We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel”
Review of TownHouse 70

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownHouse 70
Ranked #6 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A good hotel”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I was a.bit disapointed with our room as I payed for a.junior.suite and my daughter's room was better than ours. Loved it was near all the important places to see. The staff is polite but just this. In this trip this was the less charming boutique hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BlancaBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear BlancaBrasil,

We thank you for the time spended in our review.
Unfortunately due to the ancient building the sizes of some superior rooms are similar to some junior suites.

Best regards,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    301
    38
    21
    7
See reviews for
105
464
46
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was a great place to start my trip in Italy. The location is perfect, the staff is friendly, the suite was very comfortable, clean, contemporary, the breakfast was substantial. I enjoyed it very much.

Room Tip: The sleeping area was small so a suite would be good for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Harriet R,

We thank you for the time spended in our review and we are proud that you enjoyed your stay at TH70.
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Sincerely,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel has a great location, comfortable rooms (albeit with no place to sit), great bathrooms and friendly staff. However, the idea of single large (10' by 20') breakfast table where all guests sit together is not good. I like to start my mornings quietly and by myself.

All in all, a fine hotel but not a 4 star hotel, a good 3 star business/city hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedralbes74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Pedralbes74,

We thank you for your review and we respect your opinion about the rating and the way of offering breakfast.
We are trying to improve our hospitlaity through the suggestions of our guests.

Best regards,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I was a little blue about turning 30 (!) but the friendliness and warmness of Torino and the staff at TH70 helped make it a happy milestone. All the staff from the maids, breakfast staff and the reception made you feel as though you were their top priority! The breakfast table was an inspired idea but the chairs were slightly uncomfortable, I felt that if I put my entire weight on it it might break.
The room was beautiful and very spacious! Although I did feel you could have a small table and a chair ( just a suggestion!) We stayed on the top floor room 409 and facing the inner courtyard, so very peaceful. But we could still hear the other guests.
This is a wonderful and central hotel with first class service- and just a corner away from the Juventus store!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SadiaForzaJuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear SadiaForzaJuve;

We thank you for your review and for your suggestions, all the staff of TH70 is very proud of your review and we hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberdorf, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Ideally located in the city center, close to many attractions. Nice, clean rooms and very helpful staff. Reaching it by car is not the easiest thing due to the traffic restrictions in the city center, but one short call to the reception sorted out all our concerns.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konrad O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Konrad O,
We thank you for your review, in a few words you resumed all our Hospitality. Our location may be difficult to reach by car but after that you can forget it to visit Turin :)
We look forward to welcoming you again at TH70.

Sincerely,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very central location, convenient for meetings, restaurants and bars in Torino. The rooms and public spaces are stylish and the staff very helpful. Breakfast and bar service only, lots of interesting places to eat and try Piemonte wines nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking central courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gianniLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear gianniLondon,

We thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at TH70.
Our location is just 150 meter from Piazza Castello, unfortunately we do not have a restaurant but, as you wrote, it is a pleasure for us to suggest and help our guests to make their stay pleasent.
We look forward to welcoming you again at TH70.

Best regards,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Contemporary European hotel - relatively spacious for Europe. Great location - walking distance to all major sites. Service was fantastic - front desk and breakfast room. Community table was interesting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenChiasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear ThaiKaren,

We thank you for the time spended for our review and for your short stop at TH70.
The service we are trying to offer and big breakfast table are inspired to the atmosphere you feel at Home.

Best Regards,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,415 reviews
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 130 in Turin
1,539 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#5 of 130 in Turin
503 reviews
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 130 in Turin
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownHouse 70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse 70

Property: TownHouse 70
Address: Via Venti Settembre 70, 10122 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#6 Family Hotel in Turin
#8 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TownHouse 70 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following the philosophy of the TownHouse Hotels, TownHouse 70 reflects the love and passion of outstanding but also informal services for its valued guests. Featuring contemporary style Superior Rooms and Junior Suites in a sophisticated yet relaxing environment, this Hotel is the excellent choice for both business and leisure travels. Located in the heart of Turin just behind Piazza Castello and its impressive Royal Palace, the Hotel is within walking distance from town's most important attractions such as the Egyptian Museum, the Mole Antonelliana, the Shroud of Turin and the famous historical cafés. Porta Nuova metro and railway station, just 1 km from the Hotel, is the easiest way to reach Lingotto Congress and Business Centre. TownHouse 70 is located in a "ZTL" (limited traffic zone) and offers chargeable self-parking facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownHouse 70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House 70 Hotel Turin
Town Hotel 70 Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing