We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean and central hotel with parking”
Review of Hotel Alpi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alpi Resort
Ranked #36 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed July 21, 2009

We stayed here for one night in June; the hotel is on the third floor in a building very close to the centre.
We chose the hotel based on location and cost and were not disappointed. The reception staff were really helpful with recommendations and it's a good base to explore most of the city.
Breakfast was quite good with a decent selection and good coffee.
The rooms are pretty basic but quiet, clean and fairly spacious. We'd stay here again if returning to Turin.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lashawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Alpi Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 726 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2009

I was a little hesitant about booking an unfamiliar hotel that lends itself to the lower end of the price bracket, but I was very happily surprised to find this great clean, modern hotel right in the centre of town just a stone’s throw from the river and one of the city’s main squares. The room wasn’t huge but it wasn’t disappointing, the bathroom was small but fitted out with very modern well appointed fittings so it was practical, very clean and modern. The location couldn't be better and although the hotel is modern inside, it is located on the 3rd & 4th floors inside one of the traditional town house style street buildings that Turin is known for. An old style lift takes you up the centre of the marble staircase and delivers you to the floor of the hotel reception. I would definitely visit again if I find myself back in Turin.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjellis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

The hotel Alpi Resort was of a high standard for a three star hotel and certainly value for money.
Located down by the river Po, it was easily within walking distance of the city centre. The staff were all friendly and always willing to help in any way they could. The room itself was spacious and clean with a view of the street below. The breakfast was wonderful with a good selection of fresh food and someone on hand to provide hot drinks.
We toured Italy for two weeks taking in six hotels and this was by far the best we found. I would certainly recommend to anybody heading to Turin.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank locutus243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2008

This small hotel has everything you need for a stay in Torino. It is close to everything, our room was very comfortable and clean, and the staff were excellent: friendly, and helpful. We spoke very little Italian and they tried very hard to assist. Tony on reception had very good English. We had just arrived from a terrible place in London which cost us almost twice the price of Alpi Resort and were thus apprehensive. It was a delight to be in our room at this hotel. The buffet breakfast is very comprehensive, and our floor had a reading area at which foreign language newspapers (French, English etc) were placed for free.

If we ever go back to Turin we will certainly try to stay at Alpi Resort, even if we are not then as budget conscious as we were this time.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozbozos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2008

Stayed at the Alpi Resort for 2 nights in mid-October. The hotel itself was pretty standard fayre for an Italian 3/4 star. Clean, quiet, but basic and small rooms, though the small balcony was nice.

The best part however, was the location. 2 minute walk to Piazza Vittoria Veneto, a hub for the buses and trams, as well as a great place to sit back and enjoy a couple of glasses of Asti. From here it is very easy to take a tram or bus to Superga were you can catch the rack railway to the top of the mountain, were you`re greeted with an amazing view of the city and Alpine back-drop.

We stayed out of season I guess, but still the price of the hotel for the location was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beauxl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2008

Nice hotel, with friendly staffs. The free internet access is a big bonus. The room was cozy with a balcony opening to a nice street view. Comfortable bed. The old-style 'lift' is a big plus for me (never experienced one in my life !). It is a quick stroll to River Po. Nice scenery.

The bathroom can get a bit messy though with the shower doors not closing properly, so I ended up wtih a pool of water after my first shower there. But it is not a damper in any case for me.

If you like to sleep in, you might hear a bit of traffic noise in the morning - given the Italian drivers reputations!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank brisbanites_river
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2008

Good location close to the square. Look out for the old lift which takes you up to reception!

Enjoyable continental breakfast in the morning. Selection of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, cheeses and hams. There is an espresso machine. Our room was near the road which was noisy at night - the Italians do like to use their horns! Our bathroom (with a shower cubical not a bath) was okay for size but our friend's bathroom down the hall was small and uncomfortable so make sure you ask for a large bathroom!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank faith246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Le Petit Hotel
#44 of 130 in Turin
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
#47 of 130 in Turin
332 reviews
Centro
Hotel Dock Milano
Hotel Dock Milano
#37 of 130 in Turin
1,221 reviews
San Salvario
Hotel Urbani
Hotel Urbani
#31 of 130 in Turin
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi Resort

Address: Via Alfonso Bonafous 5, 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Turin
#17 Family Hotel in Turin
#22 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $84 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpi Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Alpi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alpi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing