We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownHouse 70
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveler rating
567
317
38
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
317
38
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showercommunal tablejunior suitepiazza castellovia xx settembreexcellent locationboutique hotelcentral locationrain showerinterior courtyardspoke very good englishsky tvsitting areanice bathroomaround the cornersmall balconyvia garibaldi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 950 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Many hotels should learn how to make the stay comfortable for their guests taking as an example the Town House 70 Suites. I don’t want my review to sound like an ad, but it was exactly what I thought after exploring my classical-looking single room. The concept seems simple: don’t invent anything, just give your guests quality and comfort. A clean classical-looking ROOM, a good bed and linen, comfortable pillows, good windows, a mini-bar, a kettle with a choice of tea and coffee, a safe with a digital lock, free Wi-Fi in the room, a TV, air-conditioning, a wardrobe with enough space, a full-length mirror, a very nice shower, a bathrobe and slippers, good-smelling shampoo and body lotion, enough towels, everyday cleaning…
I’ll add to this list a tasty BREAKFAST with splendid prosciutto crudo e cotto, fruit, lots of cakes to choose from, tasty cappuccino which is served to you by the courteous staff… The table for breakfast is communal, that’s true, but having breakfast in the period from 7 to 8.30 I saw maximum 3 people eating at the same time as me at this huge table.
Wi-fi is free but if you don’t have any device with you, in the lobby they offer a PC with a printer (at a charge). The STAFF are always available and friendly.
And as for the LOCATION! It’s the closest hotel to Piazza Castello – the heart of the city with Palazzo Reale, Palazzo Madama and Teatro Regio. It’s possible to come to/from the railway station Porta Nuova on foot (about 20-25 minutes), the way by taxi to/from the airport of Turin takes about 30 minutes.
All in all, it’s good value for money!
I choose hotels to stay at carefully, so my reviews usually come with 4 and 5 points’ ratings, but honestly, there are not so many hotels among those even with 5 points I would undoubtedly return to without any temptation to try something else. Having stayed 4 nights at the TownHouse, next time I will first check the availability here. Perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirene-Mirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Manager at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Mirene-Mirene,

We thank you for you review. Our aim is "Home away from Home".... something simple but very hard to rich.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Town House 70.

Best regards,

Luca Lagrasta
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is an excellent choice for a visit to Torino. Sightseeing and shopping are all within easy walking distance. There is a wealth of good eating places nearby. The hotel is efficiently run, service is competent, helpful and friendly. The rooms are well appointed, functional and comfortable but not luxurious. Wifi is free, the breakfast is very good. Prices are fair and reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Semperviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very good location, right in the old centerVery quiet if the room overlooks the patio.Small bedrooms but very comfortable beds.Breakfasts are taken in a room where you can be seen from the street, at a single big square table, not the best for a romantic breakfast!a supplement of 10 euros is charged for a more private breakfast in your room.The decoration is modern and of good taste even if a little plain.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room overlooking the patio
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulettearthus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very understated comfort. Staff booked restaurants we selected from Trip Advisor ratings and even helped us find an obscure jazz concert. Spacious room at rear so nice and quiet. Great central location so a short walk to restaurants, river and shops. Good WIFI. Good breakfast buffet with communal large table overlooking the street

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Madame/Sir,
we would like to thank you very much for the great review that you have left. We are pleased to read any suggestion and to learn how to satisfy our Guests. We hope to see you again in the future and to welcome you in our Unique Home in Turin.
Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

After spending hours having to deal with Air France to arrive in Turin (cancelled flight, runaround on telephone with ari france and delta, cancelled a second time at the airport, an extra connection and then my wife being removed from the section premium economy seat that we had paid for) we finally arrived at 11pm to this wonderful hotel. We were going to a wedding the next day, were frazzled by all the garbage air france fed us (literally and figuratively) so felt so welcomed and so comfortable after our 36 hrs from hell. Checkin was pleasant and efficient, the room was large, the bed was comfortable, the air conditioning worked and the double rainshower felt wonderful. Free internet, wonderful breakfast the next morning and fantastic location almost on the main piazza, equidistant between the museum of cinema and the egyptian museum (a must see). Also perfect to go to city hall for the wedding. Spent two nights here and really enjoyed it. It's kind of a hip hotel style with two large tables for all residents to have breakfast and a nice bar area. All in all, it was perfect sanctuary after the misery imposed on us by that miserable company, Air France.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aagourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Sirs, it was great having you at Town House 70. We hope in the future to offer always a better service. Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews