We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alla Buona Stella B&B
Ranked #72 of 198 Turin B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was my first time in a B&B rather than hotel and I certainly need not have worried. Alla Buona Stella has three lovely rooms - we used two of them, both with ensuite bathrooms. The rooms are generous in size and nice because they are not standard hotel rooms. Roberta is a great hostess - there when you need her, but not when you don't! She provided wonderful breakfasts - everything you could need including different fresh fruit each morning and an amazing home-made cake every day. She also recommended and booked a restaurant for each of the four nights we were there. The rooms are on the 4th floor of an apartment building with a small lift. The location is an easy walk from Porta Susa train station and not too far from the main centre of Turin.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanieB65152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
22
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Where to start? This is a perfect B&B, ideally situated within walking distant of the main sites of central Turin and only 10 minutes walk from Porta Susa station (for the TGV).As it was very hot when we were there, we were really, really glad to have an air-conditioned room. Comfortable bed, brilliant bathroom, delicious breakfasts with different delights each day. Roberta was so welcoming and helpful. We particularly appreciated her giving us breakfast really early on our last morning as we had a train to catch.

Room Tip: "Bacco" has exclusive use of the bathroom, which is enormous. For us, preferable to ensuit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cathaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We stayed in Turin for only one night but I wish we could have stayed longer. Buona Stella was a fantastic find - our room was charming and spacious.. The B and B is located on a reasonably quiet street and four flights up so its easy to sleep with the windows open. In a great location! And the breakfast was delicious, by far the best we found in our travels.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2010

This B&B is in a casually elegant condominium in the historic district of Turin (Torino), in a beautifully renovated ancient building with interior courtyard. Hostess Roberta was incredibly kind and helpful, and speaks perfect English, too (which seemed very rare in Turin; not speaking Italian, I got used to switching over to French, which most folks seemed to have as a second language). Breakfast was varied and generous with home baked goods in a lovely living/dining room, and Roberta was generous in calling cabs, looking up train schedules, giving tips on dining, and generally helping me navigate a city that, even after the Olympics, is a little weak on tourism support despite its magnificence and rich history. Oh, and the room was spacious, beautiful and immaculate, as was the bathroom across the hall. A great home base for a wonderful visit, the perfect B&B combo of homey and professional.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendafromFlatbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
Hotel Antico Distretto
Hotel Antico Distretto
#46 of 130 in Turin
411 reviews
Piazzetta Consolata
#30 of 198 in Turin
86 reviews
San Salvario
La Terrazza Di San Salvario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
BB Central Station
BB Central Station
#44 of 198 in Turin
48 reviews
Crocetta
Gianduja B&B
Gianduja B&B
#8 of 198 in Turin
95 reviews
Centro
B&B A Casa Armenia
B&B A Casa Armenia
#59 of 198 in Turin
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alla Buona Stella B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla Buona Stella B&B

Property: Alla Buona Stella B&B
Address: Via del Carmine 10, 10122 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 198 B&Bs / Inns in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing