We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Principe di Torino
Ranked #61 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I have used this hotel twice, the staff are brilliant

Turin is an underestimated City, Very Clean, Very Quiet, and Very Reasonable, the car park is small but staff on the desk take keys and worry about that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stb_wanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Principe di Torino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 164 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed for 3 days and we liked the this family run hotel that was recommended from our friend. It is situated in a beautiful old house in a very green and quiet area near the river Po. Great service, spacious room with modern facilities, very clean and nourishing breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellyPlovdiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights last May 2014 in a superior room. The hotel location is very nice: the Valentino's park is just right in front and the city center only 20 minutes away by walk. Coming to Turin by car, it is important that your hotel offers a parking service. The parking and the WiFi were free services, not as in many others 4-starred hotels in Turin. Service quality is outstanding, always caring for you and ready to fulfill your requests. The room was very clean and well furnished. Even tough the hotel has no restaurant, you can easily find nearby restaurants or have your food delivered at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike_z750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Lots of European charm, gorgeous rooms, and excellent service. Breakfast is good, but not outstanding. Great location, near many wonderful restaurants. Wifi is spotty, and unreliable, but I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrunswickBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights this month. If you are driving you should stay here, only 5 minutes from city Center and you get a great hotel. The staff is superb and they will bend over to make your stay even better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have stayed for 3 nights last May 2013. The hotel isn't located in the center of the city but it is very convenient. I would say that the location is actually very nice, you can walk to the park. We walked from the hotel through the park to get to the center and it was actually lovely. There is a bus stop nearby and if you take a cab, it cost between 6-10 euros (hotel to city center). If you are traveling by car, the private car park is small but the hotel staff will help you to move your car (you have to leave your car key to the reception). The wifi connection is good and you have to ask for the new code every 24 hours which is fine. The room is very clean with a comfortable bed and good shower. The breakfast is fine with fruits, bread, butter, jam, eggs, dessert, water, juices. The staff will come and ask you for your choice of coffee. Staff are very friendly and always willing to help. We asked them for a good restaurant and it was always great. We are happy with this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room because there are rooms facing the road.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed there just for a monday night, after a working day in Turin. I was looking for a hotel that was close to the city center but in the same timein a relaxing part of the city.
Well ... I found everything in Hotel Principe di Torino !
Position: just alongside Po river, in the middle of Corso Moncalieri, in front of the stunning Parco del Valentino (perfect for some jogging!) ... 2 mins by car from Piazza Vittorio and the Murazzi, hearts of the young nights and where you can find some good restaurants. Metro and tram lines are across the river, bus lines can bring you to the hotel if you are without a car.
Parking: included ... leave the keys to the staff, they will manage it !
Rooms: booked a double room (with a colleague), the price was still not cheap but good enough (around € 140 for a double BB); comfortable and with good furniture ... lovely shower ! Ask for a hill-side room, better avoiding the street-side (Corso Moncalieri can be very noisy in the morning cause of traffic!).
Staff was friendly and ok.
Breakfast was more than satisfying!
Enjoy the Parco del Valentino !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lupin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 130 in Turin
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 130 in Turin
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Principe di Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Principe di Torino

Address: Corso Moncalieri 85, 10133 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Price Range: $126 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Principe di Torino 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Principe di Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing