We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good base to see the sights of Turin”
Review of Amadeus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amadeus Hotel
Ranked #56 of 129 Hotels in Turin
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A good base to see the sights of Turin”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in March 2013 and had few complaints. If you are just looking for a base to see the sights this hotel is a good option because of its location and its relatively low room rates. The breakfast room is small (8 tables) and could get crowded in high season (but we never had to queue for a table when we were there) and I would have appreciated a slightly wider choice of breakfast items, but what was on offer (bread rolls, cheese, hams, selection of sweet items etc) was adequate. The only slight negative was that our room (303) got very stuffy at night because we couldnt get the air conditioning to work and so we tended to keep the windows open throughout the night. There was quite a lot of street noise during the night, which did affect the quality of our sleep, although I accept this may have been our fault as we may simply have been unable to work the a/c and we didn't report the issue to the hotel, because we didn't think it was sufficiently important, although it may be to light sleepers and travellers with children. I should also say that all of the staff were friendly and professional and could not do enough for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlton69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    121
    86
    17
    2
See reviews for
56
79
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Perfect location for a very charming boutique hotel. I would highly recommend this place if it weren't for the poor customer service.

During the evening I discovered the bedsheets on the bed I had chosen were not clean. I went to the reception area to ask them to change the sheets. The woman at the counter replied that the maid had left and I should sleep on the other bed. No problem. But the next day, the sheets weren't replaced. Again I went to the reception to request that the bedsheets be replaced. The response surprised me. I was told that since I was the only person in the room, there was no need to change the sheets for the other bed and that bed would be left alone.

My stay there was in the fall of 2011. I hope the service is more caring for its customers than back then.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goforitworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Turin hotels

Pfaeffikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
506 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We discovered this small gem few years ago visiting Turin the first time; fell in love with the city and never looked for another place to stay there.

Hotel Amadeus is a tiny romantic hotel tucked away in the narrow streets of old Turin near beautiful Piazza Vittorio Veneto surrounded by castles and the River Po, few steps from the city landmark Mole Antonelliana hosting amazing Cinema Museum, splendid Royal and Madama Palaces, grand boulevards and galleries. Porta Nuova Central Station is within walking distance and there are plenty traditional restaurants, bars and cafés to suit all budgets. The rooms are comfortable and have everything you need to enjoy your stay; excellent quality at quite reasonable prices.

The real delight of the place is its jardin d'hiver where the buffet breakfast is served; elegant décor with an inviting and cosy atmosphere.

We enjoy our stay every time, look forward to coming back and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenaNW87RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The Amadeus Hotel was unassuming and pleasant place to stay for a short business trip. Found just a short (10/15minute walk) from the main railway station (Porta Nuova) it is well located for those visiting the city centre of the architecturally stunning town.

The staff were welcoming and helpful - to my embarrassment the Italian language is not my strength, but all the desk staff had a good command of English and were accomodating.

The room was filled with a large double bed, TV, table/chair, wardrobe, safe, fridge (minibar) and just off it an ample-sized washroom with sink, toilet, shower and bidet. The fact I had to use to bidet as there was no toilet paper was something that was a small surprise, but that I got used to.

The room was comfortable, but couldn't quite understand the need for mirrors all around the lower walls (see image). The mirrored theme continued into the breakfast room. Breakfast was served between 7 and 10am and was good value.

A few bars and eateries within 2minutes of the hotel - all of which were good value. Quiet location that seemed safe and fairly central to much of Turin.

WiFi was available.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank funky_desmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2008

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in December. The hotel is small but in a great location for sightseeing in this lovely city. Breakfast was quite good also. The hotel also had the advantage of pleasant staff and it was reasonably priced.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tom101Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2007

Me and my girlfriend stayed there for two nights.
Location: quiet district, walk distance from the city centre, very convinient
Parking: extra 15 EUR / day in a garage near the hotel
Room: small, clean, with air-conditioner
Breakfast: varied and good enough to feel replete
Stuff: friendly, helpful
Price: EUR 98 per night incl.breakfast and Torino Card

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank EvilBorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop's Stortford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2007

We spent three days (two nights) in Torino and had a great time. The weather was beautiful and there is plenty to see. Highly recommend the Torino Cards which we bought at Tourist Info at the airport - for Euro 20 each (3 days pass) we went in about E75 of museums and countless tram and bus rides too.

The hotel is within an easy walk of Porta Nuova Station where we got off the bus from the airport. Also very well situated as the Via Po has many cafes and really interesting shops. The tram #13 runs very frequently along this road to Porta Susa where we got the bus back to the airport. Also felt very safe walking in area around the hotel late at night.

Staff all friendly - room on small side but very clean and interesting power shower with so many jets. Breakfast typical continental.

Only drawback and the only reason we did not give this hotel an excellent review was the heating. It was too hot and we couldn't work out how to turn it down. We left the window open but of course as this is a City it was noisy. Did Torino FC beat Inter? In fairness we didn't ask the management how to cool the room down but I think another couple had the same problem as they asked over breakfast. Who expects to use aircon in January? Would we go there again - I would ask if they had fixed the heating or could we have a room away from the front and if so yes we think we would as it had a nice homely feel and a very reasonable price at Euro 90 per room per night.

  • Liked — Price and location
  • Disliked — Just the heating
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xmaspresent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#61 of 129 in Turin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Centro
Hotel Alpi Resort
Hotel Alpi Resort
#36 of 129 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Centro
Azalea Hotel
Azalea Hotel
#75 of 129 in Turin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Petit Hotel
#39 of 129 in Turin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Centro
Best Quality Hotel Gran Mogol
Centro
Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadeus Hotel

Property: Amadeus Hotel
Address: Via Principe Amedeo 41 bis, 10123 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 129 Hotels in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amadeus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Amadeus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing