We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Turin Digs”
Review of Residence Sacchi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Sacchi
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Turin Digs”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Stayed two nights. Rented two rooms for five of us. Apartment type rooms, upgraded baths.
Very helpful staff in the office. Great location, easily walkable from the train station. Will definitely stay here on next trip to Turin.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MovinOn360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Front Office Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Guests from Washington,
Many thanks! We will be very happy to welcome you back again.

Kindest Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    137
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
119
191
21
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We were greeted by Caruso, a wonderful man who manages the property. He was very helpful in getting us checked in quickly and answering some of our questions. The rooms, which were actually apartments were unbelievable. We had 3 rooms because there were 9 of us. Each one was unique, extremely large, very clean with large bathrooms. They all had kitchens with refrigerator, dishwasher, pots and pans and dishes. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the train station. There are restaurants and shops close by although Torino is large enought that you may want to take public transportation to see other parts of the city. Our only regret is that we didn't have more time to spend in Torino. I would definitely recommend the Residence Sacchi while visiting Torino.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyncane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Front Office Manager at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Dear Guests,

We will be very glad to host you again on your next trip to Turin.
The lovely city of Turin and our read-to-help staff are waiting for you!

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. paul, mn
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

The only place to stay if you are in Torino. We were a little unsure before we got to the property about staying in what was not a traditional hotel. But this was a great stay. The size and amenities of the rooms is a welcome change from traditional hotels. Even though we were only there 2 nights we still cooked ourselves breakfast in the mornings. There are a number of markets and stores close by to purchase what you need. The staff was EXTREMELY helpful and friendly. We had 2 cars for our group and had no trouble finding parking at their suggested places. The #4 tram stop is right outside the door and makes it easy to get around the city. We greatly enjoyed Torino and will definitely go back to both the city and the Residence Sacchi.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Responsabile reception at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
...and we would be very glad to welcome you again.
Many thanks and kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We were only in Turin for the night and needed to be close to the train station to meet a tour group the next morning, so the Residence Saachi fit the bill.

Residence Saachi more than exceed our expectations. It would be the perfect place to stay for several days and explore the city, for those who like to provide their own meals, are travelling with a family or those who prefer an apartment to a hotel environment.

The rooms were spacious and nicely furnished. The bathrooms were generous and the toiletries of a high standard. The rooms were air conditioned, with wi-fi and cable TV.

The staff were extremely helpful in providing maps, suggestions of places to see and dine. We dined at one of the recommended restaurants and were not disappointed.

Our only regret was that we only stayed one night!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Responsabile reception at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Google Translation
Sarà un nostro piacere ospitarVi di nuovo! Grazie mille.
Cordialmente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Great place to stay when you want more than a hotel room. Pleanty of space, well appointed and immaculate. Staff is wonderful. Could not be more helpful. Marieme arranged everything from flowers, wine, to car service. She and the rest of the staff are to be commended.Thanks so much for a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yankeebronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Responsabile reception at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
It's a pleasure for us to help you make your stay enjoyable! It was very nice meeting you.

kindest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

There's a little bit of noise from the trams if you are on the front, other than that no complaints at all - Though the pay TV can be trying, would benefit from good instructions ! - The room was large, the kitchen area well equipped, I had a walk in wardrobe and a good sized double bed. They take care here to look after you ! - I arrived very hungary and the lady got me a take away Pizza and a beer to my room ! - The air con copes well. Situated about 10 min walk to the main stn and maybe another 10 mins to be right in the centre, that said, walking around Torin is a joy, so I never really felt like I was out of the main areas.
Would I book again ? - I have done, so will be there next week !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skainz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Responsabile reception at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Skainz,

thank you for your advice: we will do our best to make the pay tv as easy as possible to use.
We will do all the necessary to meet your requests.
We are looking forward to seeing you next week!

Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We spent three nights at Residence Sacchi, and wished we could extend our stay. This is not your typical hotel - but rather a unique setting in which a historic residential building has been transformed into a hotel. The rooms are like mini-apartments, and they all surround an inside courtyard.

Upon our arrival, we were very warmly greeted by the hotel's manager, who told us where to go, what to do, and the opening hours of the supermarket nearby, as well as the farmer's market around the corner. She kindly and elaborately answered all of our questions. I would say her professionalism and dedication to her work are one of the main reasons this is a successful hotel.

The hotel itself is right across from Porta Nuova Station, and about a 10-15 minute walk from the shopping district. I would definitely stay here again if we visit Turin in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r_h_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacchiStaff, Responsabile reception at Residence Sacchi, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Guests from Toronto,

Residence Sacchi is waiting for you for a warm welcome on your next trip to Turin!
We are happy you like our new way of doing hospitality: all the services of a hotel while you enjoy a large apartment in total autonomy!

Many thanks and kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 129 in Turin
1,357 reviews
Grand Hotel Sitea
#2 of 129 in Turin
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Sacchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Sacchi

Property: Residence Sacchi
Address: Via Paolo Sacchi 34, 10128 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Crocetta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Sacchi 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a strategic position with respect to all city's connection services : in the centre of Turin, next to Porta Nuova railway station and near to the airport terminal service, the through roads leading to the motorways , and the Metro line. In an aristocratic ancient palace, dating beginning of the 19th century, 40 flats and suites with an area from 40 to 100 square metres, are designed and furnished with a particular care for the smallest details and with perfect taste and functionality, in them style and elegance melt harmonically and fluently with the warmth and the energy of a modern environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Sacchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing