We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming hotel next to the Po river & walking distance to the centre”
Review of Hotel Villa Savoia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Savoia
Ranked #65 of 130 Hotels in Turin
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“charming hotel next to the Po river & walking distance to the centre”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have visited this hotel now two time and will be back soon the coming weeks! Great buffet breakfast, clean rooms, good beds & quiet. So a good place to stay and escape from the hectic centre (although very close by). Parking in Turin can be a challenge, but within this area it is still doable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMM51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    62
    28
    7
    6
See reviews for
22
24
6
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I stayed 4 times now in hotel Savoia for business trip. The service is always good and it is in nice location to reach Turin historical center (few minutes by car).
It has a small restaurant and if you get a deluxe room you can have a lovelly view from the river and it's bridges.
Very confortable car parking has it has it's own park and is not in a limited trafic area, as there are many in Turin and you can not circulate free with your car at any time of the day.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Punetita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I was just one night in Turin. This hotel is not in the center but is charming,quiet and very clean.
The room was big enough with all comfort. In the bathroom there was all necessary : shower gel, body cream, shower cup...all products were very good.The breakfast was from 7 am to 10 am and I had hot croissant very good.
Good quality and good price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fradalessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

I would give an 8 on almost everything related to that hotel - nothing seriously wrong, but nothing really outstanding about this hotel. Rooms were spotless, beds comfortable, price / quality ratio is nice. I was surprised about the quality of the double windows - I was afraid of the street noise - especially considering Italian driving! - but it ended up being very silent. The breakfast is not very impressive but does the job. Overall a painless experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archimedesrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We arrived late at night in Turin and we wanted to sleep there to continue our trip the next day to Milan and Verona. We saw by luck the hotel in the road, and just from curiosity asked for a price (looked expensive). The kind receptionist in good english, told us that the price is 100 euro/night and they had a free (but small) underground parking.

We agreed immediately! The room was another surprise, not very small but it was very clean, especially in the bathroom, and we had no complaints. The breakfast was just ok, and we ate next to the pool. Free internet was available in the lobby through their own pc.

Recommended, especially if you travel by car.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nasos-greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWPORT, UK
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

Having a group of about 10 who were working for several days in Turin, we picked this hotel as we woudl be able to cool off with a swim in the evenings, and some of us also swim regularly for exercise. When we arrived we were told the pool is a decorative feature only, we may lie beside it but not use it. The pool in the pictures clearly indicate a working pool with steps etc etc, and the search engine which found thehotel had "pool" as a criteria setting. We expressed our disappointment and this seemed to cause amusement with the staff, who smiled inanely and added no value to any question. I said this is not a $200 hotel without a pool. We were offered nothing in return and checked out the next morning to a hotel with the same standard and about 90$ a night.
THIS IS DELIBERATELY MISLEADING ADVERTISING

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeWNewport_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Turin hotels

Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2009

As a hotel it can't be faulted. The staff all speak English and are very helpful, the breakfast included in the tariff is excellent, the rooms are fine and good value. However, the hotel is 3km from the Lingotto conference centre and an equal distance from the city centre in the opposite direction. There's very little in the neighbourhood in the way of restaurants (other than Catullo) and bars so a lot of time is spent in taxis trying to get somewhere interesting. Also, traffic noise is significant but the rooms overlooking the pool are quieter.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arthawkBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turin
0.4 mi away
Duparc Contemporary Suites
0.5 mi away
Hotel Principe di Torino
1.5 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 130 in Turin
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel and Suites
2.6 mi away
Best Quality Hotel La Darsena
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Crimea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Savoia

Property: Hotel Villa Savoia
Address: Corso Sicilia 1, 10133 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#29 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Savoia 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing