We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These guys go the extra mile( kilometre)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia
Ranked #23 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
513 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“These guys go the extra mile( kilometre)”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Arrived late evening,,
Having driven from the airport, no big deal except the Avis Hire Car, broke down, the electrics failed, not that this has anything to do with the hotel, except that the staff went out of their way to help and assist me, wow, how good is that for a weary traveller, not only did they assist, they also made me welcome, so I guess this really influences my comments, the rooms and decor are to a good standard, everywhere is clean tidy and homely, menu and food is to a standard that works very well for a chain of hotels like the Holiday Inn, you know what you are getting and with great staff you will have a good experience, and ALL of the Staff appear to work as a team, great management, will stay again...

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors, great views and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seayeaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    368
    142
    27
    16
See reviews for
118
179
36
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia wouldn't have been my first choice of a hotel in Turin but as a result of a number of issues, I landed up here for a conference. Overall it's a reliable business hotel.

Technology
There's very little international cable but the internet is very reliable and fast. Heating/cooling worked well.

Experience
It's a very clean hotel and the rooms are comfortable and large as is the bed. The staff is in need of a significant personality overhaul

Food
The restaurant was disappointing. But that was my fault for being too lazy to venture out to the many good restaurants in Turin.

Cost
The rate I paid was very good - about $170. Considering there was a large convention in town, this was good value.

Location
It's location makes it good for Telecom Italia but not for downtown. But it's close to the metro station and therefore convenient to get to meetings.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Park, MI
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I recently stayed here (Sept. 9-14) and had a very pleasant experience. My husband and I have stayed here a few other times when we travel to Turin for his business. The hotel is in a good location that is right across the street from a Metro station. You can ride on the Metro for 1.50 euros a ride and it will take you into the City Center. It's about a 20 minutes ride.

The hotel itself is fairly new, so it is modern in design. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are fairly spacious and bright.

During prior stays, the air conditioning felt as though it was not adequate. The room was always hot. But this time, it seemed to be working well and we were cool. European air conditioning isn't as strong as it is in the US, so it's always an adjustment when you travel there, if you are used to strong air conditioning.

There is a complimentary breakfast buffet that is quite satisfactory. There are always scrambled eggs and some sort of warm meat, cheeses, cold meats, yogurt, fresh fruit salad, cereal, hard boiled eggs, fresh croissant and toast and some sweet breakfast cakes as well. Plenty to eat, that's for sure.

Service is pleasant at this hotel and helpful. There is parking in an underground garage which is helpful if you have a car. Internet (wi-fi) is available, but you may have to pay for it. My husband works for a company that has a deal with this hotel which allows for free internet service.

I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1lilcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is a hotel build for the winter olympics in 2006, and I think it shows on the quality of the rooms, on the surface the rooms look great, but if you scratch the surface you will see strange things, like a toilet mounted 10 degrees to the left on the wall. Beside this the hotel is great, staff is friendly and housekeping is invisible, which I think i a good thing. As other reviews state, the breakfast is expensive, there is a lot of bars and caffes outside the hotel, where you can get breakfast for 1/3 the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Realatively central hotel location. Very typical Holiday Inn which means nothing extravagant at all but quite functional. If you are just looking for "a place to stay" and want to pay a relatively small amount (below €100) then its a decent hotel. If you look for that little extra in a hotel, then this is not the place to stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank 1234CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I have stayed here mid January after moving from a different hotel due to disgusting conditions.

Very clean rooms, modern design and bog bathroom.

The downturn is that you have to pay for internet access.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

My stay here was very enjoyable. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel was very well maintained. I loved the shower and the slippers. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very nice and clean. The location was very good and within walking distance of a lot of attractions and points of interest. Overall it was a most enjoyable visit and I would return again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubblyfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Genio
AC Hotel Torino
#15 of 129 in Turin
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Best Western Hotel Luxor
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#4 of 129 in Turin
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia

Property: Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia
Address: Piazza Massaua 21, 10142 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#20 Business Hotel in Turin
#26 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Turin Corso Francia, which opened in February 2006, is ideally located, a few minutes from the old city centre of Turin, where the Egyptian Museum, Royal Palace and Film Museum, inside the Mole Antonelliana, are located.The modern-style bedrooms, all perfectly soundproofed, provide all the amenities sought after by Business and Leisure Clients.The hotel is easy to reach using the main means of transport both from the railway stations of Porta Nuova and Porta Susa, with the new Underground station (Piazza Massaua), located in front of the hotel, and from the Sandro Pertini airport. All the Via Lattea ski resorts made famous by the Turin Winter Olympics 2006 are within easy reach.The Olimpic Stadium is just a few minutes distance.Holiday Inn Turin Corso Francia is perfect for organising any type of event thanks to the Congress Centre with seven meeting rooms with cutting-edge technological equipment and fast WI-FI Internet connection.The 'Fermata Venchi internal restaurant offers a comfortable and relaxing ambience where you can enjoy traditional regional, national and international dishes.Free Mini Gym.Large internal garage.Holiday Inn Turin Corso Francia, for business or leisure, your home away from home, just a short way from the heart of Turin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia Hotel Turin
Turin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing