We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean home base”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bolzano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Youth Hostel Bolzano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent 5 relaxing nights here and were very happy with the cleanliness and the location. The breakfast was above average and even included brewed coffee, which was a welcome surprise! We had a room facing the back, which is currently a construction site, so we were awakened at 7:30 sharp each day by hammering. Other than the construction noise, the beds were comfy and the hostel itself was relatively quiet. Very short walk to the center of town or to the cable car that takes you to Oberbozen.

Room Tip: One facing the front, away from the construction site (Nov 2012)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meaghan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 167 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here with some friends before heading out for a weekend of hut hiking in the Dolomites. The hostel was very clean and reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and the included breakfast was simple but good. There are good restaurants and a fresh market (to fuel up on hiking snacks in the morning) within 10 min walking. I would definitely stay here again.

Side note: If arriving by car, parking is very difficult after 8:00PM and you may have to pay for covered parking (about 15 Euros for the night)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwall722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Great location across from train station; helpful welcoming staff; clean, comfortable single room w private bath just 25euros; nice buffet breakfast included. TV, internet, books, maps, kitchenette (& opportunity to socialize if desired) available in common area. As other reviewers have noted, more like a hotel than a hostel! The downside: booking only allowed 90 days in advance and single rooms are hard to get.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JML544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Stayed here a few times now,good location for the train station and not too far from the centre,good breakfast although i missed it a few times as i was always up late,i always stay in a single room at 25 eu which is very cheap.The hostel is more like a hotel and is very clean,rooms could benefit from a tv though! Ive just tried to book again (Dec 12) for March ,but the single rooms are already booked,so book early!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishpatient_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Why pay 3 times as much for a hotel when you can get location, comfort and a helpful staff in this spotlessly clean hostel? I have stayed in 3 hotels in Bolzano, but all of my future stays will be at this jewel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clubsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We got off to a good start when booking on line , as we were concerned about our age (both about 80 ) The reply was that they catered for the young and the young at heart. Nice.Then they did not have double rooms, but would put another bed in a single.This made a bit of a tight squeeze, but was more than compensated by the quality of the room and the hostel itself.It is more like a good hotel. Location close to the train station, and within walking distance of the old town. Breakfast was fine.Would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cipale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

A great hostel in the heart of Bolzano, very close to central train station. Clean, modern facilities with everything you could ever need when traveling. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikey196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bolzano hotels
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
0.3 mi away
Stadt Hotel Citta
Stadt Hotel Citta
#3 of 26 in Bolzano
1,201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regina A.
Hotel Regina A.
#8 of 26 in Bolzano
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Greif
Hotel Greif
#1 of 26 in Bolzano
545 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Post Gries
Hotel Post Gries
#5 of 26 in Bolzano
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Luna Mondschein
Parkhotel Luna Mondschein
#10 of 26 in Bolzano
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Youth Hostel Bolzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youth Hostel Bolzano

Address: Via Renon 23, 39100 Bolzano, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Bolzano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Bolzano
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Youth Hostel Bolzano Hotel Bolzano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing