We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Sacchi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Sacchi
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Northern CO
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The Residence Sacchi is conveniently located, just across the street and a few blocks (covered by portici) down from the side exit of the Porta Nuova train station. It is also just a few blocks walk from the drop off/pick up point for the Sadem bus to Caselle airport. You will see homeless sleeping on the sidewalks, but they will not bother you. Each apartment has a small kitchen area, plus sky tv (all in Italian), WiFi, nice sized and very clean bathroom, good beds and bedding, and air conditioning. Room service is provided daily; make sure to wash your dishes because if the maid finds them in the sink she will wash them and you will be charged for the service. There is a small grocery store nearby, a really good outdoor (organic) market around the corner, and lots of nice restaurants to choose from. Also, one of the most famous of Torino's chocolatiers is just a few doors down. All public transport converges on Porta Nuova so there is easy access to buses, trolleys, and the metro. The historic area is a bit more walk, but easily doable if you don't want to take transport. The front desk is staffed 24/7 and the employees could not be more helpful and friendly. This is a great home-away-from-home. (BTW, I accidentally gave a bad rating to the fitness center, which is unfair as they don't have one.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank equitraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear equitraveler47,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete your online review regarding your visit to Residence Sacchi.

We were delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay and I will be sharing your kind comments with our team. We know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated. Comments such as these are extremely encouraging to our team and helps to keep us all motivated!

It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we will hope to serve you again in the future.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    109
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
95
164
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisboa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Well: this place is AMAZING. For Italy and for that price is AMAZING. Pure luxury. Studios are fantastic and very clean, with shampoos, soaps, walk in wardrobe, small kitchen, large toilet, comfy beds, tv with many free channels, free water and delicious Gianduiotti waiting for you at your arrival.The staff is made by the most adorable people in Northern Italy, probably. They offer you coffee, an umbrella for when is raining (how nice is that?), street indications and they even printed some stuff for me for free. Really sweet. They sell bus tickets, they help you with everything. It is 10 minutes from Porta Nuova Tube station (they keep saying 5 but is really 10). 5 minutes to the trains, tho. The bus from and to the airport is 12 minutes away. The location is strategically great BUT the area is a bit dodgy (homeless people in the street, weird groups of weirdos/drug addicts and so on). I was alone there for 2 days and never had troubles, however is not a pretty sight. That's the only downside of the place. If you exit the hotel and go on the right is all bourgeois, if you go left is trampland until the station. Still: this residence is fantastic. Great beds too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stheultimatereviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Buongiorno stheultimatereviewer,

We would sincerely like to thank you for having taken the time to complete your most detailed review regarding your recent visit to Residence Sacchi. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was in perfect order. It means a great deal to both my team and myself to read such great reviews. Every guest review is immensely important to the entire team here and helps us gauge our overall guest service levels and indeed provide a great insight on how to improve our facilities and services.

We hope that we will be welcoming you back very soon for your next visit, please let us know if we can help with future reservations.

Kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have to say i have always been smitten with Turin but this place really was just great, it is like having your own apartment in the city, spacious, clean, comfortable and great value. The staff were very welcoming, especially Anna who can recommend some very trendy nearby restaurants. I will be back to Turin and this is the only place i want to say.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DollyBirdScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear DollyBirdScotland,

what a great rating!!! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Residence Sacchi. It is nice to read that you enjoyed the location and its facilities and how much my front office team assisted you; I will definitely forward your kind comments to Anna. Whenever you return to Torino, we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again.

Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A delightful surprise, next to the train station, and walking distance to wonderful restaurants, shopping and historical interests. Quiet bamboo garden view, fully equipped kitchen, helpful staff. Same cost as small hotel rooms in the area! Will definitely return when in Torino!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear SherrM,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Torino. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from the space and silence in the apartment, fully equipped kitchen, our helpful staff through to the levels of service at a convenient price.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dongara, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

This place is great, location near train station, plentiful restaurants and shops. You can walk the whole inner Torino from here. The apartment is neat and practical, small kitchenette, sitting area. The office is run by a very helpful team, very informative and very friendly, and can speak many languages. They rang around for us and found the best car rental deal without any problemo. Thank you very much. We would stay here again and highly recommend.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Jayne I,

Thank you very much for your wonderful recommendation on TripAdvisor. To have one of our guests say that “fantastic Italian hospitality” is truly wonderful - all of us here at Residence Sacchi take pride in helping our guests enjoy a memorable stay with us. Your comments regarding the helpful service you received from our team members is much appreciated and has been passed onto all of them. We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a residential hotel just off the main road in the middle of Torino. The staff is exceptional and really focus on ensuring you are comfortable and welcomed. This includes those in the front office as well as the housekeeping staff. All are on board to ensure you have a great experience. We were in the hotel for 3 days and feel like we stumbled on a jewel for our first trip to Torino. Please check out all they have to offer and don't hesitate to call with questions. The group we were traveling with all made separate reservations at this hotel after we located the place and all of us were thrilled with the outcome.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GringoV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Public Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear GringoV,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us at Residence Sacchi. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the welcome and service offered by my colleagues.

Thank you again for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor. We greatly value your feedback and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Next time I am back in Torino I'll definitely stay again in the Residence Sacchi! It is just a few blocks from Porta Nuova (main train station in Torino) and easy access to the local metro and buses. What is most impressive is that you get a full apartment for the price of a hotel room. In Italy (and Europe) this is extremely rare. The place is has 2 levels, with the sleeping room on a loft and the dining room/living room/kitchen area on the first level.
Don't be concerned about comments related to the red light district near the train station. That is way down beyond the south end of the station. The hotel is on the north end of Porta Nuova near Corso Vittorio Emmanuelle (one of the main East-West avenues).
I am also happy to report that, while on a public bus, I forgot my briefcase with my favorite laptop (Mac Air) plus other things and got off. A gentleman in the bus stopped the bus to let me know about my mistake and give me my briefcase! In general, I found Torino an excellent place to be a tourist with plenty of museums and excellent food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear NelsonM,

It has been a pleasure to read your review. To have one of our guests say “hidden gem in Torino” is simply fantastic, it has made our day - all of us here at Residence Sacchi take pride in helping our guests enjoy a memorable stay with us and from your comments it appears that we hit the mark. Thank you again for your review on TripAdvisor and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 129 in Turin
5.0 of 5 stars 806 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,310 reviews
Nizza Millefonti
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#6 of 129 in Turin
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Crocetta
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Genova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Sacchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Sacchi

Property: Residence Sacchi
Address: Via Paolo Sacchi 34, 10128 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Crocetta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Sacchi 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a strategic position with respect to all city's connection services : in the centre of Turin, next to Porta Nuova railway station and near to the airport terminal service, the through roads leading to the motorways , and the Metro line. In an aristocratic ancient palace, dating beginning of the 19th century, 40 flats and suites with an area from 40 to 100 square metres, are designed and furnished with a particular care for the smallest details and with perfect taste and functionality, in them style and elegance melt harmonically and fluently with the warmth and the energy of a modern environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Sacchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing