We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Bologna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bologna Hotel
Ranked #62 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

It is in the center of Turin, transportation no problem at all . Just across the train station and the metro is 2 minutes away. Piazza Castello and via Garibaldi are really close.You can walk around and enjoy the Turin has to offer. The service was quite good and the personnel were helpful.The price was reasonable.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank antaxia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 228 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at Hotel Bologna in June 2013. The hotel is very centrally located. Clean and comfortable rooms. A small choice in breakfast menu but overall a comfortable stay. Value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sk_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I was travelling solo and only stayed one night here but was very impressed with the value of the bologna hotel. The room was nice and clean and the staff were very friendly.

It's literally across the road from the main train station and pretty much in the middle of the action in Turin. It was quite hot during my stay so the air conditioning was very welcome.

It was a good honest hotel charging incredibly reasonable rates in the middle of the world masters games when good value accommodation was a little scarce.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austroboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were looking for a hotel located close to the central station as we had a stupidly early start in the morning, and this one stood out as particularly good value. The price was better than nearly all the surrounding hotels, so we were expecting a disappointing outcome.

This turned out not to be the case. The room was spacious and clean, free WiFi that actually worked, and staff who were friendly and helpful. There's nothing remarkable about the hotel - it really was just a place to lay our heads - but the facilities worked and we were quite content there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePrivacySurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

After a disappointing stay at the Ibis across the road, the Bologna was a breath of fresh air.
The rooms are large with wooden floors, the bathroom very well appointed with proper shower and plenty of room to put your toiletries.
A large mirror in the room made Mrs Ozgonk very happy, and the large desk side tables (with marble tops) and wardrobe were nice touches.
The old tiny CRT TV with set top box to get digital wasn't worth switching on and was the only let down.
The hotel is across the road from the railway station (Nord) and the breakfast is reasonable with good coffee, cereal, fruit salad and breads but no hot selection.

I thoroughly recommend here, and the number of business people staying is proof enough especially at €80 walk up rate.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzGronk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel was spacious and located centrally and very close to the main train station. Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was varied and filling. I would recommend this hotel to tourists like ourselves. The concierge and staff were friendly and helpful too with very good English. They helped recommend places to see and nearby restaurants. Overall it was very good value for money. The bathroom was large and user friendly. The linens and bedroom were wel appointed.

Room Tip: Our room was set back from the main road so was probably a bit quieter than those in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPPennyStPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my father for a couple of days. We find our room clean and comfortable and we had a very relaxing sleep. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a lot our breakfast, you can choose from a variety of tasty food and hot/cold drinks ....... I really really enjoyed the croissant with cream (I took two of them)! The breakfast is served from 6 am and it is very good if you have an appointment in the morning or just have to take the coach to the Airport that stops just in front of the door of the hotel. In addition this hotel is 2 minutes walking from the railway station of Turin Porta Nuova and very close to a big pharmacy, the ice-cream shop Grom and the café Talmone ....... it is simply in the centre of Turin and well connected with the metro (Stazione Porta Nuova stop) and an huge number of buses that run in Corso Vittorio.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alessandra524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turin hotels
Crocetta
Hotel Montevecchio
Hotel Montevecchio
#95 of 130 in Turin
201 reviews
Centro
Hotel Roma e Rocca Cavour
abanyta hotel
#53 of 130 in Turin
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#110 of 130 in Turin
108 reviews
Le Petit Hotel
#49 of 130 in Turin
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bologna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bologna Hotel

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 60, 10121 Turin, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Turin > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 130 Hotels in Turin
Price Range: $74 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bologna Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bologna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bologna Hotel Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing