We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but small room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Allegroitalia Golden Palace
Ranked #34 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The hotel is in a decent location, close to the main shopping street.
However first problem on arrival is to get inside the hotel without getting stuck in the revolving doors with your luggage. Service seems to start once you are inside. There it is great and super helpful though.
If you have a choice stay in the main building as getting to the adjacent Palace 2 is not fun and rather annoying.
The room was nice, but small. Can't see a couple fitting comfortably with their luggage.
Most importantly though I slept well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klaus b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 977 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

I was in this hotel with my wife a couple of months ago and we really enjoyed the atmosphere. Interesting spot if you want to visit Torino and efficient service. Our stay was a very nice stay. Definetely a place to come back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed in Golden Palace for 2 nights and I can say that my impression of this hotel is excellent. It is located in the city center, and I liked that the staff was at disposal to help all the time, which was very important taking into consideration I had never visited Turin before. The room was quite spacious and comfortable, clean and soundproof. The hotel is equipped with lots of additional services, and you can find restaurant, bar, wellness center, gardens... However, the service of the SPA center is not included in the price, so i didn't try any of the massages or treatments there. But the overall experience was great, and is rated as a five star hotel with a good reason. I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marija P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

You will find a minimalist decor, quiet spacious rooms, and a very nice gym and indoor pool at this centrally located hotel on a quiet street. The feel is modern and business-like, and has a nice outdoor patio that can be used in the summer. The restaurant in the hotel created some of the best dishes we tasted on our 5* tour of the Piedmont (which is saying something!), with glassed walls overlooking the patio. The staff was warm and hospitable, and arranged a private reception at the Egyptian Museum for our group, which you don't want to miss while visiting Turin.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaGirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Golden Palace is located pretty close to centro storico and if you get there on a Saturday afternoon you can park on the street instead of paying the 35 Euros charged by the hotel.
What's surprising is that even though there are many comments regarding the poor service at the reception, nothing seems to have been done in this respect. We arrived punctual at check-in time but we were simply told that the room was not ready and that we had to wait another half an hour. It wouldn't have been a problem if we had been offered a drink or at least some niceties to make us feel like there were trying to do a good job and offer five-star service.
On the other hand, the room was great: extremely comfortable bed with high quality linen, nice bathroom and complimentary selection of Italian soft drinks.
I would recommend the management to better train the staff at the reception as they drag down the overall quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Hotel Golden Palace is a 5* hotel however I would rate it 4* only. Because the hotel has no special atmosphere, and when you reach the lobby area it looks very basic on the first view. But the overall quality is good and the G Italian Restaurant is very good, with quality food and wines.

The rooms offers a lot of space and big bathrooms with all amenities. Soundproofed windows, flat screen TV etc. The hotel offers also a wellness and spa area but this has to be paid separately because it has its own management.

The main advantage is the location directly in the city center and you can explore this great city by foot.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reise-Profi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Im very late in writing this review, the reason is because I wasn't impressed! Since staying here I have stayed in The NH Stefano..Fabulous and the Town House 70...Absolutely Fabulous! Much better locations, they are very close together, near Piazzo Costello, Via Roma, Via Poe, Via Garibaldi, very very central and so much higher standard hotels both in service and accomodations, I would say the Stefano is better for the summer months as has a lovely outside bar area! Golden palace to me was a lot of flash for cash on the exterior but not a lot going on inside. My room faced a wall, that was the view, there really was no service and for the price and reputation this hotel has in Torino, it should really be pressing all the buttons. Really have nothing much good to say because left with no great impression! Room was clean...

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules_UK68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 130 in Turin
1,621 reviews
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 130 in Turin
702 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegroitalia Golden Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegroitalia Golden Palace

Address: Via Dell'Arcivescovado 18, 10121 Turin, Italy (Formerly Golden Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Turin
#9 Spa Hotel in Turin
#15 Business Hotel in Turin
#22 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $143 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Allegroitalia Golden Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AllegroItalia Torino Golden Palace, the symbol of a new hotel concept. In the heart of the historic center of Turin: in the middle of all the wonders and historical, architectural, cultural and fashionable attractions of one of the most beautiful cities in Europe; modern 5-star hotel, spaces to live tourism and business travel with an innovative and funny way, adopting all facilities to enjoy the best quality of life: 7 different types of rooms to welcome you with "Joy, Love and Art ", the corporate mission of the AllegroItalia brand in the concept of democratic luxury;195 rooms, Theme Suites, Room for Art, Meeting & Congress Center, Restaurant, SPA & Fitness Center; the Maserati Quattroporte and the Vespa 125 can be rented for hours, the Games Corner and the MiniClub, the Golf Putting Green, the Pillows Menu, the Free Ice Machines on the Floors, the Frisbee, the Smart TV in the Deluxe Rooms and of upper categories, No Check-Out and all what you can expect from a high-class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Allegroitalia Golden Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palace Turin
Golden Palace Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing