We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Aprile B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aprile B&B
Ranked #12 of 197 Turin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a special place! It's not a 5 star hotel that make fabulous holidays, it's the memories you create and the people you meet.
Our hosts-Cristina and her family- were amazing and couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Cristina is a font of knowledge on which restaurant to go to, which exposition must be seen, when you should go to which museum. We had the chance to go with our host to the Opera (we bought the tickets in time thanks to her help)- we adored this truly Italian experience and Cristina is such a nice and cultivated company.
Our bedroom had the most comfortable bed, a soft duvet and wonderfully good pillows (very rare, even in good hotels!) with lots of hot water -high pressure- for shower in the en suite. The room and the en suite were spotlessly clean and warm. The breakfast was delicious, and was perfectly organized in an antique caffe just down the house.
Location is perfect and within a “zero minutes” walk of the town centre- the b&b is located right IN the town historical centre! Thanks Aprile for having us and making our stay unforgettable. We will come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    58
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
38
127
40
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed in Torino for 3 nights and glad we chose Aprile. Cristina is an amazing host, she welcomed us warmly, gave a us a map; introduced us to her friend and her son and made lots of fab recommendations for places to eat and hang out. It felt like visiting a friend’s house. The room we stayed in was clean, spacious and warm and stayed like that throughout our stay. The breakfast was served around the corner at Neo Head Café; a very quirky place indeed and choice of breakfast was generous, croissant, coffee, and toast and we didn’t have any problem eating it all. The B&B is located in the Quadrilatero area; which became our favourite part of the city. Lots of nice cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques to discover. Beautiful buildings and cobbled streets (not for high heels as I’ve discovered) The city centre is within a walking distance as well as all the main attractions i.e. the Mole. It rained while we were there but will definitely visit Torino and Cristiana when its warmer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gullu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Excellent location to explore Turin.
Lovely, warm welcome from bubbly owner Cristina.
Woody, peaceful, spacious, private and charming room (called book of longing) which was more like an apartment.
Comfy bed, sofa, furnishings.
Breakfast in local cafe - a little hard to understand how it works but got there in the end.
Overall a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evejackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We chose Aprile from the wonderful reviews read on Tripadvisor. Christine attention to the fine detail of running this excellent bed and breakfast is evident in every area of her hospitality. From the moment we booked, her friendly and detailed emails made our trip there easy and stress-free, knowing there was Christine waiting for us in Turin. We were welcomed with a smile and good Italian coffee, with some “nocciolini Chivasso” (almond little biscuits) and an intelligent and friendly conversation about the city and what to do. Our room was cozy and perfectly appointed, the bed and the room were extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated. Little extra touches like a wide choice of teas in the room and some bon-bons on our pillows, with a bookmark as a present, typical of the level of detail. The reputation of Christine hospitality is totally justified, she has to be seen to be believed! Christine’s help and advice finding our way in the city meant we achieved much more than we expected, and we were recommended some wonderful cafes and restaurants. The location of the house is ideal for exploring Turin by walking- no need of metro or bus! Aprile in a class of its own!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Cristina and her son welcomed us and immediately we felt home. Aprile was a wonderful home to get started and Cloudbusting was a very quiet apartment / room, not counting the early morning church bells. Casa Mad became our favourite place to eat, it's around the corner, ask Cristina, – while Neo Head Cafe was a social meeting point for breakfast. We could have stayed a month in this rich city, because we already felt like part of the city and not just like tourists. Main reason for that: Cristina and her helpfulness, her good ideas, her knowledge of the cultural and historic life of Torino and her cosy rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefania_e_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

A friend suggested Aprile B&B to me, and I feel fortunate to have found it! Cristina greets guests with the warmest hospitality, which was just what I needed after landing in Torino late on a cold winter night. She personally greeted me and took me to my room well after my 10pm arrival. The B&B, located in the heart of the Quadrilatero Romano, is made up of several rooms located at the top of an old historic building. I found my room to be (almost) as warm and welcoming as Cristina, with old hardwood floors and exposed beams and a picturesque city view out of the window. Equipped with all the amenities--a large comfy bed, free internet access, a shower with great water pressure (and it didn't leak, for those of you familiar with some EU showers), plenty of fresh towels, a television, and even a tea kettle to make a cup of hot tea--it was quaint and comfortable. Breakfast was located in a cafe around the corner from the B&B, with fresh juices and a mean cappuccino as well as pastries and things. I really loved the location of this B&B, it was central to all the sites and attractions, but the neighborhood itself has some off-the-beaten path boutiques and restaurants worth popping into. Cristina is the most open and friendly hostess you can ask for, with priceless information about the area and just a real pleasure to talk to. I will definitely be staying here the next time I come to Torino. (Just beware if you have a lot of heavy luggage because there is no lift!)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErinJeanE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012


Just back from a wonderful 2 night stay at this bnb. My room was lovely with a separate bedroom and living area, a very comfy bed and an idyllic view. Cristina is a very friendly and helpful host and made me feel really welcome. The bnb is in the heart of Turin and in walking distance to the main attractions, historic churches, cafes and transport. An excellent base for a trip to Turin. My only regret is that I did not stay a night or two longer!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 129 in Turin
1,500 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 129 in Turin
1,317 reviews
Centro
B&B Carlo Alberto
B&B Carlo Alberto
#3 of 197 in Turin
190 reviews
Centro
Residenza dell'Opera
Residenza dell'Opera
#5 of 197 in Turin
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aprile B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aprile B&B

Property: Aprile B&B
Address: Via delle Orfane 19, 10100 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing