We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit eclectic, fun, relaxed, and great food”
Review of Birilli

Birilli
Reserve with
Birilli is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #402 of 3,662 Restaurants in Turin
Price range: $10 - $43
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located in the foothills of Turin, Birilli is the first restaurant opened by Piero Chiambretti. The cuisine proposes you an a la carte traditional menu withnew offering every days and a menu for two people called "percorso Birilli" accompanied by a excellent wine selection. Every night you can taste piedmontese and Argentinean meats cooked on a wood grill. It's open everyday during summer and it's closed on Sunday night during winter.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A bit eclectic, fun, relaxed, and great food”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have been several times with friends from the Torino area. They frequent it fairly often themselves, not just with tourist friends.
The Vitello e tonno is absolutely wonderful and a Torino area specialty. The fresh pasta of the day is highly recommended as are most of the dishes. We found the wine very pleasant, service was good as well. We always enjoy the outside patio.
If you want white linen service, perhaps not for you, if you want to experience a really good local Italian restaurant with character, you will love it!
Parking might be an issue, we have always been lucky.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jl-ontheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    216
    112
    35
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Itala, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nothing than special”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

nice location but the service is poor, food is nothing exceptional, the meat is average, the price is a bit expensive. I do not recommend to bring customers in this restaurant, not worth it. High expectation but not refounded.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kos m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good, traditional Piedmontese”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We've dined at quite a few Torino restaurants and are rarely very impressed. Birilli was very good, for traditional Piedmont cuisine. The food was fresh. I found that the tasting menu was just too much food for me, but it was tasty. Service was polite and acceptable. The atmosphere is rather eclectic. The location is close for us, as we live in the hills of Torino. But as usual, parking can be an issue if you don't want to walk. Prices were reasonable. Since we live nearby, I'm sure we'll visit again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flas_bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Been there with business partners and I was adored. We had pasta, fish and desert and everything was great. Nice ambient, quiet area. I can suggest this restaurant for quiet dinner and for relaxed evening. We had wines selected by waiter and barolo was one of the best I tasted.
About cost I don't know because we were guests.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stuff for tourists, not really great food”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere is really great and the place is in a nice neighborhood. However the food is not the best. Wine is terrible.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giubicri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Birilli also viewed

Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to Birilli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing