We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super stylish and clean place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Torino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Torino
Ranked #15 of 128 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Boston,MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super stylish and clean place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2009

One of the coolest lobby areas I've seen in a long time and as good as the W or top end Starwood but at a much better price. Yes a bit out of the enter but we had a car and there is public transport we would have taken if not. Loved the cool lit tables in the lobby (hard to explain but maybe someone's made a photo). The room was immaculately clean and had a nice desk space for working. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJ2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    303
    48
    11
    8
See reviews for
103
235
19
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
430 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2008

We stayed for 2 nights in a junior suite on the first floor.
The room had just everything we could possibly need: LCD TV, radio with CD player, jacuzzi, huge double bed, a proper hairdrier, safebox etc... What really amazed us was the size of the room: a family of 3 people could easily live there!
A big plus is that there is a wooden floor, so the room is cleaner than average carpeted rooms and allergy-free.
Two really minor drawbacks are: breakfast (good selection fo fresh baked goods, fruits, yoghurts, bacon and so on but no wholewheat products) and free parking (via Bisalta is small and free parking is hard to find. However the hotel offers a parking lot, for which you are charged 12 euros per night).
The price of the room was absolutely amazing, only 120 euros per night, a great summer deal, although it cn go up to 300 euros during peak season.
The city center can easily be reached by bus (please note that via Nizza is a one way street, so you need to walk a couple of blocks further to via Genova to catch the bus to the city center while, on the way back, the bus is just round the corner from the hotel).
Behind the hotel you can find 8 Gallery, a big shopping mall with a food court (where you can eat pizza, pasta, teriyaki-style food and tex mex at very reasonable prices) and Eataly, Italy's largest specialty foodstore. At Eataly you can buy grocery (beware, all items are very pricey) and you can also eat on the premises. There are only a few tables so be prepared to eat on stools at bars: these areas are divided by food categories (meat, fish, vegetables, sweets) so you might need to move from place to place to eat a full meal.
All in all we had a great week-end at AC Torino and really look forward to going back!

  • Liked — Very modern and comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — no free parking
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank colbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
155 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2008

An old pasta factory dated 1908 has been turned into this design hotel. The architecture of the building, next to Lingotto offers a perfect view of the industrial patrimony of the city.

The hotel offers a great combination of industrial and contempory design. The terrace at night is superb and the overall settings of the lobby, lounge and restaurant are great.

Our suite has typical AC equipment where function meets strict design. Beds are comfortable as always with AC and great efforts have been made for the bathroom.

The service is average, but keeping in mind there were no more than 5 rooms booked at the time of visit, this is reasonable and understable. We always managed to get what we wanted at the end, and do not forget this is Italy, where service in the hotel industry is by no mean a priority.

Breakfast is, well, how shall I say, ... terrible. Poor quality products (bread, eggs and pastries are just horrible). Typically what could be expected from a 1* hotel. A real disappointment.

Be aware : location of the hotel is a fairly long way out of the city. Until the metro system opens in future years, there are different bus lines to the centre so this should not be a real problem. But do not expect nice shops and restaurants by the hotel. You need to get into central Turin for this (3.5 kms to the main railway station, and then 1 more km for the real action).

I might consider a more central option on my next visit to Turin, but I must agree that spending evenings on their terrace with local wine and cheese was the best part of our trip.

  • Liked — laid back atmosphere
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supermercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limousin, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2007

We stayed here at the end of August, which is classed as low season, and were pleasantly surprised at the low rate of 80 euros per night. This included a buffet breakfast and the free mini bar in the room. The room and bathroom were beautiful and spacious, though the view was of the car park belonging to the Lingotto shopping centre next door.

One disadvantage is that the hotel is quite a long way from the city centre - make sure you get the numbers of the bus lines from reception. We found the staff unobtrusive, but helpful when we asked for anything. An important point for us was the secure parking available at the hotel.

Turin itself is an elegant city which is well worth a visit.

  • Liked — the design of the rooms
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunfermline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2007

Well, I have written some reviews before, but I was never so divided on a hotel before. In the end, I like it and I recommend it (that's why gave it 5 stars after all!), and it is some kind of Torino sight worthwhile seeing in itself, but still there are some cons.

But let's start on the positive side: Incredible value for money. Their official August offer was the cheapest Euro amount I have paid for a 5 star (or 4 star, that is) ever.

The design is breathtaking. Except from a Singapore experience, I haven't seen anything that would come near its totally designed rooms which were, at the same time, very functional: The room was huge, and had 1. best mattrass ever, 2. best hair dryer ever, 3. best minibar ever (it was huge, really cold, not just cool, and was completely free, including the beer). The air conditining was excellent (no draught like so often, but unfeelable), as was the exterior noise isolation.

The interior noise isolation isn't that excellent, and in 1 of our 5 nights, we were constantly awaken. Fortunately, in the other nights, our neighbours didn't stand up before 6 o'clock! The wooden floors (in fact it's laminate) don't help either to remove sounds.

The service was rather German-style, i.e. efficient but cold. Don't expect overbording cheerfulness like in a Italian family-run hotel or a South-East-Asia property.

The location is a question of taste. Lingotto is definitely not in Torino's centre, so you'll need to get on the bus to go there. There are lots of busses, but especially in the evening you might have to wait some minutes. The trip in itself takes maybe 15 minutes. On the positive side, Lingotto is great in itself. There is a post office at the bus stop, there are shops, and there is Eataly, a kind of Walmart-meets-Alimentari. Parking is very easy in this area, so we didn't pay for the hotel car park.

So, yes, the AC Torino IS recommended, and you'll be just as breathless as us when you enter your room.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank archae01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2007

Stayed at the AC on business for 5 days in August 2007. It's a relatively small, boutique-style hotel about 2 miles south of the centre and very close to the Lingotto centre (an old Fiat factory - the one with the test track on the roof - which has been converted into a conference centre and shopping mall, amongst other things). The hotel has a restaurant, but there are a few more resonably-priced places nearby.

The hotel has been recently converted from a pasta factory and has funky, retro-styled decor. The rooms are pretty big, with a sofa, desk and separate bathroom and sink area. The double bed in my room was actually two singles pushed together and it doesn't take much for them to move apart! The room has a free mini bar. although there's no alcohol other that a couple of bottles of beer, and there's no food. Also, watch out for the wooden floors - you can hear people walking about next door.

Breakfast was included and was fairly standard continental (there's a little bit of cooked stuff but it didn't look too appertising) There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, however there is free tea and coffee available in the foyer at certain times.

Overall this is a really nice hotel and great value for a 5* (£65 per night).

  • Liked — Funky styling
  • Disliked — The Turkish bath was closed!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DJ_Billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2007

Beautiful design hotel with large, clean rooms and big bathrooms. Free minibar, wi-fi internet and fitness room. Very nice decor in a beautiful building (an old factory in the Lingotto area). Very recommended also for the incredible value for money: 100€ for a very big double room with sofa and writing table. A short walk and you'll find Eataly, a big gourmet store to taste and buy the best quality italian food.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank wosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 128 in Turin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Centro
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nizza Millefonti
NH Torino Lingotto Tech
NH Torino Lingotto Tech
#14 of 128 in Turin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Crocetta
Residence Sacchi
Residence Sacchi
#3 of 128 in Turin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Torino

Property: AC Hotel Torino
Address: Via Bisalta 11, 10126 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Turin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#12 Family Hotel in Turin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Torino 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your AC Hotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Torino Turin
Ac Hotels Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing