We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gloriously Good Food”
Review of Capatoast

Capatoast
Ranked #5 of 99 Bars & Pubs in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: CAPATOAST is a fast food restaurant specialized in the production of TOAST in super size (15x19cm), prepared with artisan bread without ethyl alcohol (white bread, wholegrain, cereal bread, vegan, gluten-free) and stuffed with excellent quality ingredients, sourced exclusively from Italy . The MENU, with over thirty imaginative recipes of toast, savory and sweet, is designed to satisfy every taste and need. It also includes four different types of salads. Who said that fast food cannot be of QUALITY too? Capatoast is the ideal choice for lunch, dinner or even for a quick and light snack, tasty and healthy above all.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

Ate here and throughly enjoyed the food, wine, service and atmosphere of this lovely restaurant. Thank you for a most enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank theaversedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capatoast, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Capatoast, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Thank you for your review.

We hope see yo soon :)

Best Regards
CAPATOAST

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 489 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

We saw this lunch spot online and really wanted to try this. So much choise and we had trouble choosing. We had to wait for 10-15 min but it was very good. Good ideas to make toasts at home ;-) happy we tried this!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Saravdb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

Let me start by saying that the photos you see online are not real, even if they seem so. Yes the sandwich is large but it is almost only bread. They put a small quantity of filling. You cannot even see it. And another problem is that they are so damn dry. You cannot eat them without drinking something at the same time. They really hurt when eating. We went there because of the photos we've seen online, even if I had red the bad reviews on tripdavisor. But I gotta say that clients don't lie... it is almost only bread and it is difficult for eat. Another bad thing is the waiting time.... more than 15 minutes for one sandwich? That does not seem right. I am sorry... I was expecting so much.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Marian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

Very tasteful... Brilliant​ idea to open a toast shop...
Prices are expensive... Just 50cent more than expected...

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank post_luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

This take away restaurant provides a wide range of toasts. You can find a lot of recipes, from traditional to brand new, but maybe the fillings should be improved because if you decide to have a toast for lunch it could be too little.
Anyway it's recommended for a brunch or a light lunch.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mattia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capatoast also viewed

Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to Capatoast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing