We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia
Nearby Hotels
$154
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$183
$162
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dock Milano(Turin)(Great Value!)
$65
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$95
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveler rating
191
399
155
28
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
399
155
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationpancake machinemini gymcity centredecent roomsecure underground parkinghotel restaurantfresh orange juicesized bedfirst morningthe hotel offersbreakfast buffetclose to the hotelwould definitely stay here againwi fiair conditioningstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 792 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel is a bit worn out but is good value in comparison with other hotels that are more centrally located. Lower in cost b/c it's not right in the center of town, this hotel still works for sight-seeing b/c it's right across the street from the metro -- an efficient 10 minute right to the Palazzo Reale; 20 minutes to Linghotto. One woman at the front desk was quite competent and helpful; the others didn't seem to know how to do anything and referred everything to her. Senior staff in the restaurant were friendly and attentive; lower level staff were less so. Our room -- #724-- needs to be updated but was large enough for the four of us. The mattress on the double bed was in horrible shape though. A decent breakfast was included and wi-fi was free. Underground parking cost Euro 13/night but there was also free parking behind the hotel itself. A decent option for an economical stay for families and short business stays. But apart from the decent price, nothing special.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Jeff R,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the hotel conditions may have caused you. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Coming by car or need to rent a car ? This is ideal place, since you do not need to drive to the center, big parking available, directly in the building Europcar office. There is metro stop in front of the hotel with very easy acces to the center (12min, 1,5€ )

I would not take this train if I come by train - I would stay directly in the center...

There is decent program for priorityclub members. Take the room in 7th floor you have chance of better view.

Room Tip: room 708 - corner one with nice view...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cepi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was not my first time in that hotel. Place is Ok, not so calm because of street and horning Italians but good for business stay.Not so far from hotel you can find some good italian restaurants to have some good pizza. Wifi works OK, breakfast good

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Pawel W,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Arrived late evening,,
Having driven from the airport, no big deal except the Avis Hire Car, broke down, the electrics failed, not that this has anything to do with the hotel, except that the staff went out of their way to help and assist me, wow, how good is that for a weary traveller, not only did they assist, they also made me welcome, so I guess this really influences my comments, the rooms and decor are to a good standard, everywhere is clean tidy and homely, menu and food is to a standard that works very well for a chain of hotels like the Holiday Inn, you know what you are getting and with great staff you will have a good experience, and ALL of the Staff appear to work as a team, great management, will stay again...

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors, great views and very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seayeaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia wouldn't have been my first choice of a hotel in Turin but as a result of a number of issues, I landed up here for a conference. Overall it's a reliable business hotel.

Technology
There's very little international cable but the internet is very reliable and fast. Heating/cooling worked well.

Experience
It's a very clean hotel and the rooms are comfortable and large as is the bed. The staff is in need of a significant personality overhaul

Food
The restaurant was disappointing. But that was my fault for being too lazy to venture out to the many good restaurants in Turin.

Cost
The rate I paid was very good - about $170. Considering there was a large convention in town, this was good value.

Location
It's location makes it good for Telecom Italia but not for downtown. But it's close to the metro station and therefore convenient to get to meetings.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews