We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable!”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Kitchenette
Full view
Bathroom
Bed room
Bed room
Bed room
Sofa bed open
Sofa bed close
Pillows
Building entrance
San Salvario District
Wellcome in your house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Turin, Province of Turin, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Marpogo1s...
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable!”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this comfortable and beautifully appointed apartment for three nights while visiting Torino. We are a family of 4 and had plenty of space, slept well, enjoyed the balconies, as well as the central location. We highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westossie...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Conveniently located apartment in a beautiful city”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights in beautiful Turin. We chose to stay in Barbara and Franco's apartment because it is two streets away from the station. We had been travelling for sometime and arrived and departed by train. The building has a lift so no carrying our big cases up stairs. The apartment has plenty of room, a good bathroom, wifi and kitchen. We slept well in the apartment and were able to roam around Turin very easily from the location. Franco did such a good job of explaining all the highlights of Turin that we believe we could live in the city!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilian B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasing, good value for money.”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A modest, home-away-from-home apartment suitable for two people, comfortable with every provision. Location superb, much scenic beauty and culinary temptations. A gracious and obliging host but please, Franco, upgrade that TV.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamieD890...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ms.”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived on Friday 8 July 2016 through 15 July 2016. The apartment was located a very short block from the Porto Nueva station, a Metro subway stop, and multiple bus and trolley lines. It is an easy walk to the main shopping area, restaurants, and museums. The Piazza San Carlo where concerts and other events are held is also very close. The surrounding streets look a little scary with spray-painted graffiti and some men standing around. But, we two ladies in our 60's, never dealt threatened. There are several restaurants, bistros and bars, as well as a small market within two blocks of the apartment. Franco was very communicative and met us at 8:30 pm to let us in, show us the apartment and explain how the appliances work. He had a notebook with all kinds of helpful information and came promptly when we called because of a problem with the television reception (the TV is extremely small!). The apartment is on the fourth floor of a five story building that can be reached by a phone booth sized elevator or stairs. Several neighbors have to access their apartments using the joined balcony which seemed worrisome at first, but we found the neighbors to be very nice and friendly. The photos and description on the listing accurately reflect the apartment; it's small but the two of us didn't feel crowded the time we spent there. Two days while we were there was hot (35) and humid and the apartment is not air conditioned, but a fan is provided that we moved from room to room and it made the apartment comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much and will stay again if we are in Torino again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marialrom...
Campinas, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent benefit/cost”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Confortable and spacious bedroon.
Very well located, at walking distance from the main cultural features of the city.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariela E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful appartment!”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location! Close to the center,close to the shuttle bus station and close to piazza San Salvatore where the night life is truly a night life!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moir
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Pefect”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The apartment is exactly as seen in the photographs, it is very clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. It is a short walk from the station, airport bus stop and trams. There is a small market nearby which sells great fresh fruit and vegetables and lovely fresh fish. The beautiful city of Turin can easily be explored from the apartment. Barbara met us on arrival and told us everything we needed to know about the apartment and gave us a map of the city which was most useful.
It is a perfect place from which to explore Turin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing