We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveler rating
210
370
111
36
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
210
370
111
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station hotel is located stay there again dining table reception staff breakfast buffet by italian standards huge room good size hotel bar walked everywhere great shower family room ham main shopping third floor few minutes walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 740 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2018

We stayed for 5 nights -- the location right across from train and metro was great (and not noisy). Room was big and clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast (included in our rate) was easy and had good variety. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicevimentoC, Addetto al Ricevimento at Best Western Crystal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, We really appreciate the time that you spent to write it, the positive feedbacks help us, to improve our service as best as we can. We are very glad to for your opinion.
We hope to see you soon again.

Best Regards



Jacopo Fregonese
Front Office
Best Western Crystal Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018

I was surprised because the general area near the train station was not upscale. The rooms were very nice and had a loft with a big king size bed for a family of 4 it was the perfect size. Hot water in the shower was abundant and it was clean!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rick Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicevimentoC, Addetto al Ricevimento at Best Western Crystal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Dear Rick,

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you found the room and the location good. Our aim is to always ensure our guests feel as welcome and as comfortable as possible. Once again thank you for such a nice review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Best Regards



Jacopo Fregonese
Front Office
Best Western Crystal Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

The staff is friendly and helpfull. Specially at the bar and the breakfast area.
The rooms are very clean. But there is a problem with the wifi conection as disconnects very often. The aircon at room 403 is working automatically and it is very noisy and we couldn’t sleep as there is no button to switch off.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vasilis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is close to the city center by foot. They are promoting parking but it’s unacceptable that you have to reserve in advance a place for the car and of corse to pay 20€. We found on the street (blue line only), on the next corner and we paid 11€ for 2 days!!!
Advantages: good housekeeping and bar service
Disadvantages: afternoon reception shift, BREAKFAST (not so tasty-ex: empty croissant), we were staying on the 4th floor and from 7am we were hearing noice from the breakfast area (5th floor), in the room the air con without turning on it was working without having the possibility to turn it off-couldn’t sleep all night, WI FI when you are leaving the room, on the way back you have to re-enter the password every time
Neutrual: check in and information from the front office
My conclusion is if you have the opportunity to choose another hotel do it. It was a disappointment for a BW hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Leonie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

I visited Turin last week for work and had chosen Crystal Palace mainly for its location that suited my needs perfectly.

I was positively surprised by the hotel with good sized rooms, a light color scheme and a, by Italian standards, rich breakfast buffet. The rooms were clean, well maintained and quiet.

Two things that could improve to make it perfect: improve the heating system for the shower water. It takes a long time and consequently lots of water, to get the shower to the right temperature. The second issue was to review the beds. My mattress felt like sleeping in a ski slope.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lars M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicevimentoC, Front Office at Best Western Crystal Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, We really appreciate the time that you spent to write it, the positive feedbacks help us, to improve our service as best as we can. We are very glad to for your opinion. We hope to see you soon again.



Jacopo Fregonese
Front Office
Best Western Crystal Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews