We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveler rating
598
335
41
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
335
41
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double shower junior suite big table piazza castello excellent location via xx settembre boutique hotel central location sky tv dinner reservations nice bathroom rain shower royal palace sitting area via garibaldi shroud of turin beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really enjoyed my 6 night stay here. Very comfortable hotel that has everything you need without the crowds. Room was sparse but extremely comfortable. Had a separate room as a work area which really helped separate business from sleep. Extremely good bed and linens. Breakfast is good. The women who serve as waitstaff in the morning are excellent. Friendly, welcoming. Other service is also very good. There's a lovely man who will pour you a glass of wine when returning in the evening. Front desk staff is extremely accommodating. Location is perfect. Close to everything but the location is surprisingly quiet. So happy I stayed here.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loretta231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Right in city center within walking distance of most spots for visitors, hotel is modern without being fenciful. Service is friendly & efficient. Slight drawback if one comes in with a car as area is within traffice control zone (suggest to enquire with hotel carefully before final booking).

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank cyrus h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We enjoyed a 4-night stay here! Our room was large with a separate area that had a desk for writing and a chair for reading or relaxing. The bed was comfortable, the room very clean and the location perfect! We could walk nearly everywhere or take a bus from a nearby bus stop to the convenient Metro.

Many options were available for breakfast which was served in a unique dining area.

The WiFi was good but a bit annoying because I had to Sign-In frequently.

The staff was pleasant and helpful. We arrived after an overnight flight and were able to check in before the usual check-in time. We were very grateful.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank marsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouseHotels, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear marsle,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at TownHouse 70, Torino. We take in great considerations the opinions of our guests: your comments are extremely important for us to continue improving our service and deliver an exceptional guest experience.

Hoping to may have you as our Guest soon again.

Sincerely,
PR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Very spacious modern bedroom and huge bathroom, Very generous, felt like spending time in there. Hotel situated in centre of town and breakfast had huge choice. Also nice bar/lounge - this was size wise the best room on our trip

Room Tip: We had room facing courtyard
Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank ronnie1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Townhouse70 is located about two blocks from the cathedral and the Royal Palace, so, well within walking distance of most touristic destinations in town. The hotel is on a busy central (one-way) street, surrounded by business. It must have been recently updated and refurbished, because the interior looks and feels modern. The lobby is small, like in most other European hotels; check-in and check-out are simple and quick. There are two elevators. The rooms are spacious, especially for Europe. The beds are very comfortable/ The rooms have A/C, minibar, desk, TV and phone. The bathrooms are modern, with shower, bidet and toilet. While the lighting in the room is adequate, the lighting in the bathroom leaves much to be desired. Closet space is adequate. Breakfast buffet is generous, with fresh scrambled eggs, salumi, cereals and a variety of baked goods. Coffee is very good, as you'd expect in Italy.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gabriel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews