We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

My stay here was very enjoyable. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel was very well maintained. I loved the shower and the slippers. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very nice and clean. The location was very good and within walking distance of a lot of attractions and points of interest. Overall it was a most enjoyable visit and I would return again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubblyfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    301
    125
    23
    14
See reviews for
91
150
28
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for three nights on a business trip. It was in the right part of town for my visit, but I'd advise caution: after dark prostitutes are a very common sight along the nearby roads. If that doesn't offend, then fine; but the sex-trade is very visible in this area.

The hotel is clean and well appointed. A secure underground garage is available. The reception staff wear badges that indicate the languages they speak, which was helpful. In addition, they were friendly and helpful.

My room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The bed was very comfy with a choice of 'firm' and 'soft' pillows. The air conditioning was a tad noisy and not especially effective.

The bathroom and shower was attractive, clean and well-appointed. Shower tell and liquid soap were provided in dispensers. Unfortunately the dispenser in the shower was not refilled.

A comprehensive breakfast buffet was available for 15 euro. The restaurant was pretty good - fresh home-made dishes - buy relatively pricey.

Unfortunately WiFi is only available in the lobby/bar area. It's also charged for; 5 euro for and hour or 9 euro for 24 hours. It's disapointing to see hotels continue to levy high charges for WiFi. Data ports were available in the room, but again Internet access came at a price.

This is a good business hotel. I had a comfortable stay at a realistic price. I would not consider the local environment to be suitable for leisure travel or to be 'family friendly'.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apgaylard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern England
Level Contributor
220 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

We got lost in Turin, having missed the turnoff indicated by Google Maps. Then we were confronted with a spiral parking ramp that was so steep that I probably would not have attempted it at all--my husband managed to but was glad no one was coming up--the ramp is too narrow for that. While we were there they were adding 8-9 spots of outdoor level parking, which I would choose in a minute, especially since they apparently charge 13 euros a day for going down that ramp. Our rate was the Visit Turin tariff, which I would highly recommend. It included breakfast, parking and a 2 day pass for Turin and outer regions. It also did not have that insidious 10 euro a day extra person charge, starting with the second person!! The room was a nice size and did have WiFi but at a cost of 10 euros a day--I bought a one day ticket and it worked fine. There were few amenities in the bathroom and a very very narrow shower in the bath. The room was quiet and we slept well. Breakfast was not a great example of hotel catering, especially when a tour bus was in on the weekend. Supplies are not replenished--once the cream croissants are gone, they're gone! After 7.30 there was not much fruit salad either. Coffee from the machine was poor, although real espresso seemed to be available on request. The best thing about the hotel is the metro stop across the street and the quietness of the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leisure-traveller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Very modern and has a good staff with a very good restaurant. Rooms are clean, modern and have everything but WiFi. High speed internet is available at a charge via cable, but that is one of my very few complaints. Overall this is a very good hotel with good value.

The staff is very helpful and looked after all my requests with gusto and joy. This hotel is in the outskirts of Turin/Torino and about 10 minutes from the riverfront piazza and cathedral, etc. but that is not a big drawback as it is also on a major metro stop.

Room Tip: I'nm a non-smoker and this hotel honors that with real non-smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeniceFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zena
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

This business hotel is conveniently located nearby the metro station of Massaua even though the surroundings are not the best in town. It usually hosts conventions, business meetings and reunions.
Standard rooms are rather small but well equipped and sound proof (well, ear-plugs are recommended as in any other hotel...). Everything looked new and in good shape. Good cleaning.
The atmosphere is quite cold, just a few of the crew is smiling to you or seems enjoying what they're doing, but they're very professional.
The breakfast is quite good and fresh although a little repetitive (I've been there for three weeks, not a single change!).
I do recommend the restaurant which is always providing fresh fish and excellent meat (dinner cost was 28-41Euros for appetizer, 2 courses and water). They're very flexible and they can provide variants or extras to the main menu.
Despite what they publicize through the web site there is NO coffee/tea maker in your room (standard room) and there is NO WI-FI.
Internet access is available through an external provider (costs 3Euros/hour or 9/24Hrs), connection speed acceptable but not so fast.
Overall it has been a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisciandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Pros: Room are nice and clean, king size bed, Metro is at walking distance. Restaurant food is good. Gym is small but a big plus in Turin.

Cons: No internet in the room, air conditioned fan is a bit noisy and you need to turn A/C off if you want sleep. The area (C.so Novara) is not the best expecially the night when trailers are the street.

Areas of improvement: Breakfast, car park.

Room Tip: ask for no-smoking rooms to get top floors room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giomaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

We have 3 young children (1,3,4). Room was very modern and exceptionally clean. Room was very large, with a double bunk for the children, and cot in the room too with room left over. I was very suprised at the size, quality and comfort of the room. Was definately above the said rating.

Downsides: the hotel was definately out of the way. We walked a long way to see the sights, there is limited restaurants close to the hotel to provide other eating options, and most that are there dont open till after 7, which was a problem trying to feed our kids round 5/6pm.

Breakfast was varied enough for the children and the staff were very accommodating for us and spoilt the children with their special local hot chocolate type drink.

The hotel came across more as a business hotel, but we still enjoyed our stay thoroughly and would highly recommend this hotel for service and comfort.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela_workman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turin
Blu Hotel
#3 of 3 in Collegno
3.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#4 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
BEST WESTERN Hotel Luxor
Crocetta
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Genova
San Salvario
BEST WESTERN Hotel Genio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia

Property: Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia
Address: Piazza Massaua 21, 10142 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#20 Business Hotel in Turin
#26 Family Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Turin Corso Francia, which opened in February 2006, is ideally located, a few minutes from the old city centre of Turin, where the Egyptian Museum, Royal Palace and Film Museum, inside the Mole Antonelliana, are located.The modern-style bedrooms, all perfectly soundproofed, provide all the amenities sought after by Business and Leisure Clients.The hotel is easy to reach using the main means of transport both from the railway stations of Porta Nuova and Porta Susa, with the new Underground station (Piazza Massaua), located in front of the hotel, and from the Sandro Pertini airport. All the Via Lattea ski resorts made famous by the Turin Winter Olympics 2006 are within easy reach.The Olimpic Stadium is just a few minutes distance.Holiday Inn Turin Corso Francia is perfect for organising any type of event thanks to the Congress Centre with seven meeting rooms with cutting-edge technological equipment and fast WI-FI Internet connection.The 'Fermata Venchi internal restaurant offers a comfortable and relaxing ambience where you can enjoy traditional regional, national and international dishes.Free Mini Gym.Large internal garage.Holiday Inn Turin Corso Francia, for business or leisure, your home away from home, just a short way from the heart of Turin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Turin-Corso Francia Hotel Turin
Turin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing