We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice hotel if you have a car” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Master

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Master
Ranked #60 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
182 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Nice hotel if you have a car”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

Consider this like a Comfort Inn - no frills basic with clean rooms. Conveniently located above a grocery store and free parking. At Euro 98 p.n. pretty good value. Only drawback is the hotel is not in walking distance of the center of town (old Torino). If you have a car or don't mind taking a taxi, then stay here. Otherwise I would recommend finding a more convenient location.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HKFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    141
    62
    18
    13
See reviews for
88
70
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mazarron, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2009

I went to this hotel with my wife who is originally from Turin, to meet up with her family and friends, we saw this hotel on Tripadvisor, so decided to stay for 4 days.The hotel is above a tyre shop, but saying that it is modern , clean and comfortable, staff are pleasant, and we had a room with a huge balcony and views of the mountains in the distance.
Traffic in Turin city is horrendous , but if you cross the road to the post office there is a goodvbus service about every 10 minutes.
Would stay here again and recommend 100%.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geebee2546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

We are a couple in our mid 50's from Michigan visiting relatives in Torino, they made the reservation. We were very happy during our stay. The hotel is new and simply beautiful. The pictures they show are very accurate. The rooms are comfortable with thier own bathroom and shower. They feature an excellent breakfast with many Italian goodies and you can have coffee "Americano". This is located above an auto service center and small grocery store which is odd but inmaterial, the place is nice. The English speaking front desk staff was extremely nice and very professional. I believe we only paid $71 euro's a night which was cheap compared to a comparable place in Rome. don't hesitate to stay here, there is alos a short walk to the tram or metro. Four stars without a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muldoon56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2009

I stayed at the hotel while working at the Italian Open golf.
It was convenient for the Royal Park course and for the lovely palace town of Venaria Reale.
Rooms are clean and comfortable. The upstairs reception is open, modern and pleasant.
But the place is a little tricky to find! The signage is not good apart from when the blue sign is lit at night. The hotel itself is above a tyre garage.
Carrefour and another supermarket are very handy. It's a longer walk for restaurants away from the hotel, but there are good ones around.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickupton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Hotel Galant
#24 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Parella
Hotel Residenza delle Alpi
Art Hotel Olympic
#42 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Torino
#39 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Hotel President
#48 of 128 in Turin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Hotel Miramonti
#28 of 128 in Turin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Master? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Master

Property: Hotel Master
Address: Corso Grosseto 366/7, 10151 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Master 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Master reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Master Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing