We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay”
Review of TownHouse 70

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownHouse 70
Ranked #6 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was here for three nights during my 58 day visit to Europe. The room was modern and clean. The linens were nice. Excellent wifi and breakfast. Very good location and extremely helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ichabod777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, that are much appreciated and always helpful. We hope to see you again in the near future in this Unique Home in the centre of Turin. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 931 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

We chose this place because we wanted to spend three days in the middle of Turin in a bit of luxury. The cost was at the tip end of our budget and first impressions were good...but we both woke at 5am in an airless, overheated room...we opened the double doors into the balcony at the rear of the hotel only to be disturbed from 6am onwards by banging and crashing from below...a lot of which was caused by the hotel's breakfast preparations...everyday we asked the staff to turn the internal hearing down and informed them that we couldn't sleep at all...and every time they refused to help us and were very rude. I would recommend avoiding this hotel and the unhelpful attitude of its staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwebster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Sirs, we apologize yet again for the outcome of your stay at Town House 70. We are learning from our mistakes every day. We hope in the future to offer always a better service. Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Really enjoyed staying here and would highly recommend it. Rooms with balconies facing the street can be a bit noisy with the streetcars, but the housekeeping was perfect, and the excellent staff, location and breakfast made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOVEfoodLOVEwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Madame/Sir,
we would like to thank you very much for the great review that you have left. We are pleased to read any suggestion and to learn how to satisfy our Guests. We hope to see you again in the future and to welcome you in our Unique Home in Turin.
Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Town House 70, modestly marked on the street by two bushes in tubs, gives no hint of what it's like inside.The building appears much older than the rooms, and they are a treat. They are clean, quiet, and very modern - and I'd recommend the junior suites, which are much bigger, with a small study and sitting area adjoining the bedroom. Great extras: heated towel rail in the bathroom, bathrobes, and electric kettle, and wifi included. The windows open, which is a plus for those, like me, who want some fresh air. The lounge area is pleasant, with drinks service. Breakfast is a generous Italian-style breakfast, with fruit salad, yoghurt, pastries, bread, hams and cheeses (and scrambled eggs). Staff are exceptionally helpful. The location is good, near Palazzo Madama, and within walking distance of most things you want to visit (start with Palazzo Madama).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RivkahMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, that are much appreciated and always helpful. We hope to see you again in the near future in this Unique Home in the centre of Turin. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Perfect for a weekend in Torino. Close to everything. Walk to Area Cafe for apertivo. Suite was wonderful and the whole experience perfect for my wife's intro to a city where I had spent nearly two months working six years before. Excellent breakfast and when we had to leave on our final morning before breakfast began, the night manager insisted we had to wait just a few minutes while he got us macchiatos for the drive to Milano. Great service, great location and extremely good value.

Room Tip: Public transit is free in Torino on Sundays -- so Lingotto is just a quick tram away, as is everythi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Madame/Sir,
we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left. We are very happy about the quality that we were able to offer you. We are pleased to read any suggestion in order how to satisfy our Guests. We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in our Unique Home in the centre of Turin. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

A nice hotel, very centrally located.  Rooms very clean, tea and coffee making facilities in the room are unusual in Italy and were appreciated (although no milk for the tea).  Breakfast was simple but good: fresh fruit, yoghurts, pastries, bread plus scrambled eggs and bacon.  A couple of times we were late-ish down to breakfast and fresh items were still being brought out.  Hot drinks made to order and juice tasted like juice as opposed to the squash we have occasionally had elsewhere.  Breakfast was served at a large square communal table, with tall barstools, which may prove difficult if you are less mobile.  There is an alternative table near the bar with lower chairs used as a overflow area on busy days, so if you are likely to have difficulty getting onto a tall bar stool let the staff know.

Staff very friendly and spoke good English, always quick help with queries.  We had an internal courtyard facing junior suite, which included a double rainfall shower, a separate "lounge" area, and two flatscreen TVs! Trams go right by the front of the hotel - we only heard a low rumble, but they may be more disturbing if you had a street facing room.

Very central location, very near to main palaces, museums, churches, and shopping streets, with many restaurants and cafes nearby. Also although initially offered a wifi code for each of our three devices, we were later told we could only have one per room, the codes were non transferable between devices, also expired every 24hrs so we kept having to ask for a new one.  Staff were very apologetic regarding the limiting of wifi codes and we gather there has a problem with the system being overloaded.

Overall a good hotel, good value for money, we recommend it and would stay there again if we found ourselves in Turin.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank johanna75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Madame/Sir,
we would really like to thank you very much for the review that you have left. We hope to see you again in the near future and to welcome you in our Unique Home in the centre of Turin. Head of PR TownHouse Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Needed a hotel for two nights and chose this one. It is in a fantastic location, close to everything. Quiet, clean rooms, and an excellent breakfast served in the morning. The staff were very helpful and spoke very good English. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abdott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownHouse_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at TownHouse 70, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Sirs, it was great having you at Town House 70. We hope in the future to offer always a better service. Head of PR Town House Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 130 in Turin
1,624 reviews
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,595 reviews
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownHouse 70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownHouse 70

Address: Via Venti Settembre 70, 10122 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Turin
#8 Business Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $158 - $973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TownHouse 70 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following the philosophy of the TownHouse Hotels, TownHouse 70 reflects the love and passion of outstanding but also informal services for its valued guests. Featuring contemporary style Superior Rooms and Junior Suites in a sophisticated yet relaxing environment, this Hotel is the excellent choice for both business and leisure travels. Located in the heart of Turin just behind Piazza Castello and its impressive Royal Palace, the Hotel is within walking distance from town's most important attractions such as the Egyptian Museum, the Mole Antonelliana, the Shroud of Turin and the famous historical cafés. Porta Nuova metro and railway station, just 1 km from the Hotel, is the easiest way to reach Lingotto Congress and Business Centre. TownHouse 70 is located in a "ZTL" (limited traffic zone) and offers chargeable self-parking facilities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownHouse 70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House 70 Hotel Turin
Town Hotel 70 Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing