We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break in Turin”
Review of TownHouse 70

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownHouse 70
Ranked #7 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Very good hotel in a charming city. The hotel room though small was very clean with good amenities. The hotel staff were extremely polite, helpful, friendly and professional. Special breakfast experience sharing one big table for all guests but home like with good breakfast and a wonderful proper coffee to start your day. The hotel is nearby interesting places and wonderful places to dine.

Room Tip: My room facing the back of the hotel was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMBERTorquay_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear AMBERTorquay_uk,

We thank you for choosing TH70 and for the time spended in our review.
Unfortunately you stayed in of our rooms that are a little bit smaller than the other due to the ancient building in which we are located, but all of them have the same amenities and standards and the we dedicate the same attention and passion.
We are honoured that you liked our breakfast experience, all the guest together sharing one big table.
We look forward to welcoming you back at TH70.

Sincerely,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (912)
There are newer reviews for TownHouse 70
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 912 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed here for one night only on a rail package trip. It is relatively close to both the main train stations and a 5 minute taxi drive (8 euros). Not sure how good it would be if you had a car as it is very central on a fairly narrow street. The room was lovely - comfortable, very modern and a good size. Great bathroom and very clean. Staff were very welcoming, professional and friendly. Their suggestion to visit the nearby (10 minute walk) interesting Cinema Museum was a great idea and helped make our brief stay in Turin very enjoyable. Breakfast was of a high standard and the staff worked well to ensure we enjoyed it. Would we stay there again? - Definitely - hopefully for a longer time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Brian65,

We thank yu for the time spended in our review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at TH70.
I suggest you for the next time a longer stay, 2/3 nights, at the end of your stay you will love Torino.

Sincerely,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We recently spent a week at the Townhouse and cannot fault the service. The team at the front desk all go out of their way to be friendly and helpful, the rooms are promptly and impeccably serviced. Our junior suite facing the interior courtyard was spacious, well appointed and the bed very comfortable. It has to be said that rooms facing the street are noisier due to the passing trams in an otherwise traffic limited zone. 2 minutes walk from one of the main central piazzas, location could not be better for getting around this delightful and underrated city that is full of historic sights and has a lack of tourists (excellent for the visitors, not so good for the businesses). We have travelled widely in mediterranean Europe and Townhouse is without doubt the best hotel (at a very reasonable price!) we have seen in recent years; a GEM!
Only downside; the uncomfortable stools in the otherwise excellent breakfast bar, doubtless intended to deter the clients lingering? (An alternative b'fast room is hidden behind the lobby with "normal" seating).

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms minimise the noise from passing trams. Rooms away from the lifts/stairs are quieter...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Peter F,

We are honoured of your "five star" review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at TH70.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Turin.

Sincerely,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Spent a lovely weekend in Turin and staying at this very welcoming and central hotel. Staff were just fantastic and gave us lots of tips of where to visit during our short stay. Rooms spacious with all modern amenities including tea/coffee making.. Great bathrooms too... Location is also great within a 2 minute walk from the main Piazza....

Room Tip: Only problem is that if you have a front room it could be a bit noisy as tram passes frequently in f...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Edward M,

We thank you for the time spended in our review and we are delighted that you aprreciate our hospitality.
We look forward to welcoming you for your second stay at TH70.

Sincerely,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed here for one night last June. The room was very comfortable and had a cool, contemporary style. The modern white bathroom was just great. Good quality breakfast, but not too varied.And location was amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iris Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Iris Q,

We thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed yuor stay at TH70.
We are working to improve the offer of the breakfast buffet and we thank you for your suggestion.

We look forward to welcoming you again at TH70.

Sincerely,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed at a junior suite in Feb for one night. The location is convenient, walking distance from main train stration and all sight seeing sites. The hotel overall is very new & clean, equipped with all the essenitials. My room was on the top floor with access to the terrace. The room deco is contemporary & bathroom is also very good. The breakfast was also good, range of food was not too board but qulity is good. The hotel staff at reception is well mannered & serious, not the typical friendly type, but they do their job well.
Overall, if you're into the clean, sleek, contemporary & well equipped modern bathroom type of traveller, you've love this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golligosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear golligosh,

We thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed yuor stay at TH70.
We look forward to welcoming you again at TH70.

Sincerely,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are modern And spacious, king size bed always a plus, good breakfast included, wonderful location
The only negative comment is that the staff at the front desk is stuffy and not very helpful, the rest of the staff was great.
A great option

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gterv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Gterv,

We thank you for the time spended in our review.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at TH70 and I apologize if you have found our front desk staff stuffy and not very helpfull.

Best regards,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 130 in Turin
1,564 reviews
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,475 reviews
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#5 of 130 in Turin
505 reviews
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 130 in Turin
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownHouse 70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse 70

Address: Via Venti Settembre 70, 10122 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#6 Family Hotel in Turin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#8 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $157 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TownHouse 70 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following the philosophy of the TownHouse Hotels, TownHouse 70 reflects the love and passion of outstanding but also informal services for its valued guests. Featuring contemporary style Superior Rooms and Junior Suites in a sophisticated yet relaxing environment, this Hotel is the excellent choice for both business and leisure travels. Located in the heart of Turin just behind Piazza Castello and its impressive Royal Palace, the Hotel is within walking distance from town's most important attractions such as the Egyptian Museum, the Mole Antonelliana, the Shroud of Turin and the famous historical cafés. Porta Nuova metro and railway station, just 1 km from the Hotel, is the easiest way to reach Lingotto Congress and Business Centre. TownHouse 70 is located in a "ZTL" (limited traffic zone) and offers chargeable self-parking facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownHouse 70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House 70 Hotel Turin
Town Hotel 70 Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing