We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
22
58
41
25
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
58
41
25
27
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 173 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

I am staying there for a couple of days. Having parked at the door (no notice, prohibiting, indicating otherwise or cost ), the receptionist calls me to move car because it is booked :( I had to tell him to calm down prior to change car.
I am a customer not a young school boy being told off by his teacher.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank JuanAPenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017

The only positive things I can say are that breakfast was good and a couple of staff members were pleasant and helpful.
Unfortunately, it was very noisy with dogs barking, doors being slammed, shouted conversations and a phone ringing out in the hallway. My room had the smallest TV screen I think I've ever seen! The room wouldn't have been suitable for a tall person because of the sloped ceiling. Fortunately I'm short! Although there is an elevator inside the hotel, we had to negotiate a number of steps to get up to the reception area and the elevator. I was travelling with my frail 81 year old mother and no one provided any assistance to us with our luggage. One staff member seemed to be constantly annoyed with us because we didn't understand enough Italian to be able to follow the 'rules', like leaving our keys with reception before we went out. When I asked for milk at breakfast time (in Italian), the same staff member shook his head and frowned at me. Not sure why, particularly as there was cereal on offer. Was it supposed to be eaten dry?!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graniam262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

This hotel is just ok. If you are used to going to fancy, luxury hotels that are close to the city center, then stay away from this one!

I chose the Imperial because I found a very good deal (just 25 euros per night, breakfast included), but all in all I wouldn't recommend it. Don't get me wrong, the hotel has everything you need for your stay, but it's just not nice... aesthetically this hotel looks old and it is in an area that is not nice at all. I don't know how hotels are granted the stars they have, but I believe that the Imperial might have been worth three stars twenty years ago, but not according to today's standards.

The room and the bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable, but the furniture was old and everything - from the wallpaper (yes! the wallpaper), to the heavy curtains - was incredibly cheap (the neon light in the bedroom didn't help to overall atmosphere). The bathroom was narrow, the mirror had no light and the shower box was very small. Also, the bathroom featured two different types of tiles on the floor as if they didn't have enough of one type to cover the whole space.

Breakfast was served in a small room in the basement and the food was very cheap (nasty fruit juices, stale loaves of bread, low quality Danishes, etc.).

As last note: when we arrived the room was not ready yet and the receptionist walked us to their so called "garden" where we could wait. Well, the garden was a little square of space enclosed by old buildings, with the floor covered with tiles and featuring just a couple of tables and some plants.

In retrospect, I should have spent a little bit more and picked a finer and more central hotel. I'm not recommending the Imperial Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanieleMO77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Responsabile reception at Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2015
Google Translation

Salve,
dalla sua recensione sembra come se doveva fare l'acquisto di una casa per viverci permanentemente,ma semplicemente le ricordo che era una camera di hotel a tre stelle economy,ricordando anche che lo stile è soggettivo cio che non piace a lei non è detto che ad altre persone non piace.Come se lo scopo della sua visita era come un compito di tesi di laura in architettura:
"descrivi la camera di un hotel in base ai tuoi gusti",non invece godersi e gustarsi la vacanza perchè dopo tutto l'hotel serve per riposare e quando trovi un hotel appunto come dice lei pulito,con letti confortevoli,tutto il necessario la colazione e prezzo economico,il resto passa in secondo piano perchè le ripeto lo stile è generico e soggettivo.Inoltre la doccia è a misura standard perchè le ricordo sempre che una camera di albergo con bagno in camera e non un appartamento,poi dalle foto che ha fatto (senza autorizzazione tra l'altro in luoghi di proprietà privata) non sembra che risulti cosi piccola come lei dice,come il giardino è un giardino sempre dalle foto scattate e da lei pubblicate(sempre senza autorizzazione) non sembra che ci siano solo alcune piante e un paio di tavoli,per assegnare il nome giardino non è necessario essere immensi come i giardini reali.Inoltre la nostra colazione è fatta con prodotti di qualità con marche note e non come definisce lei (nutella ferrero,fette biscottate mulino bianco,brioche tre marie,succhi di frutta santal,pane fresco locale,latte fresco,yogurt locali freschi etc..tutto dimostrabile)Infine non ha pagato per lusso e non ha trovato il lusso ha pagato appunto come dice Lei una cifra economica per la semplicità e il necessario, non rappresenta nessuno per dire "non lo consiglio" non è corretto generalizzare una recensione in base solo ai suoi gusti,non è corretto "sconsigliare" il lavoro di cui uno vive perchè mi sembra che non sia stato truffato o di aver pagato da lusso e il lusso non lo ha trovato,perchè in base alle opnioni la sua fa parte di una minima percentuale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Imperial for two days in May 23/25.2015 with my hustband as we were going to see juventus play a match. The staff were very nice and the room is fine :) Thank you,hotel Imperial !!!

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
Thank Tsveti I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2014

A very bad experience ... very small room. Dirty blanket. Dirty diapers, used in dusty cabinet. Beds: 2 mattresses put on the metal frame. Very narrow. You must be careful when you get back. You can fall. Much noise from the street and from the hotel. Hair dryer in the hallway but the mirror in the bathroom. Soap and shower gel only the first and last night. Breakfast very poor with expired products. Fruit juice diluted with more water (3/4). Personal unkind. I asked for breakfast to go because I went to 5 am. I was two people. I got 2 bottles of water and two cookies dry. Without packaging. I gave up everything.

Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank cazarebusteni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial H, Direttore at Hotel Imperial, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2014
Google Translation

Carissimo ospite,
perchè non ha scritto che la sua recensione nasce da un ricatto che voi avete fatto al personale in portineria?Dicendo: "che se non le facevamo pagare l'imposta di soggiorno lei avrebbe scritto una recensione positiva ma se invece l'imposta di soggiorno l'avrebbe pagata scriveva una recensione negativa e siccome le abbiamo fatto pagare l'imposta di soggiorno ecco qua il suo risultato.Questa recensione contiene solo falsita e ne siete consapevoli, il suo comportamento è stato molto scorretto.La nostra colazione è servita con prodotti freschi giornalieri e di ottima qualita con marche abbastanza note dove ogni mattina lei si abbondava e le molte recensioni positive smentiscono cio che lei ha scritto, tutti gli accessori sono al posto giusto e con comfort e la pulizia regna sovrana.Mentre la disponibilita dello staff l'avete trasformata in scortesia,dove in portineria alle 5 del mattino orario del suo check-out (orario colazione 7:30) le volevano far fare ugualmente colazione con brioche e cappuccino ma lei invece pretendeva arrogantemente colazione al sacco non prevista dai nostri servizi.Avendo letto la vostra recensione che nasce da un comportamento molto scorretto e letto frasi come pannolini sporchi in camera, prodotti scaduti pura cattiveria e fantasia e visto il suo scopo di utilizzare il metodo delle recensioni, su tutto cio saranno presi seri provvedimenti! Cordialmente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews