We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AC Hotel Torino is an excellent option for Turin!”
Review of AC Hotel Torino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Torino
Ranked #15 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

A well-managed property with prices as low as 88 euros per night, this four-star hotel is an outstanding option for those travelling to Turin. The rooms are large (especially for Europe), clean, modern, and well-appointed for business travellers. The internet system was a bit bothersome as my access was frequently disconnected, but the front desk more than made up for this by issuing complimentary vouchers for new access. This hotel is most certainly not in center city but its location next to Eataly is fabulous. Furthermore, downtown is easily reached by taxi. Turin has much to offer and this hotel was definitely a high point.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tryitoutnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 718 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

A huge room complete with everything you usually need ( I always appreciate very much the magnifying glass for shaving). I liked the hotel style and I think it is very good value for the price you pay. It is also worth to check whether packages are available. Free basic minibar (without alcoholic drinks).
The view from the room window is not fantastic (I was in the back of the building).
Late checkout conceded, even if I have no elite status with Marriott.
Rich and varied breakfast. Overall quite good.
Bologna soccer team was staying at the hotel the day we were checking out, but nothing inconvenient happened.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashitaka63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Before Marriott formed an alliance with AC Hotels In southern Europe I had never even considered one. Now that I stayed in my first AC property in Torino I'm glad I did. I booked it on the Marriott website like any other Marriott hotel which was easy and fast. The rate paid was less than 150€ I don't remember exactly how much. The hotel,is in a renovated pasta factory and has an intersting outer appearance. The room was very modern, large recently renovated and clean. The wifi worked well. I ate 3 meals in the lobby resteraunt and all were tasty with attentive service. The free toiletries in the bathroom were a pleasant surprise as was the condition of the room - seemed like new. The bed was big and comfortable. Anyone visiting Fiat HQ should consider this hotel. It's great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rikwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A quite and comfortable hotel with basic amenities and close to the centre of the city. The welcome at reception was polite and friendly the rooms were comfortable and the facilities OK. Breakfast was a little disappointing as although there were enough staff they seemed to be oblivious to when certain breakfast items were low or had run out (coffee, orange juice). Not the usual Marriott style but an enjoyable stay

Room Tip: In the winter the rooms get very warm so turn the AC down before you turn in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skirwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

the area is ok and next door to exhibition center, public transport very close, parking on the spot,the hotel overall is ok and will certanly return when in TO. few critics regarding the room service that has to be improved: wrong description of food on the list, no salt/pepper when serving food, mis placement of orders etc.
We stayed in a suite with a working desk but the space between the chair, the desk and the wall was not enogh to seat comfotable...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafhellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I came to sea Eataly - the worlds best food store right next door, and the visit took so long that I realised we should stay over. I walked in with my kids and was greeted by friendly staff who gave me an excellent rate (my cheapest hotel in Italy despite the 5 stars) and we had two lovely comfortable room and an excellent breakfast included. The inroom bar (a few cooldrinks useful for kids) was also kindly included and free. Lack of free wifi and the ludicrous rate they charge for EACH DEVICE SEPERATELY it is the only reason why they get 4 stars. I dont totally mind paying for it but when you have 4 cellphones and a laptop this gets really expensive. It would have cost nearly as much as one of the rooms!! I got free wifi at all our other hotels in Italy and these days it is a neccesity and NOT a luxury.

Room Tip: come on in and ask for the nightly rack rate instead of pre-booking. You can save a fortune!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We came to Turin to celebrate our family holiday and now I can say for sure our choice was right. The hotel lobby is immensively spacious (industrial-era factory building), selection of drinks and starters is really nice and affordable. The breakfast area is also well-organized and feels relaxed, food and drinks including espresso are tasty.
EATALY Torino is located near next door so this also was one of the other big pros while selecting the hotel. A real paradise for gourmet-addicted people! The widest ever seen range of canned delicious products, assortment of fresh cheeses, smoked meat, different drinks is absolutely second to none.
Location looks a bit too far from centro storico but nice and elegant subway (4-min walk to Nizza station ) can take you to Porta Nuova in 6 minutes. Please note that some days (e.g. Christmas public holidays) subway closes about 10PM and taxi from right wing of Porta Nuova will cost 13-15 Eur compared to 1.5Eur of subway single trip.
Hotel interior has modern design, rooms are spacious.
We enjoyed friendly atmosphere accompanied by excellent service.
Recommended for family mid-trip (5-6 days)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_Fadeeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Centro
NH Torino Santo Stefano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crocetta
Turin Palace Hotel
Turin Palace Hotel
#1 of 130 in Turin
1,588 reviews
Grand Hotel Sitea
#3 of 130 in Turin
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Torino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Torino

Address: Via Bisalta 11, 10126 Turin, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Turin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Turin
#12 Family Hotel in Turin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Turin
Price Range: $116 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Torino 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your AC Hotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Torino Turin
Ac Hotels Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing