We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Art Hotel Olympic” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Art Hotel Olympic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Art Hotel Olympic
Ranked #42 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Art Hotel Olympic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Good business hotel. No coffee in the room. No iron (they cite safety issues, I suspect its to support their ironing services). Clean hotel. Decent restaurant. Most restaurant staff are very friendly. Some front office staff is friendly.

Its about 10 miles from the airport, costs 28 euros by taxi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAlhadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    239
    108
    30
    9
See reviews for
51
135
28
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed one night at the Art Hotel Olympic as close to my meeting location and was more than happy. Surroundings are fairly suburban and it's a drive into the centre of Turin. Closest features seem to be the Juventus stadium and local shops, including the biggest shoe shop I think I've ever seen. Decor is modern and clean, rooms perfect for a night and breakfast good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N_McL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our room was clean but no perks. Breakfast was ok. Parking garage was a nightmare and always had to be escorted by staff. Required us to turn in our key when we left the building. Front desk clerks were not friendly, nor helpful.
Tried to rip us off, attempted to charge us for items out of mini bar when we never had anything. Also charged us for an entire day when we decided to check out early, I read the hotel guide in the room and it said we wouldn't be charged for full day. Apparently you are supposed to notify them even though it didn't state that in the hotel guide. Through the confusion of that we didn't notice that they charged us for another room on our bill. We contacted the hotel to take care of it the next day but they fussed at us and refused to credit us back on our card. Only wanted to reimburse us through wire transfer. After a couple months we finally got our money back, only with the help of American Express. We will never stay here again, nor recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena, Germany
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one week attracted by a very good offer. Staff was not the friendliest, although a couple of people were ok. The hall and the overall architecture were nice. The room was clean but not outstanding. The breakfast buffet was minimalist and of poor quality. Parking in the garage was a nightmare: 10 € per day and no way of getting in or out without prior walking into the hall and being escorted by someone from the reception. Summarizing: a decent hotel in the wrong location lacking an attent and careful management..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Spain
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed just one night and must say that at first sight the hotel looked really nice: decoration was nice, really original, in the lobby, restaurant, corridors...but then I entered the room and it was just grey everywhere: not even a single painting. Nevertheless room was clean and even thought the street was quite near noise levels were low.
Staff very friendly, and a breakfast buffet good but little short on warm dishes or fruit.
Free wifi is available, but even being in front of a repeater the signal was quite low

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank andy_iq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

The wonderful staff of this hotel went out of its way to make my very short stay in Torino worthwhile. I was in Torino with my girlfriend to watch a football match of Juventus, and i had problems with the match tickets. The staff went out of its way, contacted a number of people and made it possible for us to watch the game. I shall always be grateful for there extraordinary help as i went to Torino specifically to watch the football game. Apart from this, the hotel is also very modern, extremely well kept, very clean, excellent breakfast and nothing to complain. As for the location i cannot really comment as i was more for proximity to the football match (which was excellent for my needs) rather than proximity to the city center.

I definitively would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Torino, and i will be the first one to return to this hotel :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zaytz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

A week at this hotel could give me a very nice experience. The room was spotless as well as the bathroom all days. Breakfast and dinner were very good as traditional italian food mut be. The location isn't so great because is some how far from city center and train station Puorta Nuova. But is near restaurants and bars, public transportation is very good, so nothing to woory. Gym and pool were missing unfortunately.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Parella
Hotel Residenza delle Alpi
Pacific Hotel Fortino
#31 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Hotel Galant
#24 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Royal Torino
#93 of 128 in Turin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Hotel Master
#60 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
B&B Hotel Torino
#39 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel Olympic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel Olympic

Property: Art Hotel Olympic
Address: Via Verolengo 19, 10149 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Olympic 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Hotel Olympic, originally the Media Village during the 2006 Winter Olympics, is within easy reach of the main access roads. The historical centre can be reached by city bus in just 15 minutes. Shopping malls and cinemas are at walking distance.Its 147 rooms, of modern design, are equipped with direct telephone line, mini-bar, 32” LCD colour TV with Mediaset Premium, safe, air conditioning, hair dryer, internet connection. Rooms for smokers available on request. L’Art Hotel Olympic, già Media Village durante le Olimpiadi di Torino 2006, è vicino alle maggiori vie di comunicazione. Il centro storico è raggiungibile con autobus di linea in soli 15 minuti. Centri commerciali e cinema multisala possono essere raggiunti a piedi. Le 147 camere, di design moderno, sono dotate di telefono, minibar, TV a colori LCD a 32” con Mediaset Premium, cassaforte, aria condizionata, asciugacapelli, connessione internet. Camere per fumatori disponibili su richiesta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Art Hotel Olympic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing