We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Beatiful Museum

The museum depicts artworks and the flife an times of the royal family. A must see if you are a... read more

Reviewed July 16, 2018
masanac2017
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
A stunning palace

Not much to look at outside and the grounds are disappointing (currently being remodelled) but the... read more

Reviewed September 2, 2017
tmacquiban
,
Rome, Italy
Read all 234 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Turin
from $39.40
More Info
from $17.40
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
160
55
15
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
55
15
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 234 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

I was very fascinating by the beautiful decorative frescoes and chandelier of each room. Very expressive and bold. Each room has its strong significant and architectural sounds. Worth your money and time. Advise time spend for at least 2hours.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank pactsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

This is not to be missed, this humble front hides Versailles grandeur inside. Toomuch to be said here, but worth noting to get to the end of the tour with enough energy because the SALA D' ARMI is just mind blowing, with an incredible collection of armours and weapons worthy of a king! (they were). Enjoy.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank FranzPagot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2016

Turin compared with other european cities has not a big museum pole, but this complex gives a lot in term of very interesting things to see Royal Palace, Savoy Gallery ,Royal Armory, Roman antiquities museum and not just only that era, all this is an important step for visiting this awesome baroque city.
There are a lot of ancient pictures, fabulous antique furniture,great interior architecture,Roman artifacts, every period of the year is good for a tour at this pole, I suggest spring and autumn.
Recently the first Sunday of the month the entrance is free, check It before you go If this benefit is still valid.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Massimo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

I've reviewed the royal palace and the royal armory separately, then found that to review the Sabuda Art Museum and the Archaeological museum, one had to use the Museo Polo Reale - under which title, are all four. The Palace and the Armory rate all five stars, the archaeological museum and the art museum would rate four in my opinion. Both are in the same building but on different floors (with the archaeological exhibits basically in the basement). To visit these two, you first have to get a ticket at the Royal Palace, and they won't let you into either of these without one. The art is almost exclusively 17th and 18th century, with a few famous names (one Rembrandt, a Canaletto or two, etc.) but most of the paintings are by less well known painters/sculptors. If you are a fan of the baroque in art, this is the museum for you, if not, maybe you shouldn't bother. For the archaeological exhibit, while it is interesting, it doesn't have anything we haven't seen elsewhere. If you have extra time, it's worth a visit, but absolutely see the Royal Palace and the Royal Armory if you are time-constrained.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Alecia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

This was my second trip. As it was the August holiday season, sections, such as the library, were closed, but the entry fee was reduced, too. We visited the royal apartments, armoury and the Sabauda art gallery. The archeological museum was also open, but we skipped that.
The royal apartments are fascinating and I'm estimating that only half of the art gallery is open at present and we still spent over an hour there.
For once English speakers get equal treatment with Italian speakers. There is no guidebook of any description!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews