We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Service and Value for Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Master

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Master to your Saves list
Hotel Master
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Grosseto 366/7, 10151 Turin, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Service and Value for Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have a Juventus season ticket and we were advised to try this hotel near to the Juventus stadium.

The staff and very helpful and friendly and the rooms are clean and tidy.

Pietro Sartori

I have used the hotel 5 times this Year and the standard of service is second to none.

The staff on the reception are first class and professional, I would always us this hotel in future.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pdcs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    123
    55
    12
    8
See reviews for
68
58
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
182 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

Consider this like a Comfort Inn - no frills basic with clean rooms. Conveniently located above a grocery store and free parking. At Euro 98 p.n. pretty good value. Only drawback is the hotel is not in walking distance of the center of town (old Torino). If you have a car or don't mind taking a taxi, then stay here. Otherwise I would recommend finding a more convenient location.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HKFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazarron, Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

I went to this hotel with my wife who is originally from Turin, to meet up with her family and friends, we saw this hotel on Tripadvisor, so decided to stay for 4 days.The hotel is above a tyre shop, but saying that it is modern , clean and comfortable, staff are pleasant, and we had a room with a huge balcony and views of the mountains in the distance.
Traffic in Turin city is horrendous , but if you cross the road to the post office there is a goodvbus service about every 10 minutes.
Would stay here again and recommend 100%.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geebee2546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

We are a couple in our mid 50's from Michigan visiting relatives in Torino, they made the reservation. We were very happy during our stay. The hotel is new and simply beautiful. The pictures they show are very accurate. The rooms are comfortable with thier own bathroom and shower. They feature an excellent breakfast with many Italian goodies and you can have coffee "Americano". This is located above an auto service center and small grocery store which is odd but inmaterial, the place is nice. The English speaking front desk staff was extremely nice and very professional. I believe we only paid $71 euro's a night which was cheap compared to a comparable place in Rome. don't hesitate to stay here, there is alos a short walk to the tram or metro. Four stars without a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muldoon56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

I stayed at the hotel while working at the Italian Open golf.
It was convenient for the Royal Park course and for the lovely palace town of Venaria Reale.
Rooms are clean and comfortable. The upstairs reception is open, modern and pleasant.
But the place is a little tricky to find! The signage is not good apart from when the blue sign is lit at night. The hotel itself is above a tyre garage.
Carrefour and another supermarket are very handy. It's a longer walk for restaurants away from the hotel, but there are good ones around.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickupton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turin
Hotel Galant
#25 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Art Hotel Olympic
#35 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Parella
Hotel Residenza delle Alpi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel President
#56 of 128 in Turin
3.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Hotel Miramonti
#34 of 128 in Turin
3.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
Diamante Mhotel
#1 of 3 in Collegno
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Master? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Master

Property: Hotel Master
Address: Corso Grosseto 366/7, 10151 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Master 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Master reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Master Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing