everyone in our wide range age bracket and this place definitely had it all! Great clean well designed rooms, amazing restaurant with a talented chef, great spa with indoor/outdoor pool and a shuttle bus to get us to the slopes. Very friendly Owners and staff who were most attentive to all of our needs throughout our stay. The Chef was alsways happy to adjust the menu offering for our 4 year old yet the rest of us were indulging every evening into the delicious innovative cuisine supported by a great wine list! We travel a lot for business worldwide and Chalet Hotel Tianes meets all our criteria and experiences with ease - Bravo!
Something to mention which is a testament to the staff working there - my wife forgot in the room a very expensive ring which we only realised being back home 2 days later. We called the Hotel and were told that the ring has been found and is now stored in the safe and ready to be shipped back to us!
Needless to say we will be back again this year as the entire stay was 100% perfection.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakoberhof, Owner at Hotel Chalet Tianes, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Dear Alex K,
thank you very much for chosing our hotel for your skiing holiday and very positive review of your stay. We are very happy to read you enjoed your stay and are already planing to come back. It's nice to be valued for our effort. We are surely not perfect, but we do our very best to suite your needs and help you enjoy your stay in our hotel.
Thanks again for your compliments, they give us new energy to go on and improve our work.
Warmest greetings from the Dolomites,
Family Piccolruaz & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

The hotel is located outside the city about 5 minutes by car, so the view of the mountains is awesome, some walking tours in summer can be done from there and also is not too far from the Alpe Sussi, where there is a good destination for skiing. The food is also quite good and there are offered some guided walkings. There is a good quality and price relation.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Viviana_VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaletTianes, Owner at Hotel Chalet Tianes, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2015

Thank you very much for your visit and review. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope you'll come back some day.
Greetings from ValGardena,
Family Piccolruaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2015

This is our 3rd visit to Chalet Tianes. It remains our favorite place to go. Gorgeous rooms, great spa, wonderful staff and delicious food. Views from the rooms are incredible. Looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmineH162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaletTianes, Owner at Hotel Chalet Tianes, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2015

Thanks so much for your fedelity. We are happy to hear you always enjoy your stay in our hotel and look to come back.
Greetings from Castelrotto,
Family Piccolruaz & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews