We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownHouse 70
Nearby Hotels
$236
$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$172
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$172
$127
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$75
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 06/02
$127
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$108
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$128
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveler rating
571
320
39
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
320
39
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showercommunal tablejunior suitepiazza castellovia xx settembreexcellent locationboutique hotelcentral locationrain showerinterior courtyardspoke very good englishsky tvsitting areanice bathroomaround the cornersmall balconyvia garibaldi
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 958 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here for five days and was interested in the hotel considering it was one of the small luxury hotels of the world. Having preceded this visit with a visit to another hotel of this chain in Fossano I must say that it was not comparable at all. The room was probably the largest I have stayed in in Italy but lacked charm and paint needed touching up. Breakfast was served the thee front window of the hotel I a communal table (this had its own charm though felt a little hostel like) not what one would expect from a 5 star. The hotel did not have an evening dining option nor restaurant so this was disappointing also. Staff were polite and helpful and access to wifi was great. A great city to visit not typically Italian but with charm. I would return to this hotel although I don't think it deserves the accolade of belonging to the aforementioned chain of hotels. Small luxury it is not though small, central and convenient it is.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank classicgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Madame/Sir,
we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left. We are very happy about the quality that we were able to offer you. We hope to have you here again soon, Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Recently stayed for 2 nights at the Town House 70. The hotel is centrally located for visiting Turin --- just a tram ride away from the Porta Nuova train station.
The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was nicely presented and enjoyable.
If visiting Turin truly consider staying at the Town House 70.

Room Tip: Become a member of Small Luxury Hotels and enjoy an upgrade if available
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vigone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Madame/Sir,
We are very happy about the quality that we were able to offer you. We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in our Unique Home in the centre of Turin. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was here for three nights during my 58 day visit to Europe. The room was modern and clean. The linens were nice. Excellent wifi and breakfast. Very good location and extremely helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ichabod777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, that are much appreciated and always helpful. We hope to see you again in the near future in this Unique Home in the centre of Turin. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We chose this place because we wanted to spend three days in the middle of Turin in a bit of luxury. The cost was at the tip end of our budget and first impressions were good...but we both woke at 5am in an airless, overheated room...we opened the double doors into the balcony at the rear of the hotel only to be disturbed from 6am onwards by banging and crashing from below...a lot of which was caused by the hotel's breakfast preparations...everyday we asked the staff to turn the internal hearing down and informed them that we couldn't sleep at all...and every time they refused to help us and were very rude. I would recommend avoiding this hotel and the unhelpful attitude of its staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwebster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Sirs, we apologize yet again for the outcome of your stay at Town House 70. We are learning from our mistakes every day. We hope in the future to offer always a better service. Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Really enjoyed staying here and would highly recommend it. Rooms with balconies facing the street can be a bit noisy with the streetcars, but the housekeeping was perfect, and the excellent staff, location and breakfast made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOVEfoodLOVEwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Madame/Sir,
we would like to thank you very much for the great review that you have left. We are pleased to read any suggestion and to learn how to satisfy our Guests. We hope to see you again in the future and to welcome you in our Unique Home in Turin.
Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews