We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find for lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Peppino

Da Peppino
Ranked #445 of 3,554 Restaurants in Turin
Price range: $7 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Centro
Level Contributor
439 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great find for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Found this place by chancewhen looking for somewhere for lunch. Sat outside and soaked up the pleasant atmosphere. We had 2 pasta dishes, 2 pizzas ans 0.5l of house red for 34Euros. Everythng was very tasty and we really enjoyed it. The service could have been a little snappier, but it wasn't too bad. Excelllent value for a delicious lunch.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr-S-White
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    177
    94
    36
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Neal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Were there after many positive reviews on tripadvisor and we weren't mistaken. Spaghetti carbonara were the tastiest i had ever tried, mussels were Also perfect, spaghetti bolognese and cotoletta milanese were also great. All dishes were cooked right way, they were as had to and therefore were really great.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Furious298484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good value authenticity in heart of Turin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We were recommended to come here by the owners of the near by fantastic Moda del Guanto - the glove shop on Via Santa Tereza. The restaurant is tiny but full of character. The pizza and pasta we had for lunch were really good - but we wished we had been more adventurous and gone for the meat and the fish dishes which looked excellent. Very reasonably priced with a 6 Euro and 8.5 Euro fixed price menu (but for these menus they do not take credit cards due to the transaction fees). There are outside tables but in December these were not being used. Would recommend for a relaxing lunch when you want to people watch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BonnieBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Horrible horrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

We had picked this place, with quite decent tripadvisor reviews, for a saturday pizza. We dropped in at a quarter past one. The place was awkwardly crowded but mostly gave the impression of being in the grip of some frenzy, with waiters shouting at each other instead of each doing something. After nearly 20 minutes of being ignored (it does not take THAT long to pick a pizza, as a matter of fact), while waiters would take the orders of several parties that had got there after us, we just left.
It goes without saying that this behavior was sublimated by the usual kindness devoted to a couple of aficionados.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahatma_tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“i fell in love with this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

GREAT restaurant!! choose a 3 course meal and pay only 8.5 euros along with water or wine. delicious!. great service! try the cotoletta or tha scalopines with wine .

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mikrotelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Peppino also viewed

Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to Da Peppino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing