We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful for Families”
Review of Residence Sacchi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Sacchi
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful for Families”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three days at the Residence Sacchi, we could not have asked for a better stay! From the close location to the train station and #4 tram line to the staff who ran out and personally helped us get tickets for a Juventus soccer match, Residence Sacchi met all of our expectations! You cannot go wrong with a stay here, a wonderful place to stay when in Turin!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank scottshapiro23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you so much for your feedback, and we’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Residence Sacchi.

We are also glad to hear that you were satisfied with the accommodation and customer service we provided. It is rewarding to know that we met and exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again for your review and we would love for you to come back and stay with us on your next visit to Torino.

Our kindest regards and Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    135
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
117
187
21
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Borghetto Santo Spirito, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Over the past 30 years I've stayed frequently at Residence Sacchi,it was one of the first residences I learned about in Turin.During my working days I found it ideal for my various appointments in the centre of the city. Now I rarely visit Turin, and only for holidays,so Residence Sacchi 's convienient location is even more appreciated, being close to most of the tourist attractions and superb restaurants this lovely city has to offer.The appartments, all with kitchens, and extremely, have changed their "look"throughout the years,always becoming even more comfortable, modern,and creative, due to the immagination of the very capable,Sigra. Alessandra, the architect owner, and her diligent & charming father.Everyone I meet there is always totally involved in making each visitors stay as perfect as possible. The staff are courteous, helpful and very professional, and one of the friendliest I have ever experienced in Italy. These are hospitality superstars and you can tell they have a real family atmosphere there.I have stayed in many of their appartments, each with its unique style, and design, depending if I was travelling alone,as a couple, or required one of the well-organised family appartments which I have used a few times, when hiring a car, and we even bought our dog, which was welcomed as another family member. Parking is no problem,they have reserved spaces just outside the residence, or gargage nearby. Honest prices, highly recommended.
I won't be staying any where else in Turin- thankyou Residence Sacchi !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauladee101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Puladee101,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us here at Residence Sacchi and we are thrilled that you returned again and it was a great pleasure to welcome you back. Thank you for your kind words: we are very proud of our little “treasure”.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your selection of rooms, all very individual but very comfortable. We are also pleased that you found the apartments modern, comfortable and creative.

It is rewarding to read that our team were professional, most helpful, courteous and genuinely interested in guest. Our team are the backbone of the Residence and we can truly attribute our success to their passion and character. They all are all highly trained people with a great passion for what we do and it is our goal to provide the highest standard of service possible.

We have passed you kind words to all the team who greatly appreciate the positive feedback and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit. Should you require any help with future bookings then please don't hesitate to let us know so we can assist you directly.

Our best regards and Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Friendly staff, nice clean rooms and a decent location near Porta Nuova station, which allows you to keep the taxi budget to a minimum.

Can definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to Torino, as it is way better value than most hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasper-Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hi Kasper from Copenhagen,

thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. It’s gratifying to see you find our apartments nice, clean and well-priced. Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in November. Staff are great, very helpful and attentive. Our room was excellent, everything worked and everything we needed was there. The location is very close to the main transport links and the heart of the city is only a 10 minute stroll away.
If you are in Turin and want comfort, value and a great location stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank will m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Salve Will M,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback; it's great you were pleased with your stay at the Residence Sacchi and enjoyed our focus on service ,attention from our staff and found our apartment well suited to your needs.

Thank you again for your thoughts, our team look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qrendi, Malta
Level Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had a one bedroom apartment and it was really lovely. The weather was very cold and wet, but the apartment was lovely and warm. It is a in a convenient location, with the train station across the road & plenty of buses and trams near by. The staff were very friendly and helpful also.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Genni,

Thank you very much for your review in TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read your kind comment on our staff and we have appreciated that; it energizes our team’s confidence to continue delivering our service concept to a higher levels with the aim of receiving more satisfaction results from our guests. Despite years of activity we continuously check our work, performances and standards using your reviews to improve our service when needed or maintain what we achieved.

Thank you for stay with us in this occasion and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the Residence Sacchi in the near future.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eglingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We chose these apartments because of the Tripadvisor reviews and we were not dissapointed. the apartments are conveniently located with great friendly helpful staff. The apartment was well equipped and spacious with ecerything you might need for self catering. Would definitely go there again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davalst12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear davalst12,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following you recent stay with us in Torino, and for rating Residence Sacchi so favorably. We are delighted to know you had such a fabulous experience and that we were able to accommodate your needs. We really appreciate your feedback which, we are sure, will motivate our team even more, to continue to provide the very best for every one of our guests.

We look forward to getting a chance to meet you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I've just come back from a 3 night holiday in Lovely Torino. I've used trip advisor several times in the past and was never disappointed. Lately I barely read the reviews - I just go for the top hotels or bed and breakfasts and that's it :) And that's what I did this time - Residence Sacchi seemed the obvious choice - skimmed through some comments, come photos and that's it. I booked an apartment for me and my parents. The service was already impeccable right BEFORE we arrived as they communicated with me via email satisfying my requests in a very timely manner. Then arriving there we were welcomed by the warmest of smiles - sincere smiles and since welcomes. From then on it was just perfect. The holiday was horrible...but i'll avoid the details. The stay in Residence Sacchi was impeccable. The décor was lovely (probably i'll be repeating several things which others would have already mentioned), the location excellent, we had 3 tvs!, the bathroom was a joy - I TRIED to find a problem but I just couldn't. My parents had their own privacy in the room whilst I had the large-ish living room downstairs. We were at the ground floor facing the little internal sweet courtyard. I forgot the names of the 2 women at the front desk but they were special to say the least. Upon leaving they made it a point to salute my mother who was already waiting outside for the taxi having been injured on holiday. In other words the human touch offered by this place defines customer service. Very well done and sicuramente un arrivederci spero prestissimo....this time hopefully the holiday won't be horrible hehehe.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iminheaven79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear iminheaven79,

Thank you for your detailed review of all the features of the Residence Sacchi. We are delighted you had such a pleasant time here and we really appreciate your all round comments surrounding your experience with us, which will no doubt offer Tripadvisor readers a solid insight into Residence Sacchi is all about. We really appreciate your comments about the apartment and our staff, your feedback has been circulated to the team.

We are really sorry that your mother was injured, we hope she got well already. We send her our best greetings!

Please do not forget about us! If you would like to return in the future, touch base with us directly and we will be more than willing to assist with your reservation. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Torino.

Kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 129 in Turin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
TownHouse 70
#6 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Sacchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Sacchi

Property: Residence Sacchi
Address: Via Paolo Sacchi 34, 10128 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Crocetta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Sacchi 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a strategic position with respect to all city's connection services : in the centre of Turin, next to Porta Nuova railway station and near to the airport terminal service, the through roads leading to the motorways , and the Metro line. In an aristocratic ancient palace, dating beginning of the 19th century, 40 flats and suites with an area from 40 to 100 square metres, are designed and furnished with a particular care for the smallest details and with perfect taste and functionality, in them style and elegance melt harmonically and fluently with the warmth and the energy of a modern environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Sacchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing