We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Regina A.
Nearby Hotels
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$181
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Eberle(Bolzano)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Greif(Bolzano)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
88
254
89
25
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
254
89
25
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbreakfast roomold townair conditioned roomrecommended restaurantsquad roomsuperior roomsingle roomspoke englishbreadconvenient locationexcellent locationthree starwifinoisemuseumcheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 460 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The hotel promotes itself with airco which is not on on a daz with 29 degrees of Celcius in April. because thez start the system only in May. No flexibility! We had a room at the streetside and were sure we could not open it at night. No other room. No flexibility again. We checked out!

Room Tip: Only take a room at the backside of the hotel if you want to sleep!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank petervanminderhout_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed here last minute to cut up our long drive heading north. As other reviewers have mentioned, the outside of the hotel could use some updating, but the inside does prove that some of it has been updated. The bathroom was spacious and modern, the bedroom was just "OK". There was free wifi which is very helpful. The location is just a quick walk from the center and also some very nice restaurants. There is a parking garage immediately next door, and the hotel gives you a voucher that covers part of the cost, but then it is 2euro an hour. Thought the nightly rate for the room was a bit high for what it offered, but we were grateful to find a room so last minute!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livinginitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Hotel is in a great location, in front of the train station and less than 5 minutes walk from the center of Bolzano. There's a parking garage adjoined to the hotel, where hotel guests can park during the night for free, but leaving a car during the day isn't cheap (parking price from 7 am to 8 pm will cost about EUR 2 per hour).
My room was very small although clean and neat. The breakfast was OK - nothing to write about. There was only one small elevator for the entire hotel, which tend to get a bit overcrowded in the morning.

All in all, might be a good option if arriving by train/bus to Bolzano, however if arriving by car you will probably find better and a bit cheaper hotels (with no parking costs) in the towns surrounding Bolzano (such as Leifers).

Room Tip: If you're a very light sleeper, you might need to ask for a room at the rear, not facing the street and the train station area.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shai9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

The location of this place is excellent, it is virtually opposite the railway station and about five minutes walk to the centre, if not less. The exterior is a bit filthy, but inside everything is new and quite stylish. I had a single room which was also newly furnished and decorated, and very clean. However, after all it was quite small. The window was towards the station. It was not quiet as now and then people would make noise on the street. The trains were no issue. Breakfast was served from the buffet with plenty of choice. Free WiFi is available. My bike could stay in a luggage room in the cellar. The TV in the room did not have Austrian channels, what was quite normal in other places in the area. It was a good place for the night, and it is a nice hotel however, in comparison I think it was a too expensive for what was offered.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpenbewohner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

You can't get any closer to the train station than the Hotel Regina. Normally I'd look at that as a detriment, but after dragging bags all over the place through Italy, it was nice to have a short walk across the street to the hotel. It was also convenient for an early morning train departure.

It's a very bland hotel, but that's about what I was expecting. The rooms were clean and your typical size for Europe. We requested a "quiet" room, which I think means it's on the opposite side of the building from the train station. It was really quiet and I never once hear a train.

Breakfast was typcial meats, cheeses, eggs, cereal, etc. Free WiFi was nice. Walking downtown was quick and easy, but the nearby park seemed a little sketchy in the evening.

If you're traveling by train and you don't plan on spending a lot of time at the hotel, then this is a good choice for value and convenience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews