We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful area”
Review of Hotel Alpi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alpi Resort
Ranked #35 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful area”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed for a couple nights at the Hotel Alpi and the hotel plus the help were very good. The location is great, by the River Po, and some wonderful restaurants around the corner. We especially liked La Spada Reale and there are many more in the area with some fabulous gelato too. The hotel breakfast was very good and the front desk was extremely helpful. Not the most comfortable beds but they made up for it in other ways. Great price and great location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jones4664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    366
    129
    32
    13
See reviews for
163
268
40
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Alpi. The receptionists were friendly and helpful, our room was comfortable and a good size (compared to many much smaller rooms we stayed in during our 5 weeks in Italy), the cable Internet in our room worked perfectly and was well-used by us and the breakfasts were sufficient (delicious cappuccinos!). Only complaint was the bathroom was quite small. Our room's windows opened out on to the street so there was some traffic noise but the shutters were good and we did not notice too much noise overnight. Location is excellent - we had aperitivo at the nearby Piazza Vittorio Veneto for dinner each evening. The hotel also has a small number of off-street car parks which we made use of. On our last day in Turin they kindly allowed us to keep our car parked there a little longer after checkout (for a small extra fee) while we explored the city. They also stored our luggage for us while we were out. Highly recommend this hotel. Turin itself is highly under-rated as a tourist destination - we loved it! Taking the lift up the Mole Antonelliana to see the views is a must! And if you are a Fiat fan you must visit Lingotto (test track on the roof) and Centro Storico Fiat. The Museo dell'Automobile is also excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitkat1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

third floor of an old italian building , through an old elevator ! a nice friendly family hotel ckean , with AC , and well equipped showers ! what else can you ask for 60 euros a night ! and so close to piazza vittorio emmanuele and a fabulous restaurant : porto di savona !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thierryphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Room - clean and big enough; Staff - extremely helpful; Breakfast - good choice and excellent coffee; Location - perfect.

Just spent 3 nights in the beautiful city of Turin. Would recommend it to everyone and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Just returned from 24 days in Italy & spent the final night in Turin at this hotel. It is perfectly located for exploring the lovely city of Turin on foot. We walked throughout the central area easily. The hotel is priced right. It is not fancy, but it is clean & convenient. We arrived early in the day & though the room wasn't ready, they stored our luggage. The staff was helpful; they booked a cab for a 5 a.m. pickup & even made us some coffee for our early morning departure. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
We were surprised & confused that the lobby was actually on the 3rd floor, but there is an elevator.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 117; it worked for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

We booked this hotel for 3 nights based on previous reviews and we clearly made the right choice. We thought the tiny lift for 2 was typical of the buildings and great fun and cosy!
Our room although simply furnished, was a good size with double aspect windows and a modern and spacious en-suite shower room. The breakfasts were all that we needed with excellent coffee as has previously been mentioned.
Staff were helpful and polite. The situation of the hotel was fine. We did lots of walking although there were an ample supply of buses and trams just minutes away. The River Po was also just 2 minutes walk and just along the river there is Valentino Park which was a delight.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronel747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

A big surprise to start with was that we had to jam into an antiquated tiny lift and go to Reception on the third floor. We had a further floor to negotiate to get to our room but without benefit of any kind of lift. The WiFi wasn’t working on our floor so we had to connect the laptop via a hotel-supplied cable. Tough if you wanted to use an iPad. A lack of power sockets meant that we had to disconnect the room’s main lamp and reconnect via a socket in the bathroom. There was a step up from the bedroom to the bathroom and this presented frequent challenges for night manoeuvres. Even on the fourth floor the traffic was loud at all hours. Against all this, the staff were obliging and friendly and the breakfast was OK in a continental kind of way.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OFVCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Centro
Amadeus Hotel
Amadeus Hotel
#58 of 129 in Turin
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Petit Hotel
#42 of 129 in Turin
624 reviews
Centro
Hotel Dock Milano
Hotel Dock Milano
#36 of 129 in Turin
1,193 reviews
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#4 of 129 in Turin
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi Resort

Property: Hotel Alpi Resort
Address: Via Alfonso Bonafous 5, 10123 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Turin
#22 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpi Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Alpi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alpi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing