We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Sacchi
Nearby Hotels
$188
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$156
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dock Milano(Turin)(Great Value!)
$70
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$101
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveler rating
358
144
15
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
144
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinetrain stationmoderate costwell equipped kitchencooking utensilssimple walkliving roomclean apartmentgreat place to stayconvenient locationhotel roomonly stayed one nightpublic transportationaround the cornerlong weekendtop floorhuge room
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 525 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Residence Sacchi is conveniently located, just across the street and a few blocks (covered by portici) down from the side exit of the Porta Nuova train station. It is also just a few blocks walk from the drop off/pick up point for the Sadem bus to Caselle airport. You will see homeless sleeping on the sidewalks, but they will not bother you. Each apartment has a small kitchen area, plus sky tv (all in Italian), WiFi, nice sized and very clean bathroom, good beds and bedding, and air conditioning. Room service is provided daily; make sure to wash your dishes because if the maid finds them in the sink she will wash them and you will be charged for the service. There is a small grocery store nearby, a really good outdoor (organic) market around the corner, and lots of nice restaurants to choose from. Also, one of the most famous of Torino's chocolatiers is just a few doors down. All public transport converges on Porta Nuova so there is easy access to buses, trolleys, and the metro. The historic area is a bit more walk, but easily doable if you don't want to take transport. The front desk is staffed 24/7 and the employees could not be more helpful and friendly. This is a great home-away-from-home. (BTW, I accidentally gave a bad rating to the fitness center, which is unfair as they don't have one.)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank equitraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear equitraveler47,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete your online review regarding your visit to Residence Sacchi.

We were delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay and I will be sharing your kind comments with our team. We know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated. Comments such as these are extremely encouraging to our team and helps to keep us all motivated!

It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we will hope to serve you again in the future.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Well: this place is AMAZING. For Italy and for that price is AMAZING. Pure luxury. Studios are fantastic and very clean, with shampoos, soaps, walk in wardrobe, small kitchen, large toilet, comfy beds, tv with many free channels, free water and delicious Gianduiotti waiting for you at your arrival.The staff is made by the most adorable people in Northern Italy, probably. They offer you coffee, an umbrella for when is raining (how nice is that?), street indications and they even printed some stuff for me for free. Really sweet. They sell bus tickets, they help you with everything. It is 10 minutes from Porta Nuova Tube station (they keep saying 5 but is really 10). 5 minutes to the trains, tho. The bus from and to the airport is 12 minutes away. The location is strategically great BUT the area is a bit dodgy (homeless people in the street, weird groups of weirdos/drug addicts and so on). I was alone there for 2 days and never had troubles, however is not a pretty sight. That's the only downside of the place. If you exit the hotel and go on the right is all bourgeois, if you go left is trampland until the station. Still: this residence is fantastic. Great beds too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stheultimatereviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Buongiorno stheultimatereviewer,

We would sincerely like to thank you for having taken the time to complete your most detailed review regarding your recent visit to Residence Sacchi. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was in perfect order. It means a great deal to both my team and myself to read such great reviews. Every guest review is immensely important to the entire team here and helps us gauge our overall guest service levels and indeed provide a great insight on how to improve our facilities and services.

We hope that we will be welcoming you back very soon for your next visit, please let us know if we can help with future reservations.

Kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have to say i have always been smitten with Turin but this place really was just great, it is like having your own apartment in the city, spacious, clean, comfortable and great value. The staff were very welcoming, especially Anna who can recommend some very trendy nearby restaurants. I will be back to Turin and this is the only place i want to say.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DollyBirdScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear DollyBirdScotland,

what a great rating!!! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Residence Sacchi. It is nice to read that you enjoyed the location and its facilities and how much my front office team assisted you; I will definitely forward your kind comments to Anna. Whenever you return to Torino, we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again.

Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A delightful surprise, next to the train station, and walking distance to wonderful restaurants, shopping and historical interests. Quiet bamboo garden view, fully equipped kitchen, helpful staff. Same cost as small hotel rooms in the area! Will definitely return when in Torino!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear SherrM,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Torino. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from the space and silence in the apartment, fully equipped kitchen, our helpful staff through to the levels of service at a convenient price.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This place is great, location near train station, plentiful restaurants and shops. You can walk the whole inner Torino from here. The apartment is neat and practical, small kitchenette, sitting area. The office is run by a very helpful team, very informative and very friendly, and can speak many languages. They rang around for us and found the best car rental deal without any problemo. Thank you very much. We would stay here again and highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jayne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Jayne I,

Thank you very much for your wonderful recommendation on TripAdvisor. To have one of our guests say that “fantastic Italian hospitality” is truly wonderful - all of us here at Residence Sacchi take pride in helping our guests enjoy a memorable stay with us. Your comments regarding the helpful service you received from our team members is much appreciated and has been passed onto all of them. We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews