We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Turin Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Turin, Province of Turin, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mactavish...
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Fantastic Turin Apartment”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for four nights in mid July, if you are travelling without a car this would be an excellent choice. It's 2 minutes from the main railway station ten minutes walk from the main part of the town through a variety of lovely streets with plenty of restaurants to choose from.
Barbara and Franco are great hosts, Franco met us having given us precise directions, everything we needed to know was explained to us and Franco gave us lots of suggestions of things to do and places to eat. The apartment has one bedroom with a fold down sofa bed in the living room, both very comfortable. The bathroom is large and the shower great. Air conditioning is great and very quiet, balconies are a bonus and catch the morning sun.
The kitchen is quite small but has everything you need to cook, and the coffee (nespresso) is a bonus. There is a small Carrefour Express 5 minutes walk and a few small local shops also within easy reach.
Both Barbara and Franco are helpful and friendly making our stay delightful. I would certainly recommend this apartment to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locality
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicolivia
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great location, excellent hosts”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for six nights in this apartment. We have stayed in many apartments in Italy and France over recent years, and we think this is one of the nicest we have stayed in. Barbara and Franco were great hosts - Barbara replied to emails very quickly. The apartment is a credit to them - they have worked hard to think of everything a traveller would want to make the stay comfortable and enjoyable. For example, they have a coffee maker - and supply the pods, good quality teabags, milk and sugar. When we arrived the dining table was set, complete with a nice bottle of wine! The photos are a reasonable presentation, but actually the apartment is nicer than the photos indicate. The sitting room is narrow, but having the French windows at the end ensures plenty of light. It was lovely to sit out on the balcony and have a glass of wine or dinner, and enjoy the cosmopolitan and unusual outlook. The kitchen is tiny, but has a full sized fridge and oven and gas hotplates. All the crockery and glass ware are of good quality. The bedroom is large, and the bed very comfortable. This room has French windows and double windows as well, so it too is very light and bright. there is plenty of hanging space and drawers. The bathroom is modern and has a good shower, and the owners supply a hairdryer - and a good clothes washing machine, a clothes airier, and even pegs. The WiFi is excellent. The sense of spaciousness in the apartment is enhanced by the lobby area within the apartment. The apartment is very clean and security is excellent and there is large elevator. The building is a beautiful art nouveau building, and in a great location, and being at the back of the building it is very quiet. It is close to the train station and an easy 15 minute walk up interesting streets (lined with coffee shops, shops and food shops) to all the major sights. The bus system is excellent, and the apartment is well placed to use buses and the trams and the metro (a good way to get to the National Automobile Museum). We really enjoyed Turin - it is a beautiful, elegant and interesting city - and every person we met was so friendly. Barbara and Franco will help with suggestions of interesting places to visit. The charm and convenience of this apartment enhanced our visit to this beautiful city.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance, the location, the style of the apartment, the helpfulness of the owners.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda1923
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect base for exploring Torino”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Using our GPS made it easy to find, and after calling Barbara when we were close, she met us outside. The apartment is on the top floor of a beautiful palazzo with a large antique lift. All rooms look out onto the internal courtyard, which means there is a lovely through breeze if you need it.( Handy for drying washing too) The bedroom and bathroom are a generous size, the living/ dining room is adequate for 2 people. and although the kitchen is long and narrow it has all you need to self cater.
The only glitch we had was that we lost power on morning when we had too many appliances on (washing machine,coffee machine, electric jug and grill) but because Franco was working next door it was fixed immediately. I had forgotten it was Italy!
We stayed for 7 liesurely days , walking everywhere and didn't use the car, which was garaged nearby.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian j
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The apartment was great.close to everything and very quiet for a city apartment.everthing we needed for a short stay.barbara was amazing nothing was too much trouble and a lovely touch was the wine and cakes and water left for us to use.barbara also arranged our taxi back to the airport.thanks a lot to Barbara.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luna_Elli...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Secure, comfortable apartment close to everything”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Barbara and Franco were excellent hosts, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The apartment is very clean with lovely decor, has everything you could need. Close to transport although we rarely used it as you can walk to most places.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“nice apartment for two in elegant building in convenient location”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

owner extremely helpful (immediately went and bought electrical adaptor which we had forgotten to bring). good size for two, close to old city (few minutes walk) and transport links (train station and airport bus). small kitchen but no problem as there are many fine restaurants within a few minutes walk. felt very secure. no hesitation in recommending. we will certainly return.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roeshan
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great, central apartment”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A completely positive experience from start to finish. Great prebooking communication, easy checkin, great stay and easy checkout. This apartment accommodated our family of 5. It was a snug fit, but we all fit and it was a great stay. The one bedroom is quite spacious and the bed is a dream, so comfortable. The living space is cozy and included a nice double sofa bed (when extended reaches to the wall and makes the room crowded, but easy to collapse during the day). Nice small dining table adjacent to the galley kitchen, small but completely adequate for a short stay. Bathroom has a nice shower and is spacious and includes a washer. Apartment is well equipped with linens, kitchen goods and excellent wifi. Nicely decorated, very clean and just a really pleasant place to stay. Aircon was a life-saver and worked very well during our August stay. Barbara, the owner is lovely and very attentive. The location is superb, right in the heart of the city walkable to just about everything. Great stay, highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing