We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A happy birthday in Torino!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownHouse 70

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownHouse 70
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A happy birthday in Torino!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I was a little blue about turning 30 (!) but the friendliness and warmness of Torino and the staff at TH70 helped make it a happy milestone. All the staff from the maids, breakfast staff and the reception made you feel as though you were their top priority! The breakfast table was an inspired idea but the chairs were slightly uncomfortable, I felt that if I put my entire weight on it it might break.
The room was beautiful and very spacious! Although I did feel you could have a small table and a chair ( just a suggestion!) We stayed on the top floor room 409 and facing the inner courtyard, so very peaceful. But we could still hear the other guests.
This is a wonderful and central hotel with first class service- and just a corner away from the Juventus store!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SadiaForzaJuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear SadiaForzaJuve;

We thank you for your review and for your suggestions, all the staff of TH70 is very proud of your review and we hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    292
    37
    20
    7
See reviews for
99
437
46
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oberdorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Ideally located in the city center, close to many attractions. Nice, clean rooms and very helpful staff. Reaching it by car is not the easiest thing due to the traffic restrictions in the city center, but one short call to the reception sorted out all our concerns.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Konrad O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Konrad O,
We thank you for your review, in a few words you resumed all our Hospitality. Our location may be difficult to reach by car but after that you can forget it to visit Turin :)
We look forward to welcoming you again at TH70.

Sincerely,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very central location, convenient for meetings, restaurants and bars in Torino. The rooms and public spaces are stylish and the staff very helpful. Breakfast and bar service only, lots of interesting places to eat and try Piemonte wines nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking central courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gianniLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear gianniLondon,

We thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at TH70.
Our location is just 150 meter from Piazza Castello, unfortunately we do not have a restaurant but, as you wrote, it is a pleasure for us to suggest and help our guests to make their stay pleasent.
We look forward to welcoming you again at TH70.

Best regards,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Contemporary European hotel - relatively spacious for Europe. Great location - walking distance to all major sites. Service was fantastic - front desk and breakfast room. Community table was interesting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenChiasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear ThaiKaren,

We thank you for the time spended for our review and for your short stop at TH70.
The service we are trying to offer and big breakfast table are inspired to the atmosphere you feel at Home.

Best Regards,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Location and room set up was great but ruined our vacation while we were checking out and leaving the hotel. As a 4 star hotel, no client deserves to be lectured or yelled at especially by a manager?oh because we took a breakfast knife To our room? Because you stored our luggage in the breakfast room anD we Couldn't check our luggage? What kind of service is that? I'm sure I will find a nasty email from this hotel and all travellers please read what he has to say to explain this attitude. Hope you have better luck.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L0veT0Travel168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear L0veT0Travel168,

We have never denied anyone to take a knife to the room, we prefer to be asked so that we can deliver it to the room and not have the set up for the breakfast disturbed. Luggage is stored in one of the breakfast rooms and you are more than welcome to check the luggage but once you have finished we believe it is not respectful for the people working in the hotel or the guests to come that you leave your trash and your bag on the table, it would have been more polite if you had given it to the staff at the reception and asked them to dispose of it for you.

Best regards,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
221 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

In this hotel you feel welcome. The staff is absolutely guest focussed.Rooms are nice and spacious. Beds sleep well. Since Townhouse 70 is a boutique hotel, their breakfast offering is smaller compared to the big hotels. But it is fresh and again, very helpful staff. The only thing that I didn't like is the breakfast table. It is an enormous table where everyone sits around. Not really my thing, I prefer my own table.
Hotel is in the middle of Torino, so perfect location. Car need to be parked in a parking garage 5 minutes walk away. I slept on the backside (inner square) and heard absolutely nothing from the city. However you hear noise from the corridor into the room. Hotel owners: I assume that a thicker carpet will do wonders....and it will look better also.

Conclusion: Great hotel in Torino, with only two small items that I could comment on. Great hotel, fantastic Staff !!

Room Tip: choose a room on the inner court: no city noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingdutchmannl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear flyingdutchmannl,

We thank you for your review and er are delighted to be considerated a fantastic staff & a great Hotel. We are trying to do every day something better to improve our Hospitality.
I appreciate your sugggestion about the carpet and It will be submitted to the Owner.
We know that our breakfast table is not common but it is our philosophy and we understand and accept that you prefer your own table.

We look forward to welcoming you again at TH70.

Sincerely,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

After our 8+ hour flight and 2 hour bus ride from Milan, the Townhouse 70 was the perfect place to find at the end of our journey. We were given a professional but friendly welcome and an upgrade to a very comfortable, modern and spotlessly clean room. All the people working at the reception desk were fantastic (especially Andrea!) and were always helpful with directions, advice and restaurant suggestions (in English). The breakfast was more than adequate and the staff was attentive and anxious to please. The location of this hotel was absolutely perfect...just around the corner from Piazza Castello and the tourist office. We were able to walk everywhere - tourist sites, restaurants and transportation. The only time we had to take the bus/tram was when we visited the Superga. I have traveled all over Italy on seven different trips and Townhouse 70 is one of my favorite hotels. It felt wonderful to come "home" every night and I'd definitely stay there again if I return to Torino!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EJClem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Front Officer at TownHouse 70, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear EJClem,

Thank you for the excellent review you wrote us and for choosing TownHouse 70 for your stay in Turin.

Me and all the TH70's staff, we do our best every day to make all our guests feel like home during every moment of your stay, from the "Welcome" to the "Goodbye".

This is our leit motiv: " Home away from home", and if you felt like home every evening, going back to your room, means we reached our goal and this makes all of us happy and give us the right motivation to keep walking in this way and do as much as we can to improve our small house and our Italian hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you again in your "Home away from home" in this amazing city of Turin.

Best regards,

Andrea Iannarelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 128 in Turin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Grand Hotel Sitea
#2 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#3 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownHouse 70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse 70

Property: TownHouse 70
Address: Via Venti Settembre 70, 10122 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#6 Family Hotel in Turin
#8 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TownHouse 70 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following the philosophy of the TownHouse Hotels, TownHouse 70 reflects the love and passion of outstanding but also informal services for its valued guests. Featuring contemporary style Superior Rooms and Junior Suites in a sophisticated yet relaxing environment, this Hotel is the excellent choice for both business and leisure travels. Located in the heart of Turin just behind Piazza Castello and its impressive Royal Palace, the Hotel is within walking distance from town's most important attractions such as the Egyptian Museum, the Mole Antonelliana, the Shroud of Turin and the famous historical cafés. Porta Nuova metro and railway station, just 1 km from the Hotel, is the easiest way to reach Lingotto Congress and Business Centre. TownHouse 70 is located in a "ZTL" (limited traffic zone) and offers chargeable self-parking facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your TownHouse 70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House 70 Hotel Turin
Town Hotel 70 Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing