We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkhotel Luna Mondschein
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Thoroughly recommended”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed two nights at Hotel Luna Monschein. It was fine in every respect as well as being good value-for-money. I especially appreciated the spaciousness of the place (wide corridors, high ceilings, and big rooms & bathrooms). My wife noted that some items (like carpets & curtains and general decorating) are now well out-of-fashion, but I found it entirely acceptable because they were all very clean and far from being worn-out. Indeed, everywhere was super clean. The most important items (beds & bathroom fittings) are fully up-to-date. So, we will have no hesitation about rteurning to this hotel.

Breakfast had everything one could reasonably wish for, and we had one dinner in the restaurant, and it was delicous and well-served.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anon707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    131
    62
    23
    5
See reviews for
40
104
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Excellent hôtel offrant de très bonnes prestations : accueil, service, restaurant, chambre, garage. Superbe parc avec chaises longues et fauteuils. Un petit coin de paradis à recommander.

Gorgious hotel which offers all you need: friendly reception, great service, very good restaurant, parking lot. Great park with deck-chairs and armchairs. If it is not Paradise on Earth, then it is very close to it...

Ausgezeichnetes Hotel mit sehr guten Leistungen. Rezeption, Service, Restaurant, Zimmer. Wunderschöne Parkanlage mit Liegestühlen und Sesseln. Ein Stück Pariadies, das man nur empfehlen kann.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60RLC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The location is perfect. You can easily walk anywhere in Bolzano from this hotel. The grounds were beautiful and very relaxing with big lawn chairs and cool evenings. The breakfast buffet is one of the best, lots to pick from and delicious breads. Front desk was just OK and the WIFI is the worst in Italy. The room key is huge and very heavy and my room was less than great. It was clean but small and dark. They have these duvets on the bed that are too hot for summer but a sheet would have been nice to cover up with.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugarplum7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is slightly old fashioned and quaint and very comfortable, just like the city it serves. There is an almost "old world" English feel about it. The corridors are wide (although the lift is small) and the room and bathroom we used were spacious and comfortable. The staff are courteous and efficient and the whole place has the feel of a well-run family business. The garden is very pleasant when the sun is shining. The location is excellent with all the shops and the Waltherplatz just a short walk away. Definitely my first choice when I go back to Bolzano.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SadsReldas1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel is very old yet modern. Truly lovely spacious rooms, very elegant. The morning breakfast was awesome in a extremely nice room. This room/resturant always had folks in it though not crowded. The location to downtown was perfect. We walked to all parts of the town and truly enjoyed the local history as well as shopping. Great service and staff, very accomodating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n17wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I was at the.Hotel Luna for two nights for a business trip... Well was hard during that particoular week to find a room and I have got a double room confort for single use spending 152 euros per night!
Well, the hotel from outside is worderful but inside is just old, everything is old and you feel like staying in a 2 stars hotel!
The room was... Old... TV was... Old... Bathroom old and shower with plastic courtain! I mean 4 stars!
Breackfast is nothing special and the attitude of the weiters very unfriendly.. I will try to avoid this hotel next time I will be there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bulba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
199 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed in room 216 for four nights as part of a tour.

The room and bath were large. The wifi strength good. No safe is provided. (We were told that it was the hotel management’s position that to do so would suggest that the locals can’t be trusted.)

If a view out the window is important ---and it is the spectacular Alps that you would be seeing--- be sure to check first about getting a room with a window that is not obscured by shutters. All I could see was a sliver of the mountains because of their permanently-installed shutters but there may be rooms that have shutters that can be opened.

This is the "German" part of Italy. They actually cook their scrambled eggs thoroughly (unlike the southerners who basically make scrambled egg soup).

I loved Bolzano and would be happy to stay here again……assuming there are rooms with clear views.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank RandiinChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bolzano hotels
0.2 mi away
Stadt Hotel Citta
Stadt Hotel Citta
#3 of 26 in Bolzano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bolzano
0.2 mi away
Hotel Greif
Hotel Greif
#1 of 26 in Bolzano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Scala Stiegl Hotel
Scala Stiegl Hotel
#9 of 26 in Bolzano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Post Gries
Hotel Post Gries
#5 of 26 in Bolzano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regina A.
Hotel Regina A.
#6 of 26 in Bolzano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Luna Mondschein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Luna Mondschein

Property: Parkhotel Luna Mondschein
Address: Via Piave 15, 39100 Bolzano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Bolzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bolzano
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bolzano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Luna Mondschein 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green oasis in the center of Bolzano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Parkhotel Luna Mondschein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Luna Mondschein Bolzano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing