We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and clean”
Review of Hotel Alpi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alpi Resort
Ranked #37 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Everything you want to visit in Turin is at walking distance, plus the area is full of bars and restaurants. The Staff is very helpful and nice.
We stayed in room 101. It was a large one although not so bright but it was silent as facing an internal court (while during weekends it may get noisy outside as few bars are located below the hotel).
The only issue for our room was that the internet wireless connection wasn't great (we were with an iPhone4). However we were there on holiday and it was not a problem.
Strongly suggested!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalianaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 751 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

We have stayed here before, so knew what to expect. The hotel itself is of a really good standard, but it is on the third floor of an apartment block, access via a somewhat cramped and dodgy elevator (which stops working if anyone leaves the doors open accidentally), the alternative being steep stairs. So it is not ideal for anyone who is infirm or disabled. However, once inside the hotel it is excellent in all respects - rooms, amenities, staff, service. Its location is perfect, just off the lively Piazza Vittorio Veneto, near to tram/bus stops from all stations, a few minutes walk from all the main city centre attractions. If you have just thought of Turin as an industrial city, think again, this is culturally, architecturally and historically the most attractive and interesting large city in Italy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Very close to Piazza Vittorio Veneto, the Hotel is located at the third floor of an historical building in a confortable position that allows you to reach easily the city center e the Torino Incontra congress hall. The neighbouhood is quiet and nice even in the evening, and you can find some good restaurants nearby. Our room was on the main road and in good conditions, as you would expect from a 3 stars Hotel. The staff is very nice and friendly. Really suggested for its excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gda27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We chose the hotel so we could be on walking distance of the centre plus have private parking (at only 15 Euro per day). That was great. And we got a good tip from the receptionist of an Eataly in the city which meant we didn't have to go out of the city to get there. The hotel is just situated around the corner of the Po river and the galleries. However, it is a central hotel which meant that the bathroom was crammed with a basin, a bidet, a toilet and a shower capsule that reminded us of Barbarella, the movie (we had a standard room). Also it meant that on Thursday it was busy with students at a bar nearby and thus rather noisy. However, the airconditioning had a wonderful sleep function (nice for at night). It wasn't a cosy room, but compared to other hotels we saw in the same price range it is quite agreeable. On top of the hotel (it is on the 3rd floor and higher of a building) in the breakfast room, fresh cappuccino would be made. The breakfast is typical Italian, sweet breads and cakes and fruit. The elevator was romantic and vintage, reminded me of La Giornata Particulare. At night there is a night porter, which gave a safe feeling.

Room Tip: We were on the street side, which might explain the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucia21Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We were unsure of this hotel when we first arrived. After checking in, we walked to the right out of the hotel entrance and immediately realized this was a great location. The river was nearby, as well as the piazza and many nice restaurants. An annual food festival was underway and the bright yellow tents were an amazing sight. The hotel staff was very helpful and attentive. The breakfast was very fresh and satisfactory. We had a corner room on the third floor with a small balcony overlooking the street. Ask for this room. Overall, a nice stay.

Room Tip: Third floor, corner room overlooking the main street. Nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We got a corner room with small balcony overlooking nearby backyards with partial view of the River Po, so it was quite pleasant. Room is simple, clean and comfortable. Bathroom is a bit small but manageable for us Asians, this also applies to the shower area. Housekeeping service is good as room is always clean and neat.

Hotel location is excellent as it is on a quiet street but just 2 minutes walk you will be in the Piazza Vittorio Veneto where there are ample selection of cafes and restaurants. It is also very convenient for city site-seeing and shopping, all within walking distance and public transport network.

Breakfast is of good quality and service, nice and warm breakfast area. Food supply is sufficient especially for bakery items which are fresh and tasty.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkpkwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

This Hotel was a great little find in Turin. A small room but very cosy and in a fabulous location. Just 10 mins walk from PN Station and by the river. Close to many restaurants and supermarkets and just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Town. The hotel had all we required, however the mattress on the bed was a little soft on one side and there were not any english speaking channels on TV. We had a room facing the street with a smal balcony. The breakfast again was very good in a quaint little breakfast room which I enjoyed spending time at. We had a good selection of breads, croissants, cereals, yoghurts and fabulous coffee. This Hotel is great value for money and I would definately recommend it to anyone looking for a basic room without too many frills. I enjoyed my 3 nights at this hotel very much and would return again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
Adalesia Boutique Hotel
#42 of 130 in Turin
346 reviews
Centro
Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Residenza dell'Opera
Residenza dell'Opera
#17 of 130 in Turin
195 reviews
Centro
Hotel Dock Milano
Hotel Dock Milano
#41 of 130 in Turin
1,249 reviews
San Salvario
Best Western Hotel Piemontese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi Resort

Address: Via Alfonso Bonafous 5, 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Turin
#22 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $66 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpi Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Alpi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alpi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing