We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The luxury of space”
Review of Residence Sacchi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Sacchi
Ranked #14 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

After coming from another cramped poorly designed hotel in London, this hotel was so welcome and welcoming. We had a very spacious studio with a bed on a mezzanine floor. The kitchen was very well designed, we had a large bathroom downstairs with a small one upstairs. It was great to stretch out. Very well equipped, and as said elsewhere, some nice little touches. We wish we had booked for a longer period (especially since Turin is such an interesting city.) The cafe down the road is called Pfatisch Gustavo (Via Sacchi 42, Torino) and the chocolates are amazing. My one comment is that our room on the ground floor in the courtyard caught many of the sounds around the hotel so ask for another one if you are light sleepers, which we aren't and the bed was great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Sacchi, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Anette H,
thank you so much for your review and for letting us know that you enjoyed our Residence and facilities. We are thrilled you enjoyed our spacious room and we were happy to read you noticed some of the “touches” our property has.

We are sorry about the sounds in the courtyard – we definitely will do better next time you visit by giving you a quiet room. You are right: if our guests prefer a quiet room, they just have to let us know, we will be glad to offer it to them.

Please keep us in mind on your next visit to Torino.

Sincerely,
Residence Sacchi staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 516 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

Wonderful studio apartments, very close to the center, and clean. Breakfast not included, but there is a tiny coffee bar next door, they have excellent coffee and small sandwiches and croissants. Be careful with parking in the area, one of the staff in the hotel gave us wrong advise the night before and we got a ticket even though we bought a ticket before 8 am in the morning, but it would not help for the zone we parked, we should have got something else, so make sure to understand the parking in the area, depends on the zone, etc… .
BTW, you can buy parking ticket for all day in the Tabacchi shops, they cover for the whole area, but again, double check, as they are fast with giving parking fines. Fines can be paid in the Tabacci shops  how convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamochillina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Sacchi, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Lamochillina,

thank you for sharing your stay with us on Trip Advisor and for mentioning our apartments and the cleanliness.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience from the wrong information about the parking. There is a latest change we made: if there is no parking places in front of the Residence, our clients can buy parking tickets directly from the reception and park their cars only on the blue zone.

We appreciate your input and will keep your comments in mind as we continually work to improve our overall guest satisfaction.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

...to base ourselves here for a weeks stay in Torino. Although south of the main attractions, it's very convenient for the airport bus and the station if you wish to travel further on day-trips as we did to the wonderful palio in Asti. There is also a tram stop just outside the residence that deposits you right in the centre of town if you are footsore from visiting the many attractions Torino has to offer. The accomodation was spacious, clean, and had every ammenity that one could want.The bathroom was nicely appointed and the hot shower easy to use and the water hot every time we used it, not always the case in hotels this size.There were also a vast array of mirrors ( not something you neccessarily want when my age !! ) and the usual toiletries ( including a razor !! ) It was also surprisingly quiet inside and out, considering that our rooms were at the front facing the road and railway line.The reception staff were cheerful and helpful, and there were nice touches like water in the fridge on arrival and a fresh flower in a vase, minor details, but they show that some thought has gone into customer care.There is a small coffee bar almost next door with an amazing old espresso machine and a supermarket a little further up Via Sacchi ( handy for milk, breakfast food etc.) So in conclusion, highly recommended if you like the freedom of a self contained flat and don't mind preparing your own breakfast. Bravo to all concerned.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caro103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Sacchi, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear caro103,

I am delighted that you chose to stay with us and thank you for your comments regarding our personal touch. I am are over-the-moon to read that you felt our hospitality and enjoyed our services and facilities. I am also very pleased to read your appraisal of our team and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor, it is much appreciated. I hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back to Residence Sacchi very soon.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Clean, extremely spacious and very comfortable. Air conditioning and kitchenette were pluses. Very nice, helpful staff. Convenient to the main train station, airport bus, grocery store and numerous restaurants. A bit south of the major tourist areas, but this is a minor flaw. We would return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Sacchi, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Michael V,
Thank you for your definition about our residence and for taking the time to share a few details from your recent stay. It's always nice to read positive comments. These are just a few ways we try to make each guest feel at home. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Torino soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Lovely spacious apartment in the heart of Turin. The apartment had dishwasher, fridge freezer, cooker and ample cooking equipment. Walk in wardrobe and lovely comfy double bed.
TV in living room and bedroom as well as free Wi Fi.
I would recomment the apartment to solo travellers, couples and families. The rooms were clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StezC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Sacchi, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear Madam,
We would like to thank you for taking time to write us a review. It is great to know that you had an experience at Residence Sacchi that makes you to tell others about. We do love to hear about how our guests enjoy the benefits of our fully equipped kitchen and from the services we provide.
We look forward to seeing you soon again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my girlfriend from April 17-21, 2012. After terribly expensive Milano hotels, this seemed to be quite good alternative. Namely, hotel is situated nearby Turin's main railway station so one could easily take a train to pay a visit to Milano (journey takes 1h 30min). Also, Genova is easily to reach, at about 2h by train. Turin itself is quite interesting city, although being missconsidered as an "industrial city". Just to mention the second largest Egyptian Museum (Alexandria's is the largest one), Po river, nearby castles and other reminders on Savoy royal family, Bardonecchia hills on Alps (excellent for hitchiking or skiing), etc...
Now about hotel itself: "monolocal" i.e. single block rooms are spatious (about 35 sqm) while dual block or apartments are preety larger. It is consisted of kitchenet (very convenient - plates, forks, spoons, glases, pans - everything is set along with two bottles of mineral water for free), dining area with table, sofa an chairs, large bathroom and separated sleeping area. Ofcourse not to mention TV, radio, phone etc. Cleanliness is excellent in general, cleaning has been performed everyday, so no objections on this issue. Rooms are not noisy. Reception has been, well it is not enough to say friendly - more like we were relatives - bravo for this! They will assist you on any issue which may occurr, from calling taxi, dedicate they own's internet terminals (wi-fi is free, but sometimes problematic connection occurrs) etc.
In general, you get a lot more than you pay, so we would highly recommend this place for family or couples.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Direktor79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Sacchi, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Direktor79,
We appreciate your time and wonderful words about Residence Sacchi. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room, with all of its different amenities and that our accommodation & services were at your convenience. Thank you also for the nice words to our team: it means a lot to us when we receive positive feedback from our guests , it lets us know we are doing our jobs right.
As regarding the wi-fi connection, we have taken into consideration the issue that you mention and taking steps to make sure they are fixed.
All the best,
Sacchi Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Residence Sacchi from July 6-13, 2012 and it was an excellent experience. We were in Torino so my wife could attend and international conference and we could not have been happier with the Residence Sacchi. Our rooms was bigger than many apartments in New York City. The kitchenette was nice because we could buy our own food at the many nearby shops and bodegas. It was very hot while we were in Torino and the air conditioner kept us quite cool, which was very important as we are not used to that type of heat. The hotel is very close to the Torino train station and there is a tram stop right out the front door of the hotel. This made it very easy to get around the city. If you stay here, make sure to check out the neighborhood flea and food market behind the hotel each day. It is a great way to pick up fresh fruit, vegetables, meats and cheeses. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Torino.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNBigRedFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Sacchi, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear MNBigRedFan,
Thank you for your review and for took the time to let us know about your experience here in Torino. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you and your wife back again (we hope soon!)
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 130 in Turin
1,660 reviews
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Sacchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Sacchi

Address: Via Paolo Sacchi 34, 10128 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Crocetta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Price Range: $94 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Sacchi 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a strategic position with respect to all city's connection services : in the centre of Turin, next to Porta Nuova railway station and near to the airport terminal service, the through roads leading to the motorways , and the Metro line. In an aristocratic ancient palace, dating beginning of the 19th century, 40 flats and suites with an area from 40 to 100 square metres, are designed and furnished with a particular care for the smallest details and with perfect taste and functionality, in them style and elegance melt harmonically and fluently with the warmth and the energy of a modern environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Sacchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing