We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,459)
Filter reviews
1,459 results
Traveler rating
656
621
135
28
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
656
621
135
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square perfect location train station great hotel sacher torte tap water piazza walther wonderful breakfast direct access town square watch the world an easy minute walk aperol spritz wifi worked well underground parking breakfast buffet triple room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,459 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

This is very good hotel right at the central walther square. The staff is extremely friendly. Our room was spacious and clean. Breakfast rich. Wifi worked well. A treat of a hotel. There is something old wordly about the atmosphere. Not very cheap for a three star hotel but that is part of the exclusive city atmosphere.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank natanTel_Aviv_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

We stayed here three nights; it was an ideal location for visiting museums, the mountain gondola, shopping and wandering. Bolzano is a lovely City, ringed by mountains with lots of pedestrian oriented spaces and beautiful scenery. The hotel provided breakfast which was good, but more oriented to a european meats, cheeses and cold eggs diet than a western diet, however there was an abundance of fruits, yoghurt, cereal and sweets to choose from. The hotel staff and restaurant were all friendly, helpful and provided excellent services. The rooms were not spacious, but well appointed and very clean. Beds are firm. I would happily stay here again when visiting Bolzano.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaYaCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

The hotel has great nice rooms in the city center.
The rooms are bright and well equipped with huge space in the leaving rooms and a wide bathroom.
Parking is under the hotel and most of the city attractions are in walking distance.
Defiantly the best valuable hotel in Bolzano!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Simcha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located on the beautiful Piazza Walter, right in the middle of the historical part of the city.
There is a indoor garage, look on the hotel website for directions, only one way to access it. On via della stazione it is on the right side of the road immediately before Piazza Walter where traffic is limited.
The rooms are large and bright, very clean.
The breakfast buffet is one of the best we had in our different trips through Europe !
Excellent place, highly recommended

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 68papou68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

As regards the location, parking possibility, friendliness of the personel, breakfast or cleanliness I could easily give more than three stars. In advance we did not find any information about the parking although it turned out to be great. This would be helpful for people coming by car. We had the room on the first floor and noise levels were pretty high. All in all a great place for a stay in Bolzano.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hiihtopummi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews