We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,191)
Filter reviews
1,191 results
Traveler rating
392
389
221
95
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
392
389
221
95
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel your luggage standard room enjoyable stay per day hotel is situated lobby elevator city statues torino robe luxury maid conference curtains position
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,191 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is not a 5 star hotel. The gym is small, disgusting and with very little equipment and not cared for. They have no irons in the rooms and what seems only one in the whole hotel, so book well in advance if you need to iron a shirt. Staff are not helpful at all. Rooms are neat and tidy though. Very little tv channels. Restaurant is serviceable but not great. These are the things I would expect from a 3 star hotel which is exactly what it feels like. Well below par and would not recommend

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank aarons802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Booked a 5 night stay here and we are still here whilst I write this review.
On arrival all seemed ok and the gentleman at front desk was great at check in. We got to our room which is on the 5th floor and was a really good family suite.
So far so good! Then the air conditioning system is ridiculous it’s like sleeping in a sauna!! No lie. We have complained everyday and it’s reached a point that I actually won’t to leave as the nights are so hot!!! After sightseeing all day it would be nice to come back to a room that was cool however it’s the opposite.
Breakfast was disappointing and you need to wait for tables as the dining room is to small to accommodate all guests. Breakfast in Italy is nothing special and so I don’t expect much else although it would be nice to have options for this.
Also if you have kids don’t expect to be able to use the pool as it’s for 15 years and up. Most hotels at this level allow younger kids for an hour or two per day and this would have been acceptable. But not to be able to use it at all is not acceptable.
We came back tonight from the Juventus game and had a booking at the restaurant. We arrived and was seated to a table that was not full set up. We then waited for menus and a drinks order. Not one turned up!!!! 15 minutes in and still nothing and to make make things worse a table of 4 walks in and is seated, given menus and also drinks!!! Eventually the kids were hungry and we decided to leave telling the head waiter that we were unhappy and that we are going elsewhere.

It’s a shame as these things give a hotel and restaurant a bad name. Management need to sort these silly mistakes as for a 5 start hotel not acceptable.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MareosmLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

location is good but if you have a car it seems problem because in city center after 7 am traffic rules are different. hotel has 2 building and you are mixed too much. rooms are not big. Cleaning is good . For walking to city center can be good.

Room tip: location is good
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank msuzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is stunning and in a great location. The spa area is really nice and the restaurant serves amazing food. A pianist plays in the evening which adds a lovely touch. We got engaged whilst staying here and the hotel treated us to a lovely platter to celebrate. Would definitely recommend staying. My favourite city and all time favourite hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PipWoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iacopo C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Allegroitalia Golden Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

Dear guest,

Thanks for your kind review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the location and restaurant service. Also great that you relaxed in the GoldenSpa and your engagement during your stay here at Golden Palace! Sincere congratulations and best wishes for your life together.

We are waiting for you again at the Allegroitalia Golden Palace,to offer you another holiday in joy.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

The room was large with two comfy chairs. Nice spacious bathroom.

On arrival they claimed breakfast wasn't included in my booking but it was and they did eventually 'find it' on their system. First morning at breakfast was fine, the second morning they tried to charge us again so something is wrong with their systems. The hotel is generally tired and needs a facelift. It's quite big and divided into 2 buildings joined in the middle which means you're always a long way from something. The spa is nice but it needs maintenance - two showers were broken in the steam room, the sauna door was stiff to open/close. We paid extra for spa access for 2 days but when we arrived we were told at spa reception that it was actually free on the Saturday - so very busy and also why were we charged extra in our room rate?

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AngelaTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iacopo C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Allegroitalia Golden Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2018

Dear guest,

We are happy that You have appreciated the comfort of the rooms and the spaciousness of the areas. Allegroitalia Golden Palace is a very large building, the biggest hotel in the city and it's for this reason that it's divided into two blocks. The two parts are connected by a corridor on the first floor and on the ground floor by the dehors, allowing easy access to every point of the hotel.

The hotel is also completely renovated, every imperfection in the various areas is immediately fixed by our maintainers.

We don't prepay breakfast, but we charge it every day by asking scrupulously to the guest. That's why it didn't appear at first, but, as you rightly pointed out, it was guaranteed immediately after.

The spa is free, not only on Saturdays but every day, but only for guests with a deluxe room type or above.

We hope to have you again as guests to positively impress you.

Best wishes,

The Allegroitalia Golden Palace staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews