We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No real complaints”
Review of Hotel Adria

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bolzano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Adria
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No real complaints”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My family and I stayed twice - once each time going back and forth from Merano. It's an average hotel and the price matched what we got. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was very good. The downside was lack of internet. They only ran the internet for a set time in the evening and the one evening we actually needed it, the laptop they were running it off of spent the whole time having it's Windows Operating System updated. Not a tragedy, just inconvenient. No real complaints, just an average hotel to spend the night it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    44
    27
    11
    2
See reviews for
18
28
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is one of the more economical hotels in Bolzano. The location is great , right in the center and the price is relatively reasonable (Bolzano is an expensive town) . They were extremely friendly at the front desk and that is so very important

That´s to be fair BUT: The rooms could be maintained better, could also be cleaner. I know it is about the essentials but little touch ups could be done. The bathrooms seemed old and neglected, We had to pay 10 euros for parking so those travelling by car should take that in consideration.

I give it an average for the price but I would try another hotel next time round.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrza313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Simple - clean, good price, great location and close to train station. Our room didn't have much of a view but you can make up for that by taking the cable car up the mountain - Amazing! No problems checking in and out.
Security was good, door locks after certain time and they buzz you in - I appreciate that. They do offer parking and breakfast - niether necessary for us. Reviews I read were pretty accurate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I would probably rate Hotel Adria a notch higher if it weren't for the bed. For a small hotel, the rooms are very updated with air condition, in room safe, minibar, and a key that controls the electrical power in the room. I liked the well kept hardwood flooring with herringbone design. I found it comfortable, efficient and no fuss. Unfortunately, the bed was just too soft for my back. I paid 64 EU for a single with a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JABuenafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
192 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Recently stayed at the Hotel Adria for a one night visit to see Oetzi. The hotel is conveniently located near the train station and downtown. Check in was easy and the lobby area was pleasant. Our room was on the fourth floor and had a lovely viiew of Bolzano rooftops and of the mountain beyond, dotted with tiny houses. The triple room was quite comfortable with three single beds, a small kitchenette, flat screen TV, wardrobe and huge, deep blue tiled bathroom with a big tub and hand-held shower. Very clean and, most importantly, it had air conditioning, as Bolzano was steamy hot. The air conditioning was turned on by inserting the room key in a slot near the door, so it would shut off once you left the room. Our room was lovely and cool all night. Room was a very reasonable 99 euros (without breakfast) on a Friday night in the summer in Bolzano, which is an expensive city in which to stay. For price, location and amenities, this hotel is a great choice in Bolzano.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BooKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Hotel Adria is a no-frill, basic hotel: clean, in a very good position since it is near to the train and bus station, and to the city centre. Despite this, it is not in a noisy nor trafficked place. Good value for money (I have paid 50 euros for 1 night, with no breakfast: it is very difficult to find something cheaper in Bolzano).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foriska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

At somewhat the last minute, my husband, brother and sister-in-law decided to spend one night in Bolzano between out Munich and Verona destinations. I had spent a day in Bolzano several years ago while searching out hiking spots in the Dolomites and was thus somewhat familiar with the city. We arrived with no reservations and on our second try found the Hotel Adria. The lady who met use at the desk quoted a reasonable price for two rooms sharing a bathroom. We asked to see it and it was perfect. Two good size bedrooms, and a very modern bathroom and a efficiency kitchen. We decided to take it. As mentioned in another review, it was very conveniently located. We were also lucky as there was a festival that weekend which added to the charm of Bolzano.

The rooms were very clean, and we were on the 4th floor which had a small balcony facing the park off the two bedrooms. There were only two drawbacks. There was only one key, and it turned on and off the electricity. Because of this, we could not break up by couples and explore individually. While it was a bit of an inconvenience, we were able to adjust. The only other drawback was that one room had a glass door, so the hall light had to be off for sleepers. The room my husband and I was in had glass blocks in the wall that was shared with the bathroom, and at night when one used toe bathroom, our room filled with light.

Over-all, we were very happy with the Hotel Adria and with key and glass door/glass-blocks caveats, would recommend this hotel and posssibly stay there again.

Room Tip: Just be aware of the key and glass door/window situation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PVDVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bolzano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Greif
Hotel Greif
#1 of 26 in Bolzano
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stadt Hotel Citta
Stadt Hotel Citta
#3 of 26 in Bolzano
1,131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regina A.
Hotel Regina A.
#9 of 26 in Bolzano
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Feichter
Hotel Feichter
#10 of 26 in Bolzano
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Figl
Hotel Figl
#15 of 26 in Bolzano
176 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Post Gries
Hotel Post Gries
#6 of 26 in Bolzano
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adria

Property: Hotel Adria
Address: Via Dottor Julius Perathoner 17, 39100 Bolzano, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Bolzano
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Bolzano
Number of rooms: 43

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing